• Author

    Dr. Heiko Beyer (DE)

  • Location

    Füür­wehr­saal

  • time

    Friday, May 11, 2018, 19.00 - 21.00

A prior (free) reservation is required for this presentation. For reservation ...

Brazil

From Rio to the Amazon

Multivision with live commentary

“Everything is vehement, the sun, the light, the colors. The blue of the sky thunders stronger here, the green is deep and full, the earth dense and red, no painter can find more glowing, dazzling, shimmering colors on his palette… ”, so Stefan Zweig wrote in 1941 about Brazil.

His words still apply today. Hot nights, samba rhythms, dreamy beaches, the thundering waterfalls of Iguaçu, the huge river system of the green hell of the Amazon - everyone thinks of that immediately.

Less well-known are the huge grasslands of the south, where the gaúchos drive their huge herds to pasture, or Brasilia, the ultra-modern capital from the retort. And who has heard of the unknown plateaus and table mountains in the hinterland with their mighty waterfalls and crystal clear lakes?

Brazil is home to special characters and fates:

There is the sloth Heidi, a German hermit who has lived alone with her sloths in the inaccessible Amazon jungle for 20 years. Or Don Carlos, who as an emerald seeker, as a Brazilian outlaw, illegally rifles through entire mountain ranges with his friends in the inaccessible hinterland.

In August, when the sun is hottest in the west, the watering holes in the Pantanal fill with life and become an oasis for colorful parrots, caimans and many rare animals.

In February, however, the colors of the Carnival in Rio de Janeiro shine, and in the middle of the parade of the samba schools, the rhythm of South America pulsates between the dancers!

Dr. Heiko Beyer in the largest country in South America, always close to the people and their culture. Fascinating photographs, accompanied by original noises and rousing live commentary, paint a well-founded and varied picture of this dreamy and yet so mysterious country on the Amazon!

The speaker: Dr. Heiko Beyer

Heiko Beyer has been a photojournalist, producer and speaker for more than twenty-five years and lives in Erlangen, Franconia.

The microelectronics engineer with a doctorate consciously left the normal development career in order to devote himself entirely to his passion for photography and presentation.

Today he is one of the most successful travel photographers and lecturers. Numerous and elaborate trips off the beaten track form the basis of his multivisions, which, in addition to brilliant photography and gripping 4k film recordings, are characterized by their dramaturgy, specially composed music and the sensitive and humorous narrative style.

He has been a member of the Society for Image and Lecture (GBV) since 2006.

Heiko Beyer also produces audiovisual projects for industry and for well-known speakers. His customers include the Schaeffler Group, Michael Martin and GEO. He is a welcome guest at trade fairs and specialist conferences with his vivid way of imparting knowledge. After all, he and two colleagues organize the renowned Fernweh Festival in Erlangen, which, with its many multivisions, seminars and workshops, is one of the largest in the German-speaking region.

Dr. Heiko Beyer

• Autor

    Dr. Heiko Beyer (DE)

  • Ort

    Füürwehrsaal

  • Termin

    Freitag, 11. Mai 2018 19:00-21:00 Uhr

Brasilien

Von Rio bis zum Amazonas

Multivision mit Live-Kommentar

„Alles ist vehement, die Sonne, das Licht, die Farben. Das Blau des Himmels schmettert hier stärker, das Grün ist tief und satt, die Erde dicht und rot, kein Maler kann auf seiner Palette glühendere, blendendere, schillerndere Farben finden…“, so schrieb Stefan Zweig 1941 über Brasilien.

Seine Worte gelten noch heute. Heiße Nächte, Sambarhythmen, traumhafte Strände, die tosenden Wasserfälle von Iguaçu, das gewaltige Flußsystem der grünen Hölle des Amazonas – daran denkt jeder sofort.

Schon weniger bekannt sind die riesigen Grasländer des Südens, wo die Gaúchos ihre gewaltigen Herden zur Weide treiben, oder Brasilia, die ultramoderne Hauptstadt aus der Retorte. Und wer hat schon gehört von den unbekannten Hochebenen und Tafelbergen im Hinterland mit ihren gewaltigen Wasserfällen und glasklaren Seen?

Brasilien ist die Heimat besonderer Charaktere und Schicksale:

Da ist die Faultier-Heidi, die als deutsche Einsiedlerin seit 20 Jahren mit ihren Faultieren mutterseelenallein im unzugänglichen Amazonasdschungel lebt. Oder Don Carlos, der als Smaragdsucher, als brasilianischer Outlaw, mit seinen Freunden illegal im unzugänglichen Hinterland komplette Bergzüge durchlöchert.

Im August, wenn die Sonne im Westen am heißesten brennt, füllen sich die Wasserstellen im Pantanal mit Leben, werden zu einer Oase für bunte Papageien, Kaimane und viele seltene Tiere.

Im Februar leuchten dagegen die Farben des Karnevals in Rio de Janeiro, und mitten im Umzug der Sambaschulen, zwischen den Tänzern und Tänzerinnen pulsiert der Rhythmus Südamerikas!

Acht Monate war Dr. Heiko Beyer im größten Land Südamerikas unterwegs, immer nahe bei den Menschen und ihrer Kultur. Faszinierende Fotografien, begleitet von Originalgeräuschen und mitreißendem Live-Kommentar zeichnen ein fundiertes und abwechslungsreiches Bild dieses traumhaften und doch so geheimnisvollen Land am Amazonas!

Der Referent: Dr. Heiko Beyer

Heiko Beyer ist seit mehr als fünfundzwanzig Jahren als Fotojournalist, Produzent und Vortragsreferent tätig und lebt im fränkischen Erlangen.

Der promovierte Mikroelektronik-Ingenieur verabschiedete sich bewusst von der normalen Entwicklerlaufbahn, um sich ganz seiner Leidenschaft für Fotografie und Präsentation zu widmen.

Er zählt heute zu den erfolgreichsten Reisefotografen und Vortragsreferenten. Zahlreiche und aufwändige Reisen abseits der ausgetretenen Pfade bilden die Grundlage seiner Multivisionen, die sich neben brillanter Fotografie und packenden 4k-Filmaufnahmen durch ihre Dramaturgie, speziell komponierte Musik und die einfühlsame und gleichzeitig humorvolle Erzählweise auszeichnen.

Seit 2006 ist er berufenes Mitglied der Gesellschaft für Bild und Vortrag (GBV).

Daneben produziert Heiko Beyer audiovisuelle Projekte für die Industrie und für namhafte Referenten. Unter anderen zählen die Schaeffler-Gruppe, Michael Martin und GEO zu seinen Kunden. Bei Messen und Fachtagungen ist er mit seiner anschaulichen Art der Wissensvermittlung gern gesehener Gast. Schließlich veranstaltet er mit zwei Kollegen das renommierte Fernweh Festival in Erlangen, das mit seinen vielen Multivisionen, Seminaren und Workshops zu den größten im deutschsprachigen Raum zählt.

Dr. Heiko Beyer

Hauptsponsoren

Sponsoren