Change in the organizing committee

After more than 20 years in Organizing committee for Pho­to Mün­sin­gen to step Ni­klaus Mes­ser and Ru­dolf Mäus­li back. The new president will be from July 1, 2021 Urs Hin­ter­mann responsibility for the Pho­to Mün­sin­gen take over.

Ru­dolf Mäus­li and Ni­klaus Mes­ser were with the Pho­to Mün­sin­gen with it. Ru­dolf Mäus­li as president, in the exhibition department and in the competition, Ni­klaus Mes­ser especially in the areas of sponsoring, marketing and communication. In the video they look back, say thank you and pass on the presidium Urs Hin­ter­mann.

20 years of Photo Münsingen: From a beer idea to a photo festival

What began with a beer in 1998 is celebrating its 2019th anniversary in 20: Photo Münsingen! But first things first. From the beer idea, Ueli Wälti wrote a vision. It's supposed to be something big, with exhibitions, slide shows and seminars. With photo clubs and photographers from all over Switzerland. Even more, an international photo festival. To this end, Bern Airport is to be expanded and the runway lengthened so that photographers and visitors can travel from all over the world. Münsingen as a creative meeting place for photographers. A vision!

In 1999, the vision initially became a pilot event called “Fototage Münsingen”. This allowed the concept to be tested, the members of the Münsingen Photo Club to be won over to cooperate. Eight photo clubs showed their most beautiful pictures in the Schlossgutsaal over the Ascension Days. The exhibition was a success, with encouraging feedback from participating clubs and enthusiastic visitors. The cornerstone for planning the first Photo Münsingen was laid. In volunteer work we created further exhibition infrastructure, got the support of the municipality of Münsingen, looked for sponsors, created concepts, plans and budgets.

The first Photo Münsingen in 2000

During the Ascension Days, from June 1st to 4th, 2000, the Photo Münsingen was held for the first time, with the three pillars of exhibitions, slide shows and seminars. The theme of the first club competition was "Sunday". 16 photo clubs were already there. These included the clubs from Belp, Solothurn, Thun and Blende 8, who have always given the Münsingen Photo Club strong support ever since. Josef von Mentlen and Walter Gaberthül presented creative works and the Münsingen Photo Club also showed the pictures from the annual competition. Audiovisual slide shows and seminars rounded off the 1st Photo Münsingen. 1 people interested in photography were enthusiastic about the new forum and encouraged us to continue. A lot has proven itself since the first implementation. Every year, the best club work is honored with the "Photo Münsingen Award".

Visitors can vote for their personal favorites and win nice prizes. And the members of the Fotoclub Münsingen get the opportunity to present the pictures from the annual competition for their commitment. The event has been taking place since the beginning of Ascension Day, and thanks to sponsors, entry is still free.

Highlights from 20 years of Photo Münsingen

Club exhibitions

Every year around 60 photo clubs and photo teams from all over Switzerland take part in the competition for the "Photo Münsingen Award". The challenge of working on a given topic as a team is demanding, exciting and enriches club life. In the beginning, the pictures were sent in by the clubs, framed and hung according to their specifications. The clubs have recently been delivering their data digitally and the tableaus are being created by Photo Münsingen. At the vernissage, everyone is eagerly awaiting the award ceremony and the coveted «Photo Münsingen Award». Photoclub Sense won the first issue on the subject of "Sunday". We maintain close contact with our photo clubs from Riedisheim (F) and Kirchzarten (D) and show each other pictures. Other clubs, teams and photo schools regularly present their work at Photo Münsingen.

Creative solo exhibitions

Over the past 20 years, more than 400 photo exhibitions have been presented in the ideal Schlossgut area of ​​Münsingen. New locations were added all the time. The outdoor exhibitions connect the nine houses and create the unique ambience. The choice of photographers and the placement of the exhibitions is exciting and the encounters with the creative personalities are always highly interesting and enriching.

The exhibitions by Thomas Ulrich with the exhibition "Cerro Torre", the encounter with Fernand "Sepp" Rausser and with 12 Bernese photographers on the subject of "paradises" are unforgettable.
Then the large-format flower portraits of Alfons Iseli in the castle, Indrich Streit, he exhibited for the first time under the new umbrellas on the Schlossgutplatz.

Miroslav Stibor, another photographer from the Czech Republic, metamorphoses by Elena Martynuk and underwater fantasies by Sergey Buslenko, both from the Ukraine, sports photos by Andreas Blatter, wildlife and nature photos by Lorenz A. Fischer.

From Germany then the creative exhibitions by Thomas Herbrich and Uli Staiger. The federal photographer Hansueli Trachsel in the Schlossallee. The large format impressions of the Chinese Leo KK Wong in the flower house and aesthetic nude photography by Christoph Ris, Romel Janeski and Martin Zurmühle.

Unforgettable are Martin Eisenhawer's "Winter Ghosts of Hokkaido" in the Blumenhaus, and Christian Heeb's portraits of Indians in Schlossallee. Then the emotional exhibition “The Eye of Love” by the great Swiss photographer René Groebli and the portraits of sailors by Maud Bernos. Large format landscapes by Martin Mägli and Sandro Diener, creative exhibitions by photographers from Turkey, France, Italy, England and Greece. Henna and Arthur Honegger with “Ach Amiland” on Schlossgutplatz and the portraits of Beat Mumenthaler on Allee. In the Spycher youth center, young talents were given the opportunity to present their work to a broad public.

Digital exhibitions

From 2011, the print exhibitions were expanded to include the digital Photo Arena. The team volunteered to construct a 12-screen arena. A further 10 authors were now able to present exhibitions digitally each year. The best pictures from the annual PHOTOSUISSE competition will also be presented.

Audiovisual presentations

What began 20 years ago as slide presentations with rattling projectors, has developed over the years into sophisticated digital audio-visual shows. Firstly, the popular multivisions from distant countries and the animal and plant world, such as “Unter Bären” by David Bittner, “Earth Extreme” by Carsten Peter and “El Conor Sur” by Urs Wohlwend. Then the creative short shows that merge photography with text and music into a new dimension of presentation.

Workshops and lectures

Actively imparting and further developing knowledge about photography was a strategic goal right from the start. Hard to believe, but in the first Photo Münsingen seminars on toning and coloring of pictures were offered. The first courses in digital photography soon followed. It was often exhibiting photographers who passed on their knowledge in courses. The program offered the full spectrum of photography: image design, portrait photography, studio and nude photography, macro, landscape and animal photography, still life and, and, and. With increasing digitization, digital image processing with Photoshop and Lightroom was also a hit. Even Calvin Hollywood paid his respects in Münsingen. Andri Pol led a reportage workshop and in the photo courses by Christoph Ris and Martin Zurmühle, active photography was always in the foreground. The photographers present gave more and more interesting lectures about their work and working methods.

Extraordinary

The program always included surprising and creative special events: a slide show in 3D, the large camera obscura of the Thun photo club, drone photography, the exhibition and live body painting by Johannes Stötter and the nostalgia studio with wet plate courses by Peter Michels are just a few of them.

The sponsors

Sponsoring is based on performance and consideration. We are fortunate that we can count on long-term partnerships over the years. A sponsor from the very beginning was AGFA. In 2000, Walter Weber very spontaneously supported the first project «Photo Münsingen». With the digital development, the film production had to be shut down and the collaboration stopped. In 2014, paths crossed again with Walter Weber. Now head of the Photo Division Switzerland at Fujifilm. Photo Video Zumstein Bern, Nikon, Fujifilm and Cewe have been the main sponsors in recent years. Close and friendly partnerships have developed with many other sponsors.

The more than 4 photo-loving visitors every year and the unique atmosphere at Photo Münsingen convinced the partners to support our project. Ultimately, events like this awaken enthusiasm for photos, cameras and technology. The municipality of Münsingen is also involved financially and materially. At this point I would like to say a big thank you to the sponsors and partners for their great commitment and the very pleasant cooperation.

The organization of Photo Münsingen

Photo Münsingen is part of the Münsingen Photo Club. In the beginning, responsibility lay with the board of directors. With the annual growth of Photo Münsingen, the organizational team was also expanded with specialists from outside the club. Photo Münsingen would not have been possible without the support of the photo clubs Belp, Thun, Solothurn, Blende 8 and many helpers from other clubs. The OK is now active all year round. After Photo Münsingen is before Photo Münsingen. Looking back, it is almost unbelievable how many new exhibition locations have been created in the entire Schlossgut area of ​​Münsingen and how new infrastructure has been realized with passion and know-how.

The Fotoclub Münsingen itself also benefits enormously from Photo Münsingen. The number of members has increased to 60. As a highlight, the photo club won the "Photo Münsingen Award" in 2009 and was also awarded the culture prize of the municipality of Münsingen.

The magical power of a vision

The vision has long since become reality. A unique photo forum emerged from the beer idea. Photo Münsingen has established itself over the past 20 years. Every year, it inspires visitors and photographers from all over Switzerland and abroad. We have succeeded in creating a creative and inspiring platform for photography in the Schlossgut area, which enables exchange and discussion of the various facets of photography. This is very important to us and is what makes Photo Münsingen so attractive.

We would like to thank everyone who has contributed their full commitment to the success over the years.

Niklaus Messer

Looking for reinforcement in the organization team

We are looking for reinforcements in the organization team of Photo Münsingen in the areas of gastronomy, print and support.

In the area of ​​gastronomy, the tasks include the planning and organization of the entire range of gastronomy at Photo Münsingen. Special gastronomy knowledge is not required, but organizational talent would be helpful. The main task in the print area is the design of our annual brochure and the competition catalogue. In order to be able to further develop the Photo Münsingen in a high quality, we are also looking for reinforcements that we can use for tasks in the planning and organization of the workshops, the helper assignments or the implementation of the photo event, depending on their interests and abilities.

Interest? You can find more information here ...

The Photo Münsingen brochure is here

Where is which exhibition? When does who have a lecture? All information about Photo Münsingen 2019 is available again this year in the handy brochure. At the end of March, 26 helping hands sent around 1 letters and around 100 packages with brochures to interested parties.

The brochure can also be read online and will be available to take away at Photo Münsingen. "Now we hope for a large number of visitors and many workshop participants," said OC President Ruedi Mäusli aptly after the dispatch.

To the brochure ...

Looking for head of catering department

In the area of ​​gastronomy and events, Photo Münsingen is looking for reinforcements in the OK. The tasks include the planning and organization of the entire catering offer of Photo Münsingen.

This includes the negotiation and coordination with the catering providers, the organization and support of our bistro as well as the planning and preparation of events.

Special gastronomic knowledge is not required, but organizational skills would be helpful.

Are you interested in being an honorary member of the Photo Münsingen organizing committee? Then contact Albert Andrist without obligation. He is happy to provide further information and information.

Telephone 079 330 28 01 or albert.andrist@photomuensingen.ch

The series for the Photo Arena have been selected

37 photo series from around 20 photographers were received for the Photo Arena 2018. A five-person jury selected ten series from these.

In a first round, the jury rated each series individually. Based on the points added up and taking into account that each photographer is only allowed to present one series, she then selected the exhibitors in a second round.

The jurors were (from left to right in the picture) Chris Richner, Elisabeth Aemmer, Rudolf Mäusli, Daniel Brändli and Tobias Kühn. Daniel Wälti took care of the technical preparation and processing.

The selected photo series will be presented as part of Photo Münsingen 2018 in the Photo Arena from May 10th to 13th.

That's what it takes for a Photo Münsingen to stand

After Photo Münsingen is before Photo Münsingen. First, the print and electronic exhibitions are committed and distributed to the rooms and outdoor areas. with René Groebli we were able to win the doyen of Swiss photography for the second time for Photo Münsingen 2017. He will present the "NUDES" exhibition, which has never been shown in Switzerland before.

The centerpiece of the Photo Münsingen is again this year Competition among photo clubs. The theme of the current competition is: "A place to stay". This year 57 photo clubs from Germany and abroad are taking part in the competition. The preparations for the exhibition and the judging of the competition are in full swing.

Seminars and Lectures are another mainstay. They enable you to deepen photographic knowledge and skills. This year the diverse offer ranges from wedding photography with Felix Peter to photo reportage by Valérie Chételat.

Audiovisual productions are the third pillar of Photo Münsingen. the Brief reviews by international authors are put together in blocks of 30 minutes.

And how do we finance everything? The 18th edition also does not require entry. We are lucky with longtime sponsors and partners to work, who value the uniqueness of Photo Münsingen, to come into contact with an interested audience here. Fujifilm will be the new main sponsor alongside Nikon, CEWE and Zumstein Foto and will be presenting the new mirrorless GFX 2017S medium format camera with 50 megapixels at Photo Münsingen 51,4.

Further income comes from seminar fees, participation fees from the photo clubs, catering and donations from visitors.

Ultimately, however, Photo Münsingen only works if the organizing committee, the departments and the more than 100 helpers work together on a voluntary basis.

Niklaus Messer, Sponsoring & PR Department

up and away

Ueli Wälti, one of the founding fathers of Photo Münsingen, is presenting an exhibition for his 70th birthday. Under the theme 'up and away', 60 photographers associated with Photo Münsingen will be exhibiting pictures from trips around the world.

Exhibition in the Schlossgutsaal Münsingen:
Friday, September 23, 2016, 10 a.m. - 21 p.m.
Saturday, September 24, 2016, 10 a.m. - 18 p.m.
Sunday, September 25, 2016, 10 a.m. - 17 p.m.

Exhibition in the Migros Club School in Thun:
October 1, 2016 to February 25, 2017
Monday to Friday: 8 a.m. to 22 p.m.
Saturday: 8 a.m. - 16 p.m.
Sunday: closed

The 10 series for the Photo Arena 2016 have been selected

judging_photo_arena_1The jury selected ten series for presentation in the Photo Arena 2016 selected. In a first round, the series were reduced by around half by a yes/no decision. The jury then graded each work individually in a second round. After taking into account that each photographer is only allowed to exhibit one series and after deciding for 10th place, the final result was clear after three hours. Only now was the jury informed of the names of the winners.

We would like to thank everyone who participated and congratulate those who participated in the Photo Arena 2016 may exhibit.

The members of the jury were: Elisabeth Aemmer and Peter Jaberg from Foto-Klub Belp; Joachim Schaefer, Rudolf Mäusli and Manfred Schär from the Münsingen Photo Club; technical support was provided by Daniel Wälti.

Changement au comité d'organisation

Après plus de 20 ans au comité d'organisation du Pho­to Münsin­gen avancer d'un pas Ni­klaus Mes­ser et Ru­dolf Mäus­li dos. Le nouveau président sera à partir du 1er juillet 2021 Urs Hin­ter­mann responsabilité de la Pho­to Münsin­gen accepter.

Ru­dolf Mäus­li et Ni­klaus Mes­ser étaient avec le Pho­to Münsin­gen avec ça. Ru­dolf Mäus­li en tant que président, au service des expositions et au concours, Ni­klaus Mes­ser notamment dans les domaines du sponsoring, du marketing et de la communication. Dans la vidéo, ils regardent en arrière, disent merci et transmettent le présidium Urs Hin­ter­mann.

20 ans de Photo Münsingen: d'une idée de bière à un festival photo

Ce qui a commencé avec une bière en 1998 fêtera ses 2019 ans en 20: Photo Münsingen! Mais l'un après l'autre. Ueli Wälti a écrit une vision de l'idée de la bière. Ce devrait être quelque chose de grand, avec des expositions, des diaporamas et des séminaires. Avec des clubs photo et des photographes de toute la Suisse. Encore plus, un festival photo international. À cette fin, l'aéroport de Berne doit être agrandi et la piste prolongée afin que les photographes et les visiteurs puissent voyager dans le monde entier. Münsingen comme point de rencontre créatif pour les photographes. Une vision!

En 1999, la vision s'est d'abord transformée en un événement pilote «Photo Days Münsingen». Cela a permis de tester le concept, de convaincre les membres du club photo de Münsingen et de les convaincre de travailler. Huit clubs photo ont montré leurs plus belles photos dans la Schlossgutsaal pendant les jours d'ascension. L'exposition a été un succès, les retours des clubs participants ont été encourageants et les visiteurs enthousiastes. La première pierre de la planification de la première Photo Münsingen a été posée. Dans le cadre de notre travail bénévole, nous avons créé une infrastructure d'exposition supplémentaire, obtenu le soutien de la communauté de Münsingen, recherché des sponsors, créé des concepts, des plans et des budgets.

La première Photo Münsingen en 2000

Photo Münsingen a eu lieu pour la première fois les jours de l'ascension, du 1er au 4 juin 2000, avec les expositions des trois piliers, des présentations de diapositives et des séminaires. Le thème de la première compétition de clubs était "dimanche". 16 clubs photo étaient déjà là. Il s'agit notamment des clubs de Belp, Soleure, Thoune et Blende 8, qui ont toujours fortement soutenu le club photo de Münsingen depuis. Josef von Mentlen et Walter Gaberthül ont présenté le travail de création et le Münsingen Photo Club a également montré les photos du concours annuel. Des présentations de diapositives audiovisuelles et des séminaires ont clôturé la 1ère Photo Münsingen. 1 300 personnes intéressées par la photographie étaient enthousiasmées par le nouveau forum et nous ont encouragés à continuer. Beaucoup de choses ont fait leurs preuves depuis la première mise en œuvre. Chaque année, le meilleur travail de club est récompensé par le «Photo Münsingen Award».

Les visiteurs peuvent choisir leurs favoris personnels et gagner de superbes prix. Et les membres du Münsingen Photo Club ont la possibilité de présenter les photos du concours annuel pour leur engagement. L'événement a eu lieu depuis le début de la semaine de l'Ascension, et grâce aux sponsors, l'entrée est toujours gratuite.

Faits saillants de 20 ans de Photo Münsingen

Expositions de clubs

Chaque année, une soixantaine de clubs photo et d'équipes photographiques de toute la Suisse participent au concours du «Photo Münsingen Award». Le défi de travailler en équipe sur un sujet donné est exigeant, passionnant et enrichit la vie du club. Au départ, les photos des clubs ont été envoyées, encadrées et accrochées selon leurs spécifications. Récemment, les clubs ont fourni leurs données numériquement et les tableaux ont été créés par Photo Münsingen. Lors du vernissage, tout le monde attend avec impatience la cérémonie de remise des prix et la remise du très convoité «Photo Münsingen Award». Le Sense Photo Club a remporté le premier numéro sur le thème du «dimanche». Nous entretenons des contacts étroits avec les clubs photo avec lesquels nous sommes amis de Riedisheim (F) et Kirchzarten (D) et nous exposons les photos de chacun. D'autres clubs, équipes et écoles de photo présentent régulièrement leur travail à Photo Münsingen.

Expositions personnelles créatives

Au cours des 20 dernières années, plus de 400 expositions de photos ont été présentées dans le quartier idéal de Schlossgut à Münsingen. De nouveaux emplacements étaient constamment ajoutés. Les expositions extérieures relient les neuf bâtiments et créent une ambiance unique. Le choix des photographes et le placement des expositions sont passionnants, et les rencontres avec des personnalités créatives sont toujours extrêmement intéressantes et enrichissantes.

Les expositions de Thomas Ulrich avec l'exposition "Cerro Torre", la rencontre avec Fernand "Sepp" Rausser et avec 12 photographes bernois sur le thème des "paradis" sont inoubliables.
Puis les portraits de fleurs grand format d'Alfons Iseli dans le château, Indrich Streit, qu'il expose pour la première fois sous les nouveaux parapluies de la Schlossgutplatz.

Miroslav Stibor, un autre photographe de la République tchèque, métamorphoses d'Elena Martynuk et fantasmes sous-marins de Sergey Buslenko, tous deux d'Ukraine, photos sportives d'Andreas Blatter, photos d'animaux sauvages et de nature de Lorenz A. Fischer.

D'Allemagne, puis les expositions créatives de Thomas Herbrich et Uli Staiger. Le photographe fédéral Hansueli Trachsel dans la Schlossallee. Les impressions grand format du chinois Leo KK Wong dans la maison de fleurs et la photographie de nu esthétique par Christoph Ris, Romel Janeski et Martin Zurmühle.

Les «Winter Spirits of Hokkaido» de Martin Eisenhawer dans la maison des fleurs, les portraits indiens de Christian Heeb dans la Schlossallee ne seront pas oubliés. Puis l'exposition émouvante «L'Œil de l'amour» du grand photographe suisse René Groebli et les portraits de marins de Maud Bernos. Paysages grand format de Martin Mägli et Sandro Diener, expositions créatives de photographes de Turquie, France, Italie, Angleterre et Grèce. Henna et Arthur Honegger avec «Ach Amiland» sur la Schlossgutplatz et les portraits de Beat Mumenthaler sur Allee. Au centre jeunesse Spycher, de jeunes talents ont eu la possibilité de présenter leur travail à un large public.

Expositions numériques

À partir de 2011, les expositions d'impression ont été élargies avec la Digital Photo Arena. L'équipe s'est portée volontaire pour construire une arène avec 12 écrans. Aujourd'hui, 10 autres auteurs ont pu présenter chaque année des expositions numériques. Les meilleures photos du concours annuel PHOTOSUISSE seront également présentées.

Présentations audiovisuelles

Ce qui a commencé il y a 20 ans sous la forme de présentations de diapositives avec des projecteurs cliquetants s'est développé au fil des ans en spectacles audiovisuels numériques sophistiqués. Tout d'abord, les multivisions populaires de pays lointains et du monde animal et végétal comme «Unter Bären» de David Bittner, «Earth Extreme» de Carsten Peter et «El Conor Sur» d'Urs Wohlwend. Ensuite, le court métrage créatif fusionne la photographie avec le texte et la musique pour créer une nouvelle dimension de présentation.

Ateliers et conférences

Transmettre et développer activement des connaissances sur la photographie était un objectif stratégique dès le départ. Difficile à croire, mais dans les premiers séminaires Photo Münsingen sur la tonification et la coloration des images ont été offerts. Les premiers cours de photographie numérique ont suivi rapidement. Ce sont souvent les photographes exposants qui transmettent leurs connaissances dans les cours. Le programme offrait le spectre complet de la photographie: composition d'images, photographie de portrait, photographie de studio et de nu, photographie macro, paysage et animalière, nature morte et, et, et. Avec la numérisation croissante, le traitement d'image numérique avec Photoshop et Lightroom a également été un succès. Même Calvin Hollywood a rendu hommage à Münsingen. Andri Pol a animé un atelier de reportage et dans les cours de photographie de Chritoph Ris et Martin Zurmühle, la photographie active était toujours au premier plan. Les photographes présents ont donné des conférences de plus en plus intéressantes sur leur travail et leurs méthodes de travail.

Extraordinaire

Le programme comportait également toujours des événements spéciaux surprenants et créatifs: un diaporama en 3D, la grande caméra obscura du club photo de Thoune, la photographie par drone, l'exposition et le body painting en direct de Johannes Stötter et le studio de nostalgie avec des cours de plaque humide de Peter Michels ne sont que quelques-uns d'entre eux.

Les sponsors

Le parrainage est basé sur la performance et la considération. Nous avons la chance de pouvoir compter sur des partenariats à long terme au fil des ans. AGFA était un sponsor depuis le tout début. En 2000, Walter Weber a spontanément soutenu le premier projet «Photo Münsingen». Avec le développement numérique, la production cinématographique a dû être arrêtée et la collaboration arrêtée. En 2014, les chemins se sont de nouveau croisés avec Walter Weber. Maintenant à la tête de la division photo Suisse de Fujifilm. Foto Video Zumstein Bern, Nikon, Fujifilm et Cewe sont les principaux sponsors de ces dernières années. Des partenariats étroits et amicaux ont été établis avec de nombreux autres sponsors.

Les plus de 4 visiteurs amateurs de photo chaque année et l'atmosphère unique de Photo Münsingen ont convaincu les partenaires de soutenir notre projet. En fin de compte, de telles occasions suscitent l'enthousiasme pour les photos, les appareils photo et la technologie. La communauté de Münsingen est également impliquée financièrement et matériellement. À ce stade, un grand merci aux sponsors et partenaires pour le grand engagement et la coopération très agréable.

L'organisation de Photo Münsingen

Photo Münsingen fait partie du club photo de Münsingen. Au départ, la responsabilité incombait au conseil d'administration. Avec la croissance annuelle de Photo Münsingen, l'équipe d'organisation a également été élargie pour inclure des spécialistes extérieurs au club. Sans le soutien des clubs photo Belp, Thoune, Soleure, Blende 8 et de nombreux assistants d'autres clubs, le Photo Münsingen ne serait pas envisageable. L'OK est désormais actif toute l'année. Après la photo Münsingen est avant la photo Münsingen. Rétrospectivement, il est presque incroyable de voir combien de nouveaux lieux d'exposition ont vu le jour dans tout le domaine du château de Münsingen et comment de nouvelles infrastructures ont été mises en œuvre avec passion et savoir-faire.

Le club photo de Münsingen lui-même profite également énormément de Photo Münsingen. Le nombre de membres est passé à 60. Comme point fort, le club photo a remporté le «Photo Münsingen Award» en 2009 et a également reçu le prix de la culture de la communauté de Münsingen.

Le pouvoir magique d'une vision

La vision est depuis longtemps une réalité. Un forum photo unique a été créé à partir de l'idée de la bière. Photo Münsingen s'est établie au cours des 20 dernières années. Chaque année, il inspire des visiteurs et des photographes de toute la Suisse et de l'étranger. Il a réussi à créer une plate-forme créative et inspirante pour la photographie dans la région de Schlossgut, qui permet l'échange et la discussion des différentes facettes de la photographie. Ceci est très important pour nous et c'est ce qui rend Photo Münsingen si attrayant.

Nous tenons à remercier tous ceux qui ont contribué leur plein engagement au succès au fil des ans.

Niklaus Messer

Renforcement recherché dans l'équipe d'organisation

Nous recherchons des renforts dans l'équipe d'organisation de Photo Münsingen dans les domaines de la gastronomie, de l'impression et du support.

Dans le domaine de la gastronomie, les tâches comprennent la planification et l'organisation de toute l'offre gastronomique de Photo Münsingen. Des connaissances gastronomiques spéciales ne sont pas requises, mais des compétences organisationnelles seraient utiles. La tâche principale dans le domaine de l'impression est la conception de notre brochure annuelle et du catalogue du concours. Afin de pouvoir développer davantage Photo Münsingen de haute qualité, nous recherchons également un renfort que nous pouvons utiliser, en fonction des intérêts et des compétences, pour des tâches de planification et d'organisation des ateliers, des missions d'assistance ou de la mise en œuvre de l'événement photo.

Êtes-vous intéressé? Vous pouvez trouver plus d'informations ici ...

La brochure Photo Münsingen est ici

Où est quelle exposition? Quand a-t-il une conférence? Toutes les informations sur Photo Münsingen 2019 sont également disponibles cette année dans la brochure pratique. À la fin du mois de mars, 26 secouristes avaient déjà envoyé environ 1 100 lettres et environ 200 colis avec brochures aux parties intéressées.

La brochure peut également être consultée en ligne et sera disponible à emporter chez Photo Münsingen. "Nous espérons maintenant un grand nombre de visiteurs et de nombreux participants à l'atelier", a déclaré le président du CO Ruedi Mäusli à juste titre après l'envoi.

Vers la brochure ...

À la recherche d'un chef de service traiteur

Dans le domaine de la gastronomie et des événements, Photo Münsingen recherche des renforts dans le OK. Les tâches comprennent la planification et l'organisation de l'ensemble de l'offre de restauration chez Photo Münsingen.

Cela comprend la négociation et la coordination avec les prestataires de restauration, l'organisation et le soutien de notre bistrot ainsi que la planification et la préparation d'événements.

Des connaissances gastronomiques spéciales ne sont pas requises, mais des compétences organisationnelles seraient utiles.

Souhaitez-vous devenir membre bénévole du comité d'organisation de Photo Münsingen? Alors contactez Albert Andrist sans engagement. Il se fera un plaisir de vous fournir de plus amples informations et conseils.

Téléphone 079 330 28 ou albert.andrist@photomuensingen.ch

Les séries pour la Photo Arena ont été sélectionnées

37 séries de photos d'une vingtaine de photographes ont été reçues pour la Photo Arena 20. Un jury de cinq personnes a sélectionné dix séries parmi celles-ci.

Lors d'un premier tour, le jury a évalué chaque série individuellement. Sur la base des points additionnés et en tenant compte du fait que chaque photographe n'est autorisé à présenter qu'une seule série, elle a ensuite choisi les exposants dans un second tour.

Les jurés étaient Chris Richner, Elisabeth Aemmer, Rudolf Mäusli, Daniel Brändli et Tobias Kühn (de gauche à droite). Daniel Wälti a pris en charge la préparation technique et la manipulation.

La série de photos sélectionnée sera présentée dans le cadre de Photo Münsingen 2018 dans la Photo Arena du 10 au 13 mai.

Il faut cela jusqu'à ce qu'une photo Münsingen soit prête

Après la photo Münsingen, c'est avant la photo Münsingen. Tout d'abord, les expositions imprimées et électroniques sont engagées et distribuées dans les salles et les espaces extérieurs. Avec René Groebli nous avons pu remporter pour la deuxième fois l'ancien maître de la photographie suisse pour Photo Münsingen 2017. Il présentera l'exposition «NUDES», inédite en Suisse.

Le cœur de Photo Münsingen est à nouveau cette année Compétition entre clubs photo. Le thème du concours actuel est: "Un endroit où séjourner". Cette année, 57 clubs photo allemands et étrangers participent à la compétition. Les préparatifs de l'exposition et le jugement du concours battent leur plein.

Séminaires et Conférences sont un autre pilier. Ils vous permettent d'approfondir vos connaissances et vos compétences photographiques. Cette année l'offre diversifiée va de la photographie de mariage avec Felix Peter aux reportages photo de Valérie Chételat.

Les productions audiovisuelles sont le troisième pilier de Photo Münsingen. Le Brèves critiques d'auteurs internationaux sont assemblés par blocs de 30 minutes.

Et comment finançons-nous tout? La 18e édition ne nécessite pas non plus d'admission. Nous avons de la chance avec sponsors et partenaires de longue date pour travailler qui apprécient le caractère unique de Photo Münsingen pour entrer en contact avec un public intéressé. Outre Nikon, CEWE et Zumstein Foto, Fujifilm sera le nouveau sponsor principal et présentera la nouveauté de l'un à Photo Münsingen 2017 appareil photo moyen format sans miroir GFX 50S avec 51,4 mégapixels.

Les autres revenus proviennent des frais de séminaire, des frais de participation des clubs photo, de la restauration et des dons des visiteurs.

Au final, Photo Münsingen ne fonctionne que grâce à la coopération volontaire engagée du comité d'organisation, des départements et de plus de 100 collaborateurs.

Niklaus Messer, Département Sponsoring & RP

haut et loin

Ueli Wälti, l'un des pères fondateurs de Photo Münsingen, s'est offert une exposition pour son 70e anniversaire. 60 photographes des environs de Photo Münsingen exposent des photos de voyages à travers le monde sous le thème «de haut en bas».

Exposition au Schlossgutsaal Münsingen:
Vendredi 23 septembre 2016, 10 h - 21 h
Samedi 24 septembre 2016, 10 h - 18 h
Dimanche 25 septembre 2016, 10 h - 17 h

Exposition à l'école du club Migros de Thoune:
1 octobre 2016 au 25 février 2017
Du lundi au vendredi: de 8 h à 22 h
Samedi: 8 h - 16 h
Dimanche: fermé

Les 10 séries de la Photo Arena 2016 ont été sélectionnées

Judging_Photo_Arena_1Le jury a sélectionné dix séries à présenter dans le Photo Arena 2016 choisi. Dans une première approche, les séries ont été réduites d'environ la moitié par une décision oui / non. Le jury a ensuite évalué chaque œuvre individuellement dans un second tour. Après avoir considéré que chaque photographe n'est autorisé à exposer qu'une seule série et le passage à la 10ème place, le résultat final était clair après trois heures. Ce n'est que maintenant que le jury a été informé des noms des gagnants.

Nous remercions tous ceux qui ont participé et félicitons ceux qui ont participé à la Photo Arena 2016 peut exposer.

Les membres du jury étaient: Elisabeth Aemmer et Peter Jaberg de Foto-Klub Belp; Joachim Schaefer, Rudolf Mäusli et Manfred Schär du club photo de Münsingen; l'assistance technique a été fournie par Daniel Wälti.