Countries, people, Instagram: the highlights of Photo Münsingen 2018

The construction of the exhibitions is in full swing, Photo Münsingen will open its doors in two days. A highlight of this 19th edition is the exhibition "Oh, Amiland!" by Henna and Arthur Honegger. During his time as America correspondent, the 10vor10 presenter photographed “America with a difference” together with his wife Henna.

Other photographers will also talk about countries and people at Photo Münsingen 2018. In the project "Alps" Lorenz Andreas Fischer explores alpine landscapes through the ages. Florian Spring shows in his exhibition "In the nest of the crocodiles" a reportage on an indigenous tribe in Papua New Guinea. Beat Mumenthaler gives insights into the souls of personalities in "Close to your soul". Ueli Bühler from Rubigen shows in "Fascination Iceland" grandiose landscapes.

One focus is the new Instagram photo medium. Nine successful Instagram photographers from Switzerland present pictures on various topics on the Schlossweg. Tobias Meyer alias @cosmokoala and the @ helvetic-collectiv invite you to Meet & Greet to the Spycher youth center. With a Panel discussion and a seminar on Instagram.

In the photo club competition, 62 teams are presenting their work on the topic this year "Move" out. There are surreal worlds in the exhibitions of Janine Machiedo (D) and Susanne Jung to discover. Daniel Rohr and Bruno Kneubühler create fascinating lighting strips, flashlights and fireworks "Light art".

This variety of exhibitions is complemented by numerous audio visions. A highlight here is Multivision "Brazil" from Dr. Heiko Beyer on Friday evening. In addition to around 25 seminars, Photo Münsingen also offers free lectures by exhibiting photographers and sponsors' photo experts. For example, visit 'The way to your own style' with Beat Mumenthaler, the public photo shoot with Christoph Ris or the lecture 'Oh Amiland!' by Henna and Arthur Honegger.

You will find opening times, directions and the brochure for Photo Münsingen 2018 here…

0 Comments

Leave a comment

Participate in the discussion?
Leave us your comment!

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

Der Aufbau der Ausstellungen ist in vollem Gange, in zwei Tagen öffnet die Photo Münsingen ihre Türen. Ein Highlight dieser 19. Ausgabe ist die Ausstellung „Ach, Amiland!“ von Henna und Arthur Honegger. Der 10vor10-Moderator fotografierte während seiner Zeit als Amerika-Korrespondent zusammen mit seiner Frau Henna „das etwas andere Amerika“.

Auch weitere Fotografen erzählen an der Photo Münsingen 2018 von Ländern und Leuten. Im Projekt „Alps“ ergründet Lorenz Andreas Fischer alpine Landschaften im Wandel der Zeit. Florian Spring zeigt in seiner Ausstellung „Im Nest der Krokodile“ eine Reportage über einen indigenen Stamm in Papua Neuguinea. Beat Mumenthaler gewährt Einblicke in die Seelen von Persönlichkeiten in „Close to your soul“. Ueli Bühler aus Rubigen zeigt in „Faszination Island“ grandiose Landschaften.

Ein Schwerpunkt bildet das neue Fotomedium Instagram. Neun erfolgreiche Instagram-Fotografinnen und -Fotografen aus der Schweiz präsentieren Bilder zu verschiedenen Themenbereichen am Schlossweg. Tobias Meyer alias @cosmokoala und das @helvetic-collectiv laden zum Meet & Greet ins Jugendhaus Spycher. Mit einer Podiumsdiskussion und einem Seminar wird Instagram vertieft.

Im Wettbewerb der Fotoklubs stellen dieses Jahr 62 Teams ihre Arbeiten zum Thema „Move“ aus. Surreale Welten gibt’s in den Ausstellungen von Janine Machiedo (D) und Susanne Jung zu entdecken. Daniel Rohr und Bruno Kneubühler kreieren mit Lichtbändern, Taschenlampen und Feuerwerken faszinierende „Lichtkunst“.

Ergänzt wird diese Vielfalt an Ausstellungen von zahlreichen Audio Visionen. Ein Höhepunkt hier ist Multivision «Brasilien» von Dr. Heiko Beyer am Freitagabend. Neben rund 25 Seminaren bietet die Photo Münsingen ausserdem kostenlose Vorträge von ausstellenden Fotografen und von den Fotoexperten der Sponsoren. Besuchen Sie doch zum Beispiel ‚Der Weg zum eigenen Stil‘ mit Beat Mumenthaler, das öffentliche Fotoshooting mit Christoph Ris oder den Vortrag ‚Ach Amiland!‘ von Henna und Arthur Honegger.

Öffnungszeiten, Anfahrt und die Broschüre zur Photo Münsingen 2018 finden Sie hier…

0 Kommentare

Dein Kommentar

An Diskussion beteiligen?
Hinterlasse uns Deinen Kommentar!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.