• Author

    Katja and Josef Niedermeier (DE)

  • Location

    Füür­wehr­saal

  • time

    Friday, May 31, 2019, 19.00 - 21.00

A prior (free) reservation is required for this presentation. For reservation ...

MADAGASCAR

The legacy of Lemuria

Multivision with live commentary

Madagascar is different. Madagascar is said to be the “place of all origin”! 250 million years ago, the huge continent of Gondwana broke apart, Africa migrated north, India east. Since then, Madagascar has drifted as a splinter of this ancient continent in the Indian Ocean. The isolation has preserved animal species that have become extinct in other parts of the world, such as the lemurs. These half-apes pose a puzzle. Are you the last link to Lemuria, the legendary continent that is said to have sunk into the sea 50 years ago? According to a scientific theory from the 000th century, Lemuria is said to be from Madagascar to Malaysia. In Lemuria, the dead are said to have had great power.

The Malagasy people also lead a life in the sense of the dead.

On their search for traces, Katja and Beppo Niedermeier encounter the ancestors and myths of the Madagascans, bizarre landscapes and an abundance of animals and plants that even the imagination could not invent more abstractly. In their current live film and photo multivision, the two speakers will get to the bottom of Madagascar's secrets. The presentation on the big screen takes the audience on a journey of discovery into the land of a thousand fables and legends. Is Madagascar really the legacy of the Lemuria myth?

Katja and Josef Niedermeier (DE)

Katja and Josef Niedermeier shared the dream 11 years ago of exploring Madagascar on their own. This joint trip was trend-setting for the photographer team. After studying biology and training to become a specialist journalist, they worked as speakers at the renowned Institute for Film and Image in Munich. Today they are dedicated to documenting Africa under the name FocusWelten. Finding out interesting facts about flora and fauna, getting to know the peoples of Africa and experiencing adventures with all your senses are capitalized in the multivisions of the two ethologists. The aim is to offer both informative and exciting multivisions on the cutting edge. High-performance projectors make it possible to capture an image quality on the screen that is equal to the slide. Digital technology opens up new design possibilities that allow the audience to experience the travels more closely than ever before, and the special narrative style of FocusWelten brings the stories to life.

Katja and Josef Niedermeier are appointed members of the Gesellschaft für Bild und Vortrag eV

The live lecture will be given with specially composed music in 16: 9 format.

Further information: www.focuswelten-livereportagen.de

Main sponsors

Sponsors

• Autor

    Katja und Josef Niedermeier

  • Ort

    Füürwehrsaal

  • Termin

    Freitag, 31. Mai 2019 19:00-21:00 Uhr

Für diese Präsentation ist eine vorgängige (kostenlose) Reservation erforderlich.

Reservation ab 23. April.

MADAGASKAR

Das Erbe von Lemuria

Multivision mit Live-Kommentar

Madagaskar ist anders. Madagaskar soll der „Ort allen Ursprungs sein“! Vor 250 Mio. Jahren brach der riesige Kontinent Gondwana auseinander, Afrika wanderte nach Norden, Indien gen Osten. Seitdem treibt Madagaskar als Splitter dieses Urkontinents im Indischen Ozean. Durch die Isolation haben sich Tierarten, die in anderen Teilen der Welt ausgestorben sind, erhalten wie zum Beispiel die Lemuren. Diese Halbaffen geben Rätsel auf. Sind sie die letzte Verbindung zu Lemuria, dem sagenumwobenen Kontinent, der vor 50 000 Jahren im Meer versunken sein soll? Lemuria soll sich laut einer wissenschaftlichen Theorie aus dem 18. Jht. von Madagaskar bis Malaysia erstreckt haben. In Lemuria sollen die Toten viel Macht besessen haben.

Auch die Madagassen führen ein Leben im Sinne der Toten.

Auf ihrer Spurensuche begegnen Katja und Beppo Niedermeier den Ahnen und Mythen der Madagassen, bizarren Landschaften und einer Fülle an Tieren und Pflanzen, die selbst die Fantasie nicht abstrakter erfinden könnte. In ihrer aktuellen Live Film- und Fotomultivision gehen die beiden Referenten den Geheimnissen Madagaskars auf den Grund. Die Präsentation auf Grossleinwand nimmt die Zuschauer mit auf die Entdeckungsreise ins Land der tausend Fabeln und Legenden. Ist Madagaskar tatsächlich das Vermächtnis des Mythos Lemuria?

Katja und Josef Niedermeier

Katja und Josef Niedermeier führte vor 11 Jahren der Traum zusammen, Madagaskar auf eigene Faust zu erkunden. Diese gemeinsame Reise war für das Fotografen-Team zukunftsweisend. Nach ihrem Biologie-Studium und der Ausbildung zu Fachjournalisten arbeiteten sie als Referenten am renommierten Institut für Film und Bild in München. Heute widmen sie sich unter dem Namen FocusWelten der Dokumentation Afrikas. Wissenswertes über Flora und Fauna zu erfahren, die Völker Afrikas kennen zu lernen und die Abenteuer mit allen Sinnen zu erleben, wird in den Multivisionen der beiden Ethologen gross geschrieben. Ziel ist es, gleichsam informative wie spannende Multivisionen am Puls der Zeit zu bieten. Hochleistungsbeamer ermöglichen es, eine Bildqualität auf die Leinwand zu bannen, die dem Dia ebenbürtig ist. Die Digitaltechnik erschliesst neue Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten, die das Publikum die Reisen so hautnah miterleben lässt wie noch nie und der besondere Erzählstil von FocusWelten erweckt die Geschichten zum Leben.

Katja und Josef Niedermeier sind berufene Mitglieder der Gesellschaft für Bild und Vortrag e.V.

Der Live-Vortrag wird mit eigens komponierter Musik im 16:9 Format vorgetragen.

Weitere Infos: www.focuswelten-livereportagen.de

Hauptsponsoren

Sponsoren