Photo Münsingen Award 2017 - judging

“A place to stay” is the theme of the major photo club competition for the coveted “Photo Münsingen Award 2017”.
The photo clubs were able to give free rein to their creativity in the topic and the corresponding implementation. In a team work, the so-called tableau, up to five photographers present a maximum of 5 pictures (i.e. 1 picture / photographer).

On April 22, 2017, all tableaus of the 57 participating photo clubs judged by an expert jury. The jurors team with Alice Lautenschlager, Christian Koradi and Anton Riedo took a lot of time to evaluate the works according to the criteria of topic / effect, composition and technique and to formulate a small comment per tableau.

The jury mentioned the pleasingly broad choice of topics and the high technical quality of the images. The assessment of the tableau in which individual images fell slightly in relation to the overall quality of the entire work was demanding. The photo clubs will receive a more detailed jury comment and individual information on the occasion of the vernissage on May 24, 2017, during which the winner of the Photo Münsingen Award 2017 and the results of the other photo clubs will be announced.

Rudolf Mäusli, Head of Exhibitions

0 Comments

Leave a comment

Participate in the discussion?
Leave us your comment!

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

Photo Münsingen Award 2017 – Jurierung

«A place to stay» lautet das Thema des grossen Fotoklubwettbewerbes um den begehrten «Photo Münsingen Award 2017».
Die Fotoklubs konnten ihrer Kreativität in der Themensetzung und der entsprechenden Umsetzung freien Lauf lassen. Bis zu fünf FotografInnen präsentieren in einer Teamarbeit, dem sogenannten Tableau, maximal 5 Bilder (also 1 Bild/FotografIn).

Am 22. April 2017 wurden alle Tableau der 57 teilnehmenden Fotoklubs durch eine fachkundige Jury beurteilt. Das Juroren-Team mit Alice Lautenschlager, Christian Koradi und Anton Riedo nahm sich sehr viel Zeit, die erstellen Arbeiten nach den Kriterien Thema/Wirkung, Komposition und Technik zu bewerten und einen kleinen Kommentar pro Tableau zu formulieren.

Die Jury erwähnte die erfreulich breite Themenwahl und die hohe technische Qualität der Bilder. Anspruchsvoll war die Beurteilung derjenigen Tableau, bei denen einzelne Bilder in Bezug zur Gesamtqualität der ganzen Arbeit etwas abfielen. Einen ausführlicheren Jury-Kommentar und Einzelhinweise erhalten die Fotoklubs anlässlich der Vernissage vom 24. Mai 2017, dabei werden auch der Gewinner des Photo Münsingen Award 2017 und die Ergebnisse der weiteren Fotoclubs bekannt gegeben.

Rudolf Mäusli, Ressortleiter Ausstellungen

0 Kommentare

Dein Kommentar

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.