Thomas Stöckli: Snowboard photographer

When looking for fascinating sports footage for the Pho­to Münsin­gen 2020 we came across the photos of Thomas Stöckli. 

We would have loved to show his fantastic, dynamic snowboard shots. Unfortunately, it didn't work out for various reasons. We have now received an email from Thomas. After hectic years combined with many trips, he has now used the Corona time to clean up his archive and website.

Thomas Stöckli was born in Switzerland in 1978. Snowboarding became his passion. At the age of 23 he had to end his professional career due to a knee injury. He took the opportunity to learn the craft of photography, has since traveled the world and documented the freestyle snowboarding scene under the pseudonym «Creager».

In 2014, his unique, timeless style earned him the title of “Advertising Photographer of the Year”. The aesthetic movement in sport continues to inspire him. But he also deals with meditative landscapes, portraits and still lifes. Among other things, he has been photographing the innovative shoe brand ON, a Swiss success story, since 2013.

Links

Images: © Thomas Stöckli

0 Comments

Leave a comment

Participate in the discussion?
Leave us your comment!

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

Thomas Stöckli: photographe de snowboard

Lorsque vous recherchez des images sportives fascinantes pour Pho­to Münsin­gen 2020 nous sommes tombés sur les photos de Thomas Stöckli. 

Nous aurions adoré montrer ses fantastiques clichés de snowboard dynamiques. Malheureusement, cela n'a pas fonctionné pour diverses raisons. Nous avons maintenant reçu un e-mail de Thomas. Après des années mouvementées combinées à de nombreux voyages, il a maintenant utilisé le temps de Corona pour nettoyer ses archives et son site Web.

Thomas Stöckli est né en Suisse en 1978. Le snowboard est devenu sa passion. À 23 ans, il a dû mettre fin à sa carrière professionnelle en raison d'une blessure au genou. Il en a profité pour s'initier au métier de la photographie, a depuis parcouru le monde et documenté la scène du snowboard freestyle sous le pseudonyme de «Creager».

En 2014, son style unique et intemporel lui a valu le titre de «Photographe publicitaire de l'année». Le mouvement esthétique dans le sport continue de l'inspirer. Mais il s'occupe également de paysages méditatifs, de portraits et de natures mortes. Il photographie entre autres la marque de chaussures innovante ON, une success story suisse, commercialement depuis 2013.

Liens

Images: © Thomas Stöckli

0 Commentaires

Laisser un commentaire

Participer à la discussion?
Laissez nous votre commentaire!

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont marqués par *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire le spam. En savoir plus sur le traitement de vos données de commentaire.