• Exhibition 2019

    Dominic Nahr, resources and consequences

  • Location

    Schloss­weg

  • Guided tour

    Thursday and Saturday at 14.30 p.m.

Resources and Consequences 

Due to the explosion of technological developments and the needs of the steadily growing world population, many of the conflicts that have taken place in Africa in recent years revolve around resources such as oil, gold, and cassiterite, as well as pasture land, water and fishing. This series of images documents the consequences that have arisen from this.

Making-of about Dominic Nahr's work

Exhibition location: Blu­men­haus

The making-of shows in impressive pictures the work of the photographer “in the field” and the selection and use of the pictures in the editorial office. In addition, moving statements by the photographer from his life, his experiences, his work and the impact of his reports.

Dominic Nahr

Dominic Nahr was born in Appenzell in 1983, grew up in Hong Kong and moved to Nairobi in 2009. In addition to numerous covers in Time magazine, his pictures have been published by National Geographic, The New Yorker, Stern, Spiegel, Schweizer Illustrierte and NZZ. In 2017 he moved back to Switzerland, where today, in addition to his international work, he also publishes a weekly audio-photo essay for Republik Magazin. Nahr has won a World Press Photo and a Swiss Press Photo Award. In 2015 he was named Photographer of the Year by the Swiss Photo Academy. He is a Leica Ambassador and a founding member of the MAPS agency.

www.dominicnahr.com

Main sponsors

Nikon
FUJIFILM
Zumstein Photo Video PHOTOVISION

Sponsors

Münsingen
fotointern.ch
Castle property
Cultural funding from the Canton of Bern

• Ausstellung 2019

    Dominic Nahr, Ressourcen und Konsequenzen

  • Ort

    Schlossweg

  • Führungen

    Do + Sa, je 14.30 Uhr

Ressourcen und Konsequenzen

Durch die Explosion von technischen Entwicklungen und dem Bedürfnis der stetig wachsenden Weltbevölkerung drehen sich viele der Konflikte, die in den letzten Jahren in Afrika stattfanden, um Ressourcen wie zum Beispiel Öl, Gold, und Kassiterit sowie auch um Weideland, Wasser und Fischerei. Diese Serie von Bildern dokumentiert die Konsequenzen die daraus entstanden sind.

Making-of über die Arbeit von Dominic Nahr

im Blumenhaus

Das Making-of zeigt in eindrücklichen Bildern die Arbeit des Fotografen «im Feld» und die Auswahl und Verwendung der Bilder in der Redaktion. Dazu bewegende Statements des Fotografen aus seinem Leben, seinen Erlebnissen, zu seiner Arbeit und der Wirkung seiner Reportagen.

Dominic Nahr

Dominic Nahr wurde 1983 in Appenzell geboren, wuchs in Hongkong auf und verlegte 2009 seinen Wohnsitz nach Nairobi. Neben zahlreichen Covers des Time Magazin wurden seine Bilder vom National Geographic, The New Yorker, Stern, Spiegel, Schweizer Illustrierte und NZZ publiziert. 2017 zog er zurück in die Schweiz, wo er heute neben seiner internationalen Tätigkeit auch bei Republik Magazin wöchentlich ein Audio-Foto-Essay veröffentlicht. Nahr ist Preisträger eines World Press Photo sowie eines Swiss Press Photo Awards. 2015 wurde er von der Swiss Photo Academy zum Fotograf des Jahres gekürt. Er ist Leica-Ambassador und Gründungsmitglied der Agentur MAPS.

www.dominicnahr.com

Hauptsponsoren

Sponsoren