Workshops: Free places and an additional date

Expand your knowledge of photography in the workshops. How about:

Last places are still available for various workshops. Christoph Ris offers an additional date for the workshop 'Nude body projection' at. Anyone who ran out of space on Thursday's course will now have a second opportunity on Sunday.

Here is an overview of all workshops ...

Workshops 2019: register now!

At Photo Münsingen 2019, experienced workshop leaders and committed photographers impart their knowledge. From animal, landscape, wedding and nude to architectural photography, everything is included. Workshops on technical topics such as Lightroom and flash photography are also on offer. Here are some pearls.

Analog photography with Christoph Bürki
Like in the old days: insert a film and take analogue photos. In the first course you will develop this film together with course leader Christoph Bürki.
> Analog photography - film development

The second course continues in the photo laboratory: gradation, dodging, post-exposure. At the end of the day you will have a technically clean enlargement.
> Analog photography laboratory

Report photography with Adrian Moser
How do I tell a story? How do I prepare for the report? After a theoretical part, the participants develop report ideas that are then implemented and discussed.
> Reportage photography

Body projections with Christoph Ris
For lovers of extraordinary nude photography: We project images onto our camera-used model, which ensures that unique images are created.
> Nude body projection

Wedding photography with Felix Peter
In three workshops, Felix Peter shows what is important in wedding photography.

Light painting with Bruno Kneubühler
Im Basics workshop learn how to use light painting at night or in darkened buildings. You will learn how lamps, LEDs and other aids can be used and which is the correct order when creating such an image. At the workshop Light painting with model it's about shaping the light around a model.

 

Expand your knowledge! Secure your place online from Tuesday, April 23rd, 20 p.m.! We look forward to your participation. You can find an overview of all workshops here:
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2019/workshops/

By the way: for them too Multivision 'Madagascar' Reservations can be made free of charge from Tuesday, April 23 at 20 p.m.

Exciting discussions, over 4000 visitors

The 19th Photo Münsingen attracted 4220 visitors to Münsingen over the ascent days. The exhibition and lectures on America by Henna and Arthur Honegger were well attended and one of the highlights. The Instagram theme with 9 photographers from Switzerland inspired new media. The surreal pictures of Janine Machiedo and Susanne Jung. The exciting report “In the Nest of the Crocodiles” by Florian Spring also attracted a lot of attention.

The Photo Münsingen Award for the best club work on the subject of "Move" went to the Camera Klub Brown Boveri Baden, ahead of the Sense Photo Club and the Oberaargau photo friends. The exhibitions stimulated discussions and an exchange of experiences. Photo Münsingen was once again a meeting place and source of inspiration for people interested in photography from all over Switzerland. Next year, from May 30th to June 2nd, 2019 Photo Münsingen will take place for the 20th time.

To the picture galleries of Photo Münsingen 2018 ...

Photo Münsingen 2018 in the media

An excerpt from the media coverage of Photo Münsingen 2018:

 

 

Countries, people, Instagram: the highlights of Photo Münsingen 2018

The construction of the exhibitions is in full swing, Photo Münsingen will open its doors in two days. A highlight of this 19th edition is the exhibition "Oh, Amiland!" by Henna and Arthur Honegger. During his time as America correspondent, the 10vor10 presenter photographed “America with a difference” together with his wife Henna.

Other photographers will also talk about countries and people at Photo Münsingen 2018. In the project "Alps" Lorenz Andreas Fischer explores alpine landscapes through the ages. Florian Spring shows in his exhibition "In the nest of the crocodiles" a reportage on an indigenous tribe in Papua New Guinea. Beat Mumenthaler gives insights into the souls of personalities in "Close to your soul". Ueli Bühler from Rubigen shows in "Fascination Iceland" grandiose landscapes.

One focus is the new Instagram photo medium. Nine successful Instagram photographers from Switzerland present pictures on various topics on the Schlossweg. Tobias Meyer alias @cosmokoala and the @ helvetic-collectiv invite you to Meet & Greet to the Spycher youth center. With a Panel discussion and a seminar on Instagram.

In the photo club competition, 62 teams are presenting their work on the topic this year "Move" out. There are surreal worlds in the exhibitions of Janine Machiedo (D) and Susanne Jung to discover. Daniel Rohr and Bruno Kneubühler create fascinating lighting strips, flashlights and fireworks "Light art".

This variety of exhibitions is complemented by numerous audio visions. A highlight here is Multivision "Brazil" from Dr. Heiko Beyer on Friday evening. In addition to around 25 seminars, Photo Münsingen also offers free lectures by exhibiting photographers and sponsors' photo experts. For example, visit 'The way to your own style' with Beat Mumenthaler, the public photo shoot with Christoph Ris or the lecture 'Oh Amiland!' by Henna and Arthur Honegger.

You will find opening times, directions and the brochure for Photo Münsingen 2018 here…

Seminars 2018: Advance sales begin

Photo Münsingen also offers a wide range of seminars in its 2018 edition. On the weekend of the ascent from May 10th to 13th there are many further training opportunities with topics related to photography to choose from. Presale starts on Tuesday, April 3, 2018, 20 p.m. Here are some highlights.

With the trained photographer Maike Jarsetz, a proven expert in the fields of Adobe Photoshop and Lightroom comes to Münsingen to lead three seminars: Im Lightroom practical training get fit in the picture organization and clarify all questions that are about the catalog principle. One focus is on the workflow while traveling. In the seminar Lightroom image development develop your most beautiful motifs to perfection. In the course Photoshop key techniques use the typical Photoshop tasks that arise after image development. The day brings you up to date with the latest correction techniques.
On the one hand, Jost von Allmen gives an overview of available ones digital medium format systems and on the other hand goes into the methodical procedure to achieve perfect recordings. The practical workshop with Bruno Kneubühler is about the basic techniques of Light painting photography to learn (second course on Saturday).
With Christoph Ris (Portrait and fashion photography) it goes to a helicopter base. Combining this location with fashion and portrait photography promises unique images. The aim of the workshop is that the participants recognize the lighting and choose the correct position of the model accordingly. Motifs that are worth photographing can be found everywhere. Learn at Photo walk in Münsingen get to know interesting motifs in our environment with Martin Zurmühle and then go on a photo stalk.

Photo Münsingen 2017 in the media

An excerpt from the media coverage of Photo Münsingen 2017:

 

Surprise aux amis photographes francophones

Chers amis photographes

"Photo Münsingen" is incontestablement l'une des plus grandes manifestations photographique de Suisse.
Des photographes Suisses et internationaux y présentent leurs œuvres. De nombreux stages et des projection audiovisual enrichissent le program de cette rencontre photo située à proximité de Berne.

L'édition 2017, qui aura lieu du 25 au 28 may, réserve une belle surprise aux amis photographes francophones: plusieurs événements seront présentés en français en particulier le samedi 27 may:

11 am: Presentation "Work in progress" by Lea Lund and Erik K. Lieu: fire department
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2017/vortraege/vortrag-2017-lea-lun-und-erik‑k/

12 pm: Visite guidée de l'exposition "Snow Monkey" de Dorota & Bruno Sénéchal. Lieu: Schlossallee
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2017/ausstellungen/ausstellung-2017-dorota-bruno-senechal‑f/

13pm: Visit guidée de l'exposition "Le jazz au bout des doigts" de Sophie Le Roux. Lieu: Castle
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2017/ausstellungen/ausstellung-2017-sophie-le-roux/

14pm: Visite guidée de l'exposition "Tokyo.7" du Collectif SGP & JCB. Lieu: Retirement home Bärenmatte
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2017/ausstellungen/ausstellung-collectif_sgp_jcb/

16h: Presentation "La série photographique" by Jean-Christophe Béchet. Lieu: Bärenmatte retirement home
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2017/vortraege/vortrag-2017-jean-hhristophe-bechet/

The visites guidées et les présentations sont gratuites.

Vendredi, May 26.05.2017, XNUMX:
9 am - 17 pm: Stage "Créer un" vrai "livre photo" by Jean-Christophe Béchet. Lieu: Bärenmatte retirement home.
Réservation à partir du 18.04.2017, 20pm à cette adresse https://en.xing-events.com/phm2017_24.html

The nombreuses d'expositions et ainsi que des projections audiovisuelles sont au programme visible ici: www.photomuensingen.ch

Nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir à Photo Münsigen très prochainement.

Très cordialement
Rudolf Mäusli

Passion for "historical photography"

Darkroom wagon_1870

The reconstruction of a darkroom car around 1870 will be used for the first time at Photo Münsingen 2016 as part of the wet panel workshops.

Peter Michels and Nadine Reding share a passion for historical photography. The two got to know each other during a discussion on a social media portal. After an intensive exchange, they began to intensify their cooperation.

Peter Michel's artistic passion lies in taking photographs using historical techniques. He has written a textbook on wet plate technology; 'The Collodium' has now become the standard work in German. Michels moves passionately on every photographic stage, whether digital or analog, as an artist as well as a curator. Peter Michels founded the in 2005 Fotokultur GmbH in Wald (ZH), in 2015 the publishing house Fotokultur Medien in Tuttlingen (DE) was added. He works for institutional clients such as museums as well as private companies.

Nadine Reding was the last photo retoucher to complete her apprenticeship in Switzerland and studied the restoration and conservation of photographs. She continued her education at the George Eastman House in Rochester and in Vienna. She has been working in her studio for over 10 years focus for photo restoration in Bern. She works for the Musée de l'Elysée, various state archives, the ETH image archive in Zurich and many more.

At Photo Münsingen, the two share a tent on the Schlossplatz. Of course you can learn the wet plate technique in Peter Michels' workshops or have yourself portrayed. Nadine Reding shows historical photographs from her collection and is happy to give tips on her valuable family pictures, how to keep them so that future generations can also enjoy them.

Another special attraction are Washi films: a few years ago a young Frenchman came up with the idea of ​​making a paper film. After a few experiments, he made his breakthrough on Japanese Washi paper, and a new kind of creative product was born. If you have a medium format camera, you can pick up a Washi paper film in the tent, try it out and then develop it yourself under supervision in the evening.

Digital photography for beginners

You bought the digital camera and are overwhelmed with buttons, switches and functions. What is important? What not? Photo Münsingen offers you an introductory course, after which you will get to know the camera better and can use the most important functions. After a relaxed theoretical part, you will apply what you have learned on a tour of Münsingen, view the results, learn from them and be prepared for future successful photography excursions. The seminar leader Christoph Bürki has many years of experience and imparts his knowledge without unnecessary technical terms.

Information and registration at: https://www.xing-events.com/phm2016_11.html

Ateliers: places libres et une date supplémentaire

Développez vos connaissances en photographie dans les ateliers. Que diriez-vous:

Les dernières places sont encore disponibles pour divers ateliers. Christoph Ris propose une date supplémentaire pour l'atelier 'Projection de corps nu' à. Quiconque manquait d'espace sur le parcours de jeudi aura désormais une deuxième opportunité dimanche.

Voici un aperçu de tous les ateliers ...

Ateliers 2019: inscrivez-vous maintenant!

Lors de Photo Münsingen 2019, des animateurs d'ateliers expérimentés et des photographes engagés transmettent leurs connaissances. De la photographie animalière, de paysage, de mariage et de nu à la photographie architecturale, tout est inclus. Des ateliers sur des sujets techniques tels que Lightroom et la photographie au flash sont également proposés. Voici quelques perles.

Photographie analogique avec Christoph Bürki
Comme au bon vieux temps: insérez un film et prenez des photos analogiques. Dans le premier cours, vous développerez ce film avec le responsable du cours Christoph Bürki.
> Photographie analogique - développement de films

Le deuxième cours se poursuit dans le laboratoire photo: gradation, esquive, post-exposition. À la fin de la journée, vous aurez un agrandissement techniquement propre.
> Laboratoire de photographie analogique

Reportage photographique avec Adrian Moser
Comment raconter une histoire? Comment préparer le rapport? Après une partie théorique, les participants développent des idées de rapport qui sont ensuite mises en œuvre et discutées.
> Photographie de reportage

Projections corporelles avec Christoph Ris
Pour les amateurs de photographie de nu extraordinaire: nous projetons des images sur notre modèle utilisé par un appareil photo, ce qui garantit la création d'images uniques.
> Projection de corps nu

Photographie de mariage avec Felix Peter
Dans trois ateliers, Felix Peter montre ce qui est important dans la photographie de mariage.

Light painting avec Bruno Kneubühler
Im Atelier de base apprendre à utiliser la peinture claire la nuit ou dans les bâtiments sombres. Vous apprendrez comment utiliser les lampes, LED et autres aides et quel est l'ordre correct lors de la création d'une telle image. À l'atelier Peinture lumineuse avec modèle il s'agit de façonner la lumière autour d'un modèle.

 

Élargissez vos connaissances! Réservez votre place en ligne à partir du mardi 23 avril à 20 h! Nous attendons votre participation avec impatience. Vous pouvez trouver un aperçu de tous les ateliers ici:
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2019/workshops/

Au fait: pour eux aussi Multivision 'Madagascar' Les réservations peuvent être faites gratuitement à partir du mardi 23 avril à 20 h.

Discussions passionnantes, plus de 4000 visiteurs

La 19e photo de Münsingen a attiré 4220 visiteurs à Münsingen au cours des jours d'ascension. L'exposition et les conférences sur l'Amérique par Henna et Arthur Honegger ont attiré beaucoup de monde et l'un des moments forts. Le thème Instagram avec 9 photographes suisses a inspiré les nouveaux médias. Les images surréalistes de Janine Machiedo et Susanne Jung. Le rapport passionnant «Dans le nid des crocodiles» de Florian Spring a également attiré beaucoup d'attention.

Le prix Photo Münsingen pour le meilleur travail de club sur le thème «Move» a été décerné au Camera Klub Brown Boveri Baden, devant le Sense Photo Club et les amis photographes d'Oberaargau. Les expositions ont stimulé des discussions et un échange d'expériences. Photo Münsingen était à nouveau un lieu de rencontre et une source d'inspiration pour les personnes intéressées par la photographie de toute la Suisse. L'année prochaine, du 30 mai au 2 juin 2019, Photo Münsingen aura lieu pour la 20e fois.

Vers les galeries d'images de Photo Münsingen 2018 ...

Photo Münsingen 2018 dans les médias

Un extrait de la couverture médiatique de Photo Münsingen 2018:

 

 

Pays, personnes, Instagram: les temps forts de Photo Münsingen 2018

La construction des expositions bat son plein, Photo Münsingen ouvrira ses portes dans deux jours. Un temps fort de cette 19e édition est l'exposition "Oh, Amiland!" par Henna et Arthur Honegger. Pendant son temps en tant que correspondant pour l'Amérique, le présentateur de 10vor10 a photographié «l'Amérique avec une différence» avec sa femme Henna.

D'autres photographes parleront également de pays et de personnes à Photo Münsingen 2018. Dans le projet "Alpes" Lorenz Andreas Fischer explore les paysages alpins à travers les âges. Florian Spring montre dans son exposition "Dans le nid des crocodiles" un reportage sur une tribu indigène de Papouasie-Nouvelle-Guinée. Beat Mumenthaler donne un aperçu de l'âme des personnalités "Près de ton âme". Ueli Bühler de Rubigen montre à "Fascination Islande" paysages grandioses.

L'un des objectifs est le nouveau support photo Instagram. Neuf photographes Instagram à succès de Suisse présentent des photos sur divers sujets sur le Schlossweg. Tobias Meyer alias @cosmokoala et @ helvetic-collectiv vous invitent à Rencontrer et saluer au centre jeunesse Spycher. Avec un Table ronde et un séminaire sur Instagram.

Dans la compétition des clubs photo, 62 équipes présentent leur travail sur le sujet cette année "Bouge toi" en dehors. Il y a des mondes surréalistes dans les expositions de Janine Machiedo (D) et Susanne Jung découvrir. Daniel Rohr et Bruno Kneubühler créent des bandes d'éclairage, des lampes de poche et des feux d'artifice fascinants "Art léger".

Cette variété d'expositions est complétée par de nombreuses visions audio. Un point fort ici est Multivision "Brésil" du Dr Heiko Beyer vendredi soir. En plus d'environ 25 séminaires, Photo Münsingen propose également des conférences gratuites par des photographes exposants et des experts photo de sponsors. Par exemple, visitez «La voie vers votre propre style» avec Beat Mumenthaler, le séance photo publique avec Christoph Ris ou la conférence "Oh Amiland!" par Henna et Arthur Honegger.

Vous trouverez les horaires d'ouverture, les directions et la brochure pour Photo Münsingen 2018 ici…

Séminaires 2018: Début des ventes anticipées

Photo Münsingen propose également un large éventail de séminaires dans son édition 2018. Le week-end de l'ascension du 10 au 13 mai, vous aurez le choix entre de nombreuses formations complémentaires sur des thèmes liés à la photographie. La prévente débute le mardi 3 avril 2018 à 20 h. Voici quelques faits saillants.

Avec la photographe de formation Maike Jarsetz, une experte reconnue dans les domaines d'Adobe Photoshop et de Lightroom vient à Münsingen pour animer trois séminaires: Im Formation pratique sur Lightroom s'intégrer dans l'organisation de l'image et clarifier toutes les questions concernant le principe du catalogue. L'accent est mis sur le flux de travail lors des déplacements. Au séminaire Développement d'images Lightroom développez vos plus beaux motifs à la perfection. Dans le cadre du cours Techniques clés de Photoshop utilisez les tâches Photoshop typiques qui surviennent après le développement de l'image. La journée vous met à jour avec les dernières techniques de correction.
D'une part, Jost von Allmen donne un aperçu de ceux disponibles systèmes numériques de format moyen et d'autre part va dans la procédure méthodique pour obtenir des enregistrements parfaits. L’atelier pratique avec Bruno Kneubühler porte sur les techniques de base de Photographie de light painting apprendre (deuxième cours le samedi).
Avec Christoph Ris (Portrait et photographie de mode) il va à une base d'hélicoptères. La combinaison de cet endroit avec la photographie de mode et de portrait promet des images uniques. Le but de l'atelier est que les participants reconnaissent l'éclairage et choisissent la position correcte du modèle en conséquence. On trouve partout des motifs qui valent la peine d'être photographiés. Apprenez à Promenade photo à Münsingen Apprenez à connaître des motifs intéressants dans notre environnement avec Martin Zurmühle, puis passez à une tige de photo.

Photo Münsingen 2017 dans les médias

Un extrait de la couverture médiatique de Photo Münsingen 2017:

 

Surprise aux amis photographie les francophones

Chers amis photographes

"Photo Münsingen" est incontestablement l'une des plus grandes manifestations photographiques de Suisse.
Des photographes Suisses et internationaux y présentent leurs œuvres. De nombreux stages et des projections audiovisuelles enrichissent le programme de cette rencontre photo située à proximité de Berne.

L'édition 2017, qui aura lieu du 25 au 28 mai, réserve une belle surprise aux amis photographes francophones: plusieurs événements seront proposés en français en particulier le samedi 27 mai:

11h: Présentation "Work in progress" de Lea Lund et Erik K. Lieu: caserne de pompiers
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2017/vortraege/vortrag-2017-lea-lun-und-erik‑k/

12h30: Visite guidée de l'exposition "Snow Monkey" de Dorota & Bruno Sénéchal. Lieu: Schlossallee
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2017/ausstellungen/ausstellung-2017-dorota-bruno-senechal‑f/

13h: Visite guidée de l'exposition "Le jazz au bout des doigts" de Sophie Le Roux. Lieu: Château
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2017/ausstellungen/ausstellung-2017-sophie-le-roux/

14h: Visite guidée de l'exposition "Tokyo.7" du Collectif SGP & JCB. Lieu: Maison de retraite Bärenmatte
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2017/ausstellungen/ausstellung-collectif_sgp_jcb/

16h: Présentation "La série photographique" de Jean-Christophe Béchet Lieu: Maison de retraite Bärenmatte
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2017/vortraege/vortrag-2017-jean-hhristophe-bechet/

Les visites guidées et les présentations sont gratuites.

Vendredi 26.05.2017 mai XNUMX:
9h - 17h: Scène "Créer un" vrai "livre photo" de Jean-Christophe Béchet. Lieu: maison de retraite Bärenmatte.
Réservation à partir du 18.04.2017, 20h à cette adresse https://en.xing-events.com/phm2017_24.html

Les nombreuses expositions et ainsi que des projections audiovisuelles sont au programme visibles ici: www.photomuensingen.ch

Nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir à Photo Münsigen très prochainement.

Très cordialement
Rudolf Mäusli

Passion pour la "photographie historique"

Darkroom wagon_1870

La reconstruction d'une voiture de chambre noire vers 1870 sera utilisée pour la première fois à Photo Münsingen 2016 dans le cadre des ateliers de panneaux humides.

Peter Michels et Nadine Reding partagent une passion pour la photographie historique. Les deux ont appris à se connaître lors d'une discussion sur un portail de médias sociaux. Après un échange intensif, ils ont commencé à intensifier leur coopération.

La passion artistique de Peter Michel réside dans la prise de photographies en utilisant des techniques historiques. Il a écrit un manuel sur la technologie des plaques humides; «Le Collodium» est devenu l'ouvrage standard en allemand. Michels évolue avec passion sur toutes les scènes photographiques, numériques ou analogiques, en tant qu'artiste et commissaire d'exposition. Peter Michels a fondé le en 2005 Fotokultur GmbH à Wald (ZH), en 2015, la maison d'édition Fotokultur Medien à Tuttlingen (DE) a été ajoutée. Il travaille pour des clients institutionnels tels que des musées ainsi que des entreprises privées.

Nadine Reding a été la dernière retoucheuse photo à terminer son apprentissage en Suisse et a étudié la restauration et la conservation de photographies. Elle a poursuivi ses études à la George Eastman House à Rochester et à Vienne. Elle travaille dans son studio depuis plus de 10 ans se concentrer pour la restauration de photos à Berne. Elle travaille pour le Musée de l'Elysée, diverses archives d'État, les archives d'images de l'ETH à Zurich et bien d'autres.

Chez Photo Münsingen, les deux partagent une tente sur la Schlossplatz. Bien sûr, vous pouvez apprendre la technique de la plaque humide dans les ateliers de Peter Michels ou vous faire représenter. Nadine Reding montre des photographies historiques de sa collection et est heureuse de donner des conseils sur ses précieuses photos de famille, comment les conserver pour que les générations futures puissent également en profiter.

Autre attraction particulière, les films Washi: il y a quelques années un jeune Français a eu l'idée de faire un film papier. Après quelques expériences, il a fait sa percée sur le papier japonais Washi, et un nouveau produit créatif est né. Si vous possédez un appareil photo moyen format, vous pouvez prendre un film papier Washi dans la tente, l'essayer puis le développer vous-même sous surveillance le soir.

Photographie numérique pour les débutants

Vous avez acheté l'appareil photo numérique et vous êtes débordé de boutons, commutateurs et fonctions. Ce qui est important? Quoi non? Photo Münsingen vous propose un cours d'introduction, après quoi vous apprendrez à mieux connaître l'appareil photo et à utiliser les fonctions les plus importantes. Après une partie théorique détendue, vous appliquerez ce que vous avez appris lors d'une visite à Münsingen, visualiserez les résultats, en tirerez des leçons et serez prêt pour de futures excursions photographiques réussies. Le chef de séminaire Christoph Bürki a de nombreuses années d'expérience et transmet ses connaissances sans termes techniques inutiles.

Information et inscription à: https://www.xing-events.com/phm2016_11.html