The highlights of the 20th Photo Münsingen

Photo Münsingen celebrates its 2019th anniversary in 20. One focus of the anniversary program is the club competition on the subject of “A short story”. The focus is also on reportage photography with internationally known photographers. Creative individual and team work can be seen in other exhibitions and audio visions.

53 photo clubs present in the castle estate hall Club photography on "A short story". The tableaus are judged by a professional jury. The winners will be announced at the vernissage on Wednesday 29 May.

Focus on reportage photography

The 20th Photo Münsingen presents 19 print exhibitions in nine buildings and outdoors in the Schlossgutareal. Reportage photography has a focus this year. Internationally known photographers present their work.

Dominic Nahr (Cover picture) presents an exhibition about the drought in Somalia and the resource issue, Christian Bobst a report about a refugee camp in Beirut, Patrick Rohr about Japan and Wolfgang Wiesen an exhibition about Easter Island.

Surreal compositions, fascinating sculptures

Julie de Waroquier presents playful compositions between dream and reality. Alain Riviere-Lecoeur shows fascinating body sculptures, Pascal Sentenac aesthetic, multi-layered compositions from the urban world. Alex and Felix surprise with staged photography.

With Noemi Romano in the youth house Spycher and the Instagram pictures from the Swiss Instameet Creative young talents are guests in the castle park. The digital one Photo arena This year, too, offers ten photographers a platform to present their series of images on 12 screens.

Audio vision, lectures and workshops

On Friday evening it stands Multivision Madagascar on the program. Further audiovisual productions are presented on the big screen every afternoon in the Füürwehrsaal.

The personal encounter and exchange with the photographers is also important at Photo Münsingen. For the tours and Lectures learn interesting facts about how the authors work. With the visit of workshops knowledge can be expanded and deepened.

Reserve the ascent days from May 30th to June 2nd 2019 for your visit to Münsingen now.

0 Comments

Leave a comment

Participate in the discussion?
Leave us your comment!

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

Die Highlights der 20. Photo Münsingen

Die Photo Münsingen feiert 2019 ihr 20-jähriges Jubiläum. Ein Schwerpunkt im Jubiläums-Programm ist der Klubwettbewerb zum Thema «Eine Kurzgeschichte». Im Fokus steht ausserdem die Reportagefotografie mit international bekannten Fotografen. In weiteren Ausstellungen und Audio Visionen sind kreative Einzel- und Teamarbeiten zu sehen.

53 Fotoklubs präsentieren im Schlossgutsaal Klubfotografie zum Thema «Eine Kurzgeschichte». Die Tableaus werden durch eine professionelle Jury bewertet. An der Vernissage vom Mittwoch, 29. Mai werden die Gewinner bekannt gegeben.

Schwerpunkt Reportagefotografie

Die 20. Photo Münsingen präsentiert im Schlossgutareal 19 Print-Ausstellungen in neun Gebäuden und im Freien. Ein Schwerpunkt hat dieses Jahr die Reportagefotografie. International bekannte Fotografen präsentieren ihre Arbeit.

Dominic Nahr (Titelbild) präsentiert eine Ausstellung über die Dürre in Somalia und die Ressourcenthematik, Christian Bobst eine Reportage über ein Flüchtlingslager in Beirut, Patrick Rohr über Japan und Wolfgang Wiesen eine Ausstellung über die Osterinsel.

Surreale Kompositionen, faszinierende Skulpturen

Julie de Waroquier präsentiert verspielte Bildkompositionen zwischen Traum und Realität. Alain Rivière-Lecoeur zeigt faszinierende Körperskulpturen, Pascal Sentenac ästhetische, vielschichtige Kompositionen aus der urbanen Welt. Alex and Felix überraschen mit inszenierter Fotografie.

Mit Noemi Romano im Jugendhaus Spycher und den Instagram Bildern aus dem Swiss Instameet im Schlosspark sind kreative Jungtalente zu Gast. Die digitale Photo Arena bietet auch in diesem Jahr zehn Fotografen eine Plattform, ihre Bildserien auf 12 Bildschirmen zu präsentieren.

Audio Vision, Vorträge und Workshops

Am Freitagabend steht die Multivision Madagaskar auf dem Programm. Weitere audiovisuelle Produktionen werden jeden Nachmittag im Füürwehrsaal auf Grossleinwand präsentiert.

Und auch die persönliche Begegnung und der Austausch mit den Fotografinnen und Fotografen ist an der Photo Münsingen wichtig. Bei den Führungen und Vorträgen erfahren Sie interessantes über die Arbeitsweise der Autoren. Mit dem Besuch von Workshops kann das Wissen erweitert und zu vertieft werden.

Reservieren Sie sich schon jetzt die Auffahrtstage vom 30. Mai bis 2. Juni 2019 für Ihren Besuch in Münsingen.

0 Kommentare

Dein Kommentar

An Diskussion beteiligen?
Hinterlasse uns Deinen Kommentar!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.