Discover photography with photography-now.com

After the lockdown, the museums and galleries open again. Time to slowly and carefully consider physical photo art again. The portal photographie-now.com continuously publishes interesting, spectacular and silent photo exhibitions in museums and galleries worldwide.

The Winterthur Photo Museum is now open and accessible again. The exhibition "Photographers at the front" shows 140 pictures between 1936 and 2011 by photojournalists and documentary photographers from the Spanish Civil War to the Second World War and the Vietnam War to the most recent conflicts.

The Swiss Photo Foundation presents a comprehensive exhibition of works by Evelyn Hofer (1922-2009). She has been named "America's Most Famous Unknown Photographer" by the New York Times. Her insights into private rooms and portraits of world-famous artists as well as her social studies are legendary. Evelyne Hofer learned the craft of photography in Switzerland, with which she maintained a close relationship throughout her life.

We have to wait a bit longer with the visits to Europe. For example a visit to the Photographic Museum Amsterdam Foam and the exhibition of Vivian Maier “Works in Color”.

But at least you can start browsing, planning and looking forward to visiting photo exhibitions. Have fun!

0 Comments

Leave a comment

Participate in the discussion?
Leave us your comment!

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

Fo­to­gra­fie ent­de­cken mit photography-now.com

Nach dem Lock­down ge­hen die Mu­se­en und Ga­le­rien wie­der auf. Zeit, sich lang­sam und über­legt wie­der mit phy­si­scher Fo­to­kunst zu be­schäf­ti­gen. Das Por­tal photographie-now.com ver­öf­fent­licht lau­fend welt­weit in­ter­es­san­te, spek­ta­ku­lä­re und stil­le Fo­to­aus­stel­lun­gen in Mu­se­en und Ga­le­rien.

So ist das Fo­to­mu­se­um Win­ter­thur wie­der of­fen und zu­gäng­lich. Die Aus­stel­lung «Fo­to­gra­fin­nen an der Front» zeigt 140 Bil­der zwi­schen 1936 und 2011 von Fo­to­jour­na­lis­tin­nen und Do­ku­men­tar­fo­to­gra­fin­nen vom Spa­ni­schen Bür­ger­krieg über den 2. Welt­krieg und dem Viet­nam­krieg bis hin zu den jüngs­ten Kon­flik­ten.

Die Fo­to­stif­tung Schweiz prä­sen­tiert eine um­fas­sen­de Werk­schau von Eve­lyn Ho­fer (1922 – 2009). Sie wur­de von der New York Times als die «be­rühm­tes­te un­be­kann­te Fo­to­gra­fin Ame­ri­kas» be­zeich­net. Ihre Ein­bli­cke in Pri­vat­räu­me und Por­träts von welt­be­kann­ten Künst­lern wie auch die So­zi­al­stu­di­en sind le­gen­där. Das Hand­werk der Fo­to­gra­fie lern­te Eve­ly­ne Ho­fer in der Schweiz, zu der sie zeit­le­bens eine enge Be­zie­hung pfleg­te.

Noch et­was zu­war­ten müs­sen wir mit den Be­su­chen in Eu­ro­pa. Zum Bei­spiel ei­nem Be­such im Fo­to­gra­fi­schen Mu­se­um Ams­ter­dam Foam und der Aus­stel­lung von Vi­vi­an Mai­er «Works in Co­lor».

Aber min­des­tens mit dem Stö­bern, der Pla­nung und der Vor­freu­de auf ei­nen Be­such von Fo­to­aus­stel­lun­gen kann ge­star­tet wer­den. Viel Spass!

0 Kommentare

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

An der Diskussion beteiligen?
Hinterlasse uns deinen Kommentar!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.