Entries by Manfred Schär

Updated: The online training courses from our sponsors

During times when on-site training is not possible, our sponsors offer online training opportunities. Here are a few examples: With the access code TUTORIAL-4-YOU, you as a Photo Münsingen virtual visitor can visit the online tutorial portrait photography with Krolop & Gerst worth CHF 39 for free. All aspects of portrait photography are dealt with in six extensive chapters. In the […]

A photo tour after the Corona crisis

Hardly imaginable at the moment, but there will also be a time after Corona. Rolf Gemperle exhibited panorama photos of the Sahara at Photo Münsingen 2010. He was also the head of several photo workshops at Photo Münsingen with a focus on panoramic photography. In the photo tour from May 14th to 28th, 2021, he and his local partner offer the big [...]

Caught at home

In the video cycle “Caught at home”, “Foto Video Zumstein”, one of the main sponsors of Photo Münsingen, shows what can be photographed at home in times of Corona. It is demonstrated how amazing effects can be achieved with plants and fruits. If available, flashes or folding reflectors are used. These can, however, also be replaced with existing household items

Christian Bobst and Adrian Moser are winners of the "swiss press award 2020"

As part of the “swiss press award 2020”, Christian Bobst wins in the “Abroad 2020 category” and Adrian Moser in the “Everyday life 2020 category”. Both photographers exhibited at Photo Münsingen 2019 on the subject of “press photography”, gave lectures and guided tours. Photo Münsingen congratulates the winners. Video contribution “The gentle power of Islam” by Christian Bobst: Video contribution [...]

up and away

Ueli Wälti, one of the founding fathers of Photo Münsingen, is giving himself an exhibition for his 70th birthday. 60 photographers from the area around Photo Münsingen will be exhibiting pictures from trips around the globe under the theme 'up and away'. Exhibition in the Schlossgutsaal Münsingen: Friday, September 23, 2016, 10 am - 21 pm Saturday, September 24, 2016, 10 am [...]

3152 kilometers on foot with the shopping cart through down under

GLOBAL AV-Produktionen has been a sponsor of Photo Münsingen for a long time. Christian Zimmermann (the “Trolley Man”), one of the two brothers who run this company, has a very special project this summer: he wants to cope with the Stuart Highway (north-south connection of Australia) on foot with the shopping cart. He has been on the road since the end of May 2016; follow this unique, ambitious project under the [...]

Passion for "historical photography"

Peter Michels and Nadine Reding share a passion for historical photography. The two got to know each other during a discussion on a social media portal. After an intensive exchange, they began to intensify their cooperation. Peter Michel's artistic passion lies in photography with historical techniques. He has written a textbook on wet plate technology; 'The collodion' is now the [...]

Planet of the Sparrows

It is the wild animal that comes closest to humans and yet never became a pet. House sparrows colonize cities around the world. Be it the Cham el-Chalili (one of the oldest markets in the world) in Cairo, the Notre Dame in Paris or a traffic light high above Broadway in New York; they are at home everywhere. The […]

Entrées de Manfred Schär

Mise à jour: les formations en ligne de nos sponsors

Lorsque la formation sur site n'est pas possible, nos sponsors proposent des formations en ligne. En voici quelques exemples: Avec le code d'accès TUTORIAL-4-YOU, vous, en tant que visiteur virtuel de Photo Münsingen, pouvez visiter gratuitement le tutoriel en ligne de photographie de portrait avec Krolop & Gerst d'une valeur de 39 CHF. Tous les aspects de la photographie de portrait sont traités dans six grands chapitres. Dans le […]

Une tournée photo après la crise Corona

À peine imaginable pour le moment, mais il y aura aussi un temps après Corona. Rolf Gemperle a exposé des photos panoramiques du Sahara à Photo Münsingen 2010. Il a également dirigé plusieurs ateliers photo chez Photo Münsingen avec un accent sur la photographie panoramique. Lors de la tournée photo du 14 au 28 mai 2021, lui et son partenaire local proposent le grand [...]

Pris à la maison

Dans le cycle vidéo «Pris à la maison», «Foto Video Zumstein», l'un des principaux sponsors de Photo Münsingen, montre ce qui peut être photographié chez soi à l'époque de Corona. Il est démontré que des effets étonnants peuvent être obtenus avec les plantes et les fruits. Le cas échéant, des flashs ou des réflecteurs pliables sont utilisés. Cependant, ceux-ci peuvent également être remplacés par des articles ménagers existants [...]

Christian Bobst et Adrian Moser lauréats du "Swiss Press Award 2020"

Dans le cadre du «prix de la presse suisse 2020», Christian Bobst remporte la «catégorie Etranger 2020» et Adrian Moser dans la catégorie «Vie quotidienne 2020». Les deux photographes ont exposé à Photo Münsingen 2019 sur le thème de la «photographie de presse», ont donné des conférences et des visites guidées. Photo Münsingen félicite les gagnants. Contribution vidéo «Le pouvoir doux de l'Islam» par Christian Bobst: Contribution vidéo [...]

haut et loin

Ueli Wälti, l'un des pères fondateurs de Photo Münsingen, se donne une exposition pour son 70e anniversaire. 60 photographes de la région autour de Photo Münsingen exposeront des photos de voyages à travers le monde sous le thème «de haut en bas». Exposition au Schlossgutsaal Münsingen: vendredi 23 septembre 2016, 10h - 21h samedi 24 septembre 2016, 10h [...]

3152 kilomètres à pied avec le caddie en bas

GLOBAL AV-Produktionen est un sponsor de Photo Münsingen depuis longtemps. Christian Zimmermann (le «Trolley Man»), l'un des deux frères qui dirigent cette société, a un projet très particulier cet été: il veut faire face à la Stuart Highway (liaison nord-sud de l'Australie) à pied avec le caddie. Il est sur la route depuis fin mai 2016; suivez ce projet unique et ambitieux sous le [...]

Passion pour la "photographie historique"

Peter Michels et Nadine Reding partagent une passion pour la photographie historique. Les deux ont appris à se connaître lors d'une discussion sur un portail de médias sociaux. Après un échange intensif, ils ont commencé à intensifier leur coopération. La passion artistique de Peter Michel réside dans la photographie avec des techniques historiques. Il a écrit un manuel sur la technologie des plaques humides; «Le collodion» est maintenant le [...]

Planète des moineaux

C'est l'animal sauvage qui se rapproche le plus des humains et qui n'est pourtant jamais devenu un animal de compagnie. Les moineaux domestiques colonisent les villes du monde entier. Que ce soit le Cham el-Chalili (l'un des plus anciens marchés du monde) au Caire, Notre-Dame de Paris ou un feu de signalisation au-dessus de Broadway à New York; ils sont partout chez eux. Le […]