«Tatort Feuerstelle» wins the photo competition

The jury decided: the winner of the Fo­to­wett­be­werbs «Le­ben und fo­to­gra­fie­ren in Zei­ten von Co­ro­na» is Christian Reding. His picture «Tat­ort Feu­er­stel­le» convinced the three jurors. Ranks two and three go to Hans U. Alder «The par­ty is over» and Franz Geisser with «Wo bleibt ihr Alle?»

A total of 308 pictures by 136 photographers are in the competition of the Pho­to Münsin­gen received. Have two rounds of judging the three jurors Adrian Moser, Jürg Ramseier and Christoph Ruckstuhl rated these pictures. Due to the corona situation, the judging did not take place at a physical meeting.

In the first round in the home office, the jurors rated the images individually. On the basis of an intermediate ranking list, they selected the best 20 pictures together in a second round in a Skype session and determined the ranks 1 to 3.

Diverse picture themes

In their report, the jury was impressed by the variety of topics and picture ideas dealt with: "The spectrum ranged from simple cell phone pictures to technical gadgets and sophisticated picture compositions".

In general, the implemented image ideas in empty, public space were rated more strongly than the implemented image situations from personal surroundings. In many pictures you could feel the photographer's attempt to realize your own interpretation of what it looked like outside during the Corona period and what moods you could experience.

"Bizarre-looking scenery"

Christian Reding's “Tatort Feuerstelle” finally took first place. As luck would have it, Reding is at the Pho­to Münsin­gen no stranger: the photographer is on site as Nikon's product manager and course instructor.

Reding writes about his motif: “Due to the current ban on gatherings, meeting points have been closed to the public in many places. So also the official fire pits around the Greifensee (ZH). These bizarre-looking scenes motivated me to pack the camera equipment including the flash units and go on a nightly 'documentary tour'. "

Typical picture for this time

On the one hand, Reding stimulated the technical challenge with the flash units. A way of photographing that he had never tried before in the landscape. On the other hand, the scene is also a typical picture for this time and - hopefully - unique. At the otherwise lively fireplace there was no one far and wide on the evening of the recording, as Reding reports.

The surreal scenery also reminds the photographer of a crime thriller: “The photographs that were created make the fire pits appear like crime scenes. Even if the real perpetrator is tiny, he has accomplished enormous deeds ».

Exhibition at the Pho­to Münsin­gen 2021

The second prize goes to Hans U. Alder with “The party is over”, a picture of tourism in the time of Corona. «Wo bleibt ihr Alle?» is the name of the photo from the Sihlpost hall with which Franz Geisser wins the third prize.

Bookfactory.ch photo book vouchers await the three winners. The best twenty pictures will be on the Pho­to Münsin­gen 2021 issued and are published on the competition website. All submitted images are still in the Flickr group to see.

To the competition page with the award-winning images ...

0 Comments

Leave a comment

Participate in the discussion?
Leave us your comment!

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

«Tatort Feuerstelle» remporte le concours photo

Le jury a décidé: le vainqueur du Fo­to­wett­be­werbs «Le­ben und fo­to­gra­fie­ren in Zei­ten von Co­ro­na» est Christian Reding. Sa photo «Tat­ort Feu­er­stel­le» convaincu les trois jurés. Les classements deux et trois reviennent à Hans U. Alder «The par­ty is over» et Franz Geisser avec «Wo bleibt ihr Alle?»

Un total de 308 photos de 136 photographes sont en compétition avec le Pho­to Münsin­gen reçu. Avoir deux tours de jugement les trois jurés Adrian Moser, Jürg Ramseier et Christoph Ruckstuhl ont noté ces photos. En raison de la situation corona, le jugement n'a pas eu lieu lors d'une réunion physique.

Lors du premier tour au siège social, les jurés ont évalué les images individuellement. À l'aide d'une liste de classement intermédiaire, ils ont sélectionné les 20 meilleures photos ensemble dans un deuxième tour via une session Skype et ont déterminé les rangs 1 à 3.

Divers thèmes d'images

Dans leur rapport, le jury a été impressionné par la variété des sujets et des idées d'images traités: «Le spectre allait des simples images de téléphones portables aux gadgets techniques et aux compositions d'images sophistiquées».

En général, les idées d'image mises en œuvre dans l'espace public vide ont été mieux notées que les situations d'image mises en œuvre à partir d'un environnement personnel. Dans de nombreuses photos, vous pouviez ressentir la tentative du photographe de réaliser votre propre interprétation de ce à quoi il ressemblait à l'extérieur pendant la période Corona et des humeurs que vous pourriez ressentir.

"Paysages bizarres"

Le «Tatort Feuerstelle» de Christian Reding a finalement pris la première place. Comme par hasard, Reding est au Pho­to Münsin­gen pas étranger: le photographe est sur place en tant que chef de produit Nikon et instructeur de cours.

Reding écrit à propos de son motif: «En raison de l'interdiction actuelle des rassemblements, les points de rencontre ont été fermés au public dans de nombreux endroits. Il en va de même pour les foyers officiels autour du Greifensee (ZH). Ces scènes étranges m'ont motivé à emballer mon équipement photo, y compris des flashes, et à faire une «tournée documentaire» nocturne. "

Image typique pour cette fois

D'une part, Reding a stimulé le défi technique avec les flashes. Une façon de photographier qu'il n'avait jamais essayée auparavant dans le paysage. D'autre part, la scène est également une image typique de cette époque et - espérons-le - unique. À la cheminée autrement occupée, il n'y avait personne de loin le soir de l'enregistrement, comme le rapporte Reding.

Le décor surréaliste rappelle également au photographe un thriller policier: «Les photographies qui ont été créées font apparaître les foyers comme des scènes de crime. Même si le véritable auteur est minuscule, il a accompli d'énormes actes ».

Exposition au Pho­to Münsin­gen 2021

Le deuxième prix revient à Hans U. Alder avec «La fête est finie», une image du tourisme à l'époque de Corona. «Wo bleibt ihr Alle?» est le nom de la photo du Sihlpost Hall avec laquelle Franz Geisser remporte le troisième prix.

Les chèques livre photo Bookfactory.ch attendent les trois gagnants. Les vingt meilleures photos seront sur le Pho­to Münsin­gen 2021 publiées et publiées sur le site Web du concours. Toutes les images soumises sont toujours dans le Groupe Flickr à voir.

Vers la page du concours avec les images primées ...

0 Commentaires

Laisser un commentaire

Participer à la discussion?
Laissez nous votre commentaire!

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont marqués par *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire le spam. En savoir plus sur le traitement de vos données de commentaire.