Entries by Niklaus Messer

Photo Münsingen 2021 canceled and postponed

Photo Münsingen from May 13th - 16th, 2021 has to be canceled again due to the pandemic and postponed to the Ascension Day from May 26th - 29th, 2022. The organization team has been planning Photo Münsingen 2020 since September 2021. Protection concepts were drawn up on the basis of the specifications and coordinated with the authorities, the program was adjusted with all those involved and [...]

Fotoclub Ebikon: Internal competition bridged the lockdown

The Ebikon photo club bridged the time of Corona without encountering an encounter with an internal club competition. The Ebikon photo club usually meets on the first Saturday of the month, discusses photo topics, goes on excursions and exchanges ideas about technology and image processing. During the time of Corona these meetings were of course canceled. As a replacement, the photo club has a weekly [...]

Reading tip: The online magazine 42mm.ch

Tobias Kühn is responsible for online communication at Photo Münsingen. The specialist journalist also launched his own online magazine on photography. On 42mm.ch he writes about photography and photo makers in Switzerland. How have photographers been doing in the last few weeks? What is the significance of the new copyright law? What fascinates a nude photographer about her [...]

#wirsagenDANKE: pictures of the Corona heroes

The #wirsagenDANKE initiative aims to portray people who have achieved great things in the past few months. Mathias Kniepeiss, who would have exhibited at Photo Münsingen 2020, is co-initiator of the campaign. Mathias Kniepeiss is a photographer in Vienna. At Photo Münsingen 2020 he would have shown his exhibition “Cave of Drones” from the Drone Champions League. These, like the photo [...]

Discover photography with photography-now.com

After the lockdown, the museums and galleries will open again. Time to slowly and deliberately take up physical photo art again. The portal photographie-now.com continuously publishes interesting, spectacular and silent photo exhibitions in museums and galleries worldwide. The Fotomuseum Winterthur is open and accessible again. The exhibition «Women photographers at the front» shows 140 pictures between [...]

Patrick Rohr in an interview from Amsterdam

We fondly remember the exhibition and guided tours by Patrick Rohr on the subject of “Japan - Away from cherry blossoms and kimono” at the last Photo Münsingen. Niklaus Messer conducted an interview with Patrick and wanted to know how he was doing, where he was experiencing the lockdown and what projects he was working on. patrickrohr.com

Interview with Rainer Eder

ARTEXTREM is the name of Rainer Eder's exhibition, which was planned in the attic this year. If everything goes well, it will be made up for in a year. In an interview shortly before the driveway, the sports photographer talks about the passion for climbing and the time in lockdown. Rainer Eder was born in Austria and has lived for more than 20 [...]

Thomas Stöckli: Snowboard photographer

While looking for fascinating sports photos for Photo Münsingen 2020, we came across the photos of Thomas Stöckli. We would have loved to show his fantastic, dynamic snowboard shots. Unfortunately, it didn't work out for various reasons. We have now received an email from Thomas. After hectic years combined with many journeys, he [...]

Photo workshops by Christoph Ris - instructive, inspiring, exciting

Exactly the right start after the lockdown: Christoph Ris, photo workshop leader from the very beginning of Photo Münsingen, is starting his inspiring workshops again in small groups. Instead of the canceled Photo Münsingen, Christoph now gives his seminars in BAG-friendly small groups. In this way you can benefit even more intensively from the extensive know-how and interaction. Various topics are on the program. [...]

With the Olympus in Cuba

Niklaus Messer, OK member of Photo Münsingen, got to know the advantages of the handy Olympus pen in Cuba in 2011. In the weeks of the lockdown, he remembers the colorful life in Havana. And also learns about new camera functions in the Olympus tutorials. The Olympus Pen was my first mirrorless camera. In the club I was ridiculed, [...]

Entrées de Niklaus Messer

Photo Münsingen 2021 annulée et reportée

La photo Münsingen du 13 au 16 mai 2021 doit à nouveau être annulée en raison de la pandémie et reportée au jour de l'Ascension du 26 au 29 mai 2022. L'équipe d'organisation planifie Photo Münsingen 2020 depuis septembre 2021. Les concepts de protection ont été élaborés sur la base du cahier des charges et coordonnés avec les autorités, le programme a été adapté avec tous les acteurs et [...]

Fotoclub Ebikon: la concurrence interne a surmonté le blocage

Le club photo Ebikon a comblé l'époque de Corona avec un concours interne. Le club photo Ebikon se réunit généralement le premier samedi du mois, discute de sujets photographiques, part en excursion et échange des idées sur la technologie et le traitement d'image. Bien sûr, ces réunions ont été annulées à l'époque de Corona. En remplacement, le club photo organise une [...] semaine

Conseil de lecture: le magazine en ligne 42mm.ch

Tobias Kühn est responsable de la communication en ligne chez Photo Münsingen. Le journaliste spécialisé a également lancé son propre magazine en ligne sur la photographie. Sur 42mm.ch, il écrit sur la photographie et les photographes en Suisse. Comment vont les photographes ces dernières semaines? Quelle est la signification de la nouvelle loi sur le droit d'auteur? Ce qui fascine une photographe de nu chez elle [...]

#wirsagenDANKE: photos des héros de Corona

L'initiative #wirsagenDANKE vise à présenter des personnes qui ont réalisé de grandes choses au cours des derniers mois. Mathias Kniepeiss, qui aurait exposé à Photo Münsingen 2020, est co-initiateur de la campagne. Mathias Kniepeiss est photographe à Vienne. À Photo Münsingen 2020, il aurait montré son exposition «Cave of Drones» de la Drone Champions League. Ceux-ci, comme la photo [...]

Découvrez la photographie avec photography-now.com

Après le verrouillage, les musées et galeries rouvriront. Il est temps de reprendre lentement et délibérément l'art de la photo physique. Le portail photographie-now.com publie en permanence des expositions de photos intéressantes, spectaculaires et silencieuses dans les musées et galeries du monde entier. Le musée de la photo de Winterthur est à nouveau ouvert et accessible. L'exposition "Femmes photographes au front" présente 140 photos entre [...]

Patrick Rohr dans une interview d'Amsterdam

Nous nous souvenons avec émotion de l'exposition et des visites guidées de Patrick Rohr sur le thème «Japon - Loin des cerisiers et du kimono» lors de la dernière Photo Münsingen. Niklaus Messer a mené une interview avec Patrick et a voulu savoir comment il allait, où il vivait le verrouillage et sur quels projets il travaillait. patrickrohr.com

Entretien avec Rainer Eder

ARTEXTREM est le nom de l'exposition de Rainer Eder, qui était prévue dans le grenier cette année. Si tout se passe bien, il sera rattrapé dans un an. Dans l'interview peu avant l'allée, le photographe sportif parle de la passion de l'escalade et du temps passé en lock-out. Rainer Eder est né en Autriche et a vécu plus de 20 ans [...]

Thomas Stöckli: photographe de snowboard

En recherchant des photos de sport fascinantes pour Photo Münsingen 2020, nous sommes tombés sur les photos de Thomas Stöckli. Nous aurions adoré montrer ses fantastiques clichés de snowboard dynamiques. Malheureusement, cela n'a pas fonctionné pour diverses raisons. Nous avons maintenant reçu un e-mail de Thomas. Après des années mouvementées combinées à de nombreux voyages, il [...]

Ateliers photo de Christoph Ris - instructifs, inspirants, passionnants

Exactement le bon départ après le verrouillage: Christoph Ris, chef d'atelier photo depuis le tout début de Photo Münsingen, recommence ses ateliers inspirants en petits groupes. Au lieu de la Photo Münsingen annulée, Christoph donne maintenant ses séminaires en petits groupes adaptés au BAG. De cette façon, vous pouvez bénéficier encore plus intensivement du grand savoir-faire et de l'interaction. Une grande variété de sujets sont au programme. [...]

Avec l'Olympe à Cuba

Niklaus Messer, membre OK de Photo Münsingen, a découvert les avantages du stylo Olympus pratique à Cuba en 2011. Dans les semaines du confinement, il se souvient de la vie colorée à La Havane. Et apprend également sur les nouvelles fonctions de l'appareil photo dans les tutoriels Olympus.L'Olympus Pen a été mon premier appareil photo sans miroir. Dans le club, j'ai été ridiculisé, [...]