Photo Münsingen 2020: Sports photography and urban issues

The subject of “Urban” and sports photography will be the focus of the 21st Photo Münsingen from May 24 to 2020, 21. There are also multifaceted photo exhibitions, current club photography, the Photo Arena, lectures, photo workshops and audiovisual productions.

Sports photography is a focus of this year's Photo Münsingen. Six photo exhibitions are dedicated to different sports:

“Urban” theme in the competition for photo clubs

The focus in 2020 will also be on club photography: over 60 teams compete for the "Photo Münsingen Award" on the subject of “urban”. The photo clubs out Münsingen, Riedisheim and Kirchzarten exhibit pictures on their annual theme of "transparency". The Photosuisse shows the best and award-winning pictures from the annual competition.

In other photo exhibitions, photographers present their creative work, including: Elena Martynyuk (RU) Fantasy, Brigitte Aeberhard for Poetry of blurring, Csaba Balási (RO) with his Winter story, Harry Lieber (DE) for Fine art architecture photography and Werner Richners (DE) Magic moments.

With the single axle to the North Cape

The digital one Photo arena offers ten photographers a platform to present their series of images on 12 screens. In the Audio Vision 'Totally Crazy' Andreas Zimmermann reports how he drove to the North Cape with the single-axle vehicle. Further audiovisual productions are presented on the big screen every afternoon in the Füürwehrsaal. Lectures, photo workshops and guided tours enable the exchange between photographers and those interested in photography.

Reserve the ascent days from May 21 to 24, 2020 for your visit to Münsingen now. We look forward to you!

Interview with Dominic Nahr: "I am very close with my heart"

In the exhibition "Resources and Consequences", Dominic Nahr shows pictures from various crisis areas in Africa. Born in Heiden (AR) and raised in Hong Kong, the reportage photographer lived in Kenya for nine years. In the interview he talks about the idea behind the exhibition, the closeness to the people photographed and why he likes coming to Münsingen.

Your exhibition at Photo Münsingen is about the struggle for resources and the consequences thereof. What's the idea behind it?

For the past ten years I've photographed stories in Africa about resources: oil, gold, cassiterite, pasture, or water and fishing. I thought that for the outdoor exhibition, where you go from picture to picture, a compilation of pictures from different countries fits. Each picture contains a mini-story about this struggle for resources and the consequences of it. Especially in Switzerland, where the water is so pure, the topic fits. You can drink water anywhere. That is the first thing I noticed in Switzerland.

Have you specifically photographed conflicts over resources in Africa?

Many war zones are about resources. Congo, for example, that was my first assignment on this continent. The war is clearly taking place between different groups - government or militias - that are in control of the natural resources. So you are automatically on this topic. Or in the north of Kenya, where there are constant conflicts over pastureland.

How do you choose the places to visit?

Most of the time I go to a place because a story is developing there. With many of these stories you have to be very quick so that you are the first to be there and take the pictures. But it's different every time. Sometimes I have to travel very far to take a picture. Sometimes I get there quickly. And sometimes I have to wait five days to get access.

That means you hear something or get an order and drive off ...

Both. Often I just left. Logistics is a big part of my reporting work. Taking the picture is only a very small part of my job. First of all, I have to research the story, even know what is going on. Have contacts who can give me the latest information. Then travel there - how do I get there? Are there roads or do you have to go there by helicopter? Can the plane land even though it is the rainy season? It's always a little different. In Somalia, for example, I had fifteen bodyguards so I wouldn't get kidnapped. In other places you only have one person with you so that you are as little conspicuous as possible.

What camera equipment do you use?

I've been working with small cameras for a number of years, especially the Leica M series viewfinder cameras. Traveling with these cameras is much less noticeable and allows me to disappear better - I appear less threatening. I like to work with the viewfinder and manual focus, so I'm more in the scene. I have to think twice, constantly adjusting the focus - being aware of my surroundings and being completely immersed in them.

Your pictures seem very respectful. How do you do that?

I think after so many years in Africa I have an understanding of what pictures I can take to tell the stories with respect. The colors and compositions should not only make the pictures of Africa look terrible. Even if many things are terrible, they should also show Africa's inner strength. That's why I stayed. Because I fell in love with the countries of East Africa, with the soil, the kitchen, the people, this energy. Living in Kenya was one of the most important factors in being close to the stories of East Africa and the entire continent.

How do you manage to get close and respectful to people?

If you are open with people, then they are open too. I think it's a partnership. You are vulnerable yourself and people notice that and open up. But the compositions and the light are also important to me, so that it harmonizes in the picture. And a little distance is also good, physically I mean, not with the heart. I am very close with my heart. Robert Capa said yes: "If your pictures aren't good enough, you're not close enough". I think it has to do with the heart too.

When do you put the camera down?

I often put the camera down when it got too much. You realize who can continue and who needs a break. But I always stay as long as I can. When you are with people, you can also wait and see what happens. It's not about just taking a picture and then being satisfied. For example, I stay with a family into the night, if possible until everyone is asleep. Of course, I also put the camera down when I can do something and no one else is there to help.

Does that also mean getting to know each other?

Yes, by being open to people. I show myself as I am and hope that you do the same. As soon as that happens, I try to take a step back so that life can go on as if I were not there.

So you don't talk to people, you just watch ...

I communicate a lot with body language and with my eyes. I also watch how people talk. I often don't understand the language, but I often understand what they mean.

How did you learn to work as a reportage photographer?

I grew up in Hong Kong and quickly became a newspaper photographer there. Small reports, portraits ... I was always on the move, had a few jobs a day. This is good training for working for a newspaper. You are very busy, you learn to react quickly, think quickly, and quickly send out the pictures. The other is simple: I was interested, was curious.

Are you doing this work for yourself?

Yes, in any case. I never had to do that, I wanted to. But the motivation is also that you are at the front of the story, coming very close to reality. When you are in a war zone, you photograph how history is written. When you are the only photographer on site and take the pictures that will represent a certain event in fifty years, that's exciting. I often just thought I was shooting for history, not now. But that has changed in the last couple of years.

Do you know the moment you take a picture that it will be a great picture?

I know when I'm taking good pictures and when things aren't going so well. If it works properly, I won't even notice that I'm holding a camera in my hand. I'm so focused, you could hand me any camera. Everything is on autopilot: composition, exposure, focus ... everything works. I look through the camera. I've seen this a couple of times. I also don't like looking at the display. Maybe at the beginning of the day to see if I can still do it.

Back to Photo Münsingen: What is it about exhibiting here?

I used to work with a lot of magazines. And I always thought it would work. People will look at these pictures and somehow something will happen. But that didn't always happen: I told people things they already knew… Coming to Switzerland also has to do with the fact that I no longer want to think globally about the audience, but closer to the people. I want to reach more people who would otherwise not necessarily see these stories. And I noticed that the Swiss are very interested in these stories and these pictures. Photo Münsingen is a suitable size and I believe that there is particular interest in Photo Münsingen, where there are so many photographers.

What advice would you give to photographers who would like to learn how to photograph reportages in your way?

The most important thing is to be interested in a subject and story, not just being a photographer. If I were not a photographer, I would probably choose film or some other form of communication. Training is important to take photos as much as possible, make mistakes, try things out. And also study historical and contemporary photographers. For me it meant going to libraries and looking at photo books, getting to know different styles and compositions, and seeing how sequences work to tell a story in pictures.

Interview: Tobias Kühn

To the exhibition by Dominic Nahr ...
Dominic Nahr in the Photo Arena ...
Dominic Nahr's lecture ...

Photo Münsingen 2018 in the media

An excerpt from the media coverage of Photo Münsingen 2018:

 

 

Countries, people, Instagram: the highlights of Photo Münsingen 2018

The construction of the exhibitions is in full swing, Photo Münsingen will open its doors in two days. A highlight of this 19th edition is the exhibition "Oh, Amiland!" by Henna and Arthur Honegger. During his time as America correspondent, the 10vor10 presenter photographed “America with a difference” together with his wife Henna.

Other photographers will also talk about countries and people at Photo Münsingen 2018. In the project "Alps" Lorenz Andreas Fischer explores alpine landscapes through the ages. Florian Spring shows in his exhibition "In the nest of the crocodiles" a reportage on an indigenous tribe in Papua New Guinea. Beat Mumenthaler gives insights into the souls of personalities in "Close to your soul". Ueli Bühler from Rubigen shows in "Fascination Iceland" grandiose landscapes.

One focus is the new Instagram photo medium. Nine successful Instagram photographers from Switzerland present pictures on various topics on the Schlossweg. Tobias Meyer alias @cosmokoala and the @ helvetic-collectiv invite you to Meet & Greet to the Spycher youth center. With a Panel discussion and a seminar on Instagram.

In the photo club competition, 62 teams are presenting their work on the topic this year "Move" out. There are surreal worlds in the exhibitions of Janine Machiedo (D) and Susanne Jung to discover. Daniel Rohr and Bruno Kneubühler create fascinating lighting strips, flashlights and fireworks "Light art".

This variety of exhibitions is complemented by numerous audio visions. A highlight here is Multivision "Brazil" from Dr. Heiko Beyer on Friday evening. In addition to around 25 seminars, Photo Münsingen also offers free lectures by exhibiting photographers and sponsors' photo experts. For example, visit 'The way to your own style' with Beat Mumenthaler, the public photo shoot with Christoph Ris or the lecture 'Oh Amiland!' by Henna and Arthur Honegger.

You will find opening times, directions and the brochure for Photo Münsingen 2018 here…

Photo Münsingen 2018: This is what awaits you

Photo Münsingen 2018 is taking shape: the program is complete, the brochure is in print, the preparations are in progress. A first overview of the highlights.

Exhibitions
Henna and Arthur Honegger, Oh, Amiland!
A picture of the USA that only locals normally know.

Beat Mumenthaler, CLOSE TO YOUR SOUL
Portraits that give the impression of being able to look deeper into a life.

Lorenz Andreas Fischer, Alps
Melting glaciers, thawing mountain lakes, foggy landscapes or the onset of winter.

Janine Machiedo (D), SURREALITY
Surreal-bizarre worlds in moments that never happened.

Florian Spring, In the nest of the crocodiles
Report from the village of Kandinge in Papua New Guinea.

62 photo clubs from Germany and abroad
Club competition and exhibition on 'Move'.

> All exhibitions at a glance ...

 

Audio-vision, lectures, photo arena
Brazil - From Rio to the Amazon
Multivision with live commentary from Dr. Heiko Beyer (reservation required).

Panel discussion Instagram
Boris Baldinger speaks to Instagram photographers about the new medium.

Photo Arena 2018
Andrist to Zimmermann: 10 exhibitors show their pictures in the circular screen arena.

> All audio visions ...
> All lectures ...

The series for the Photo Arena have been selected

37 photo series from around 20 photographers were received for the Photo Arena 2018. A five-person jury selected ten series from these.

In a first round, the jury rated each series individually. Based on the points added up and taking into account that each photographer is only allowed to present one series, she then selected the exhibitors in a second round.

The jurors (from left to right in the picture) were Chris Richner, Elisabeth Aemmer, Rudolf Mäusli, Daniel Brändli and Tobias Kühn. Daniel Wälti took on the technical preparation and handling.

The selected picture series will be presented as part of Photo Münsingen 2018 in the Photo Arena from May 10th to 13th.

Photo Münsingen 2017 in the media

An excerpt from the media coverage of Photo Münsingen 2017:

 

Planet of the Sparrows

It is the wild animal that comes closest to humans and yet never became a pet. House sparrows colonize cities around the world. Be it the Cham el-Chalili (one of the oldest markets in the world) in Cairo, the Notre Dame in Paris or a traffic light high above Broadway in New York; they are at home everywhere. However, the short-haul pilot would not have made the stretch across the sea to the Big Apple on its own; it was imported with cattle ships from Holland. The sparrow (old German for 'fidget') has even been declared an enemy of the people. Mao let this 'damned creature' (he supposedly ate people's rice) scare nationwide for three days until the last fell from the sky, in the end 2 billion birds were dead. As a result, pests took over and Russian tree sparrows were introduced had to ...

The exhibition "Sparrows»By Anton Riedo can be seen in the«Photo arena»The Photo Münsingen 2016.

 

 

 

Preview Photo Münsingen 2016 - This is what awaits you

Exhibitions

National and international photographers exhibit their works in the Schlossgutareal in Münsingen. Among others, there are:

... and of course numerous other photographers.

The Photo Club Competition «Photo Münsingen Award"Is the theme of" energy "this year. 57 photo clubs from Germany and nearby countries take part.

Audio-vision (AV)

Perfect compositions from images, text, music and animation - immerse yourself completely in visual worlds with AV productions. Among them, for example, the German photographer Berndt Fischer with his multivision “The Green Roof of Europe, Forest Worlds between East and West”. More…

Photo arena

The digital picture presentation in the Photo-Arena allows you to view photo compositions in a short time. Find out more about the 10 picture series of 3 minutes each this year. More…

Lectures

The numerous gripping lectures are also an integral part of Photo Münsingen. For example, by Hansruedi Weyrich, The Return of the Bearded Vulture to the Alps. More…

Seminars

Photo Münsingen is also an active training platform. With the diverse range of seminars, we are also offering you a wide range of current training courses this year during Photo Münsingen.
Advance sales for the seminars will start on March 29, 2016. You can find more information here..

The 10 series for the Photo Arena 2016 have been selected

Judging_Photo_Arena_1The jury selected ten series for presentation in the Photo Arena 2016 selected. In an initial approach, the series were reduced by around half by a yes / no decision. The jury then rated each work individually in a second round. After considering that each photographer is only allowed to exhibit one series and the move to place 10, the end result was clear after three hours. Only now has the jury been informed of the names of the winners.

We would like to thank everyone who participated and congratulate those who participated in the Photo Arena 2016 may exhibit.

The members of the jury were: Elisabeth Aemmer and Peter Jaberg from Foto-Klub Belp; Joachim Schaefer, Rudolf Mäusli and Manfred Schär from the Münsingen Photo Club; technical support was provided by Daniel Wälti.

Photo Münsingen 2020: Photographie sportive et affaires urbaines

Le thème de la photographie «urbaine» et sportive sera au centre de la 21e Photo Münsingen du 24 au 2020 mai 21. Il y a aussi des expositions de photos aux multiples facettes, la photographie actuelle du club, la Photo Arena, des conférences, des ateliers photo et des productions audiovisuelles.

La photographie sportive est au centre de Photo Münsingen de cette année. Six expositions photos sont dédiées à différents sports:

Thème «Urbain» au concours des clubs photo

En 2020, l'accent sera également mis sur la photographie de club: plus de 60 équipes se disputent le "Prix Photo Münsingen" sur le thème «urbain». Les clubs photo sortent Münsingen, Riedisheim et Kirchzarten exposer des photos sur leur thème annuel de "transparence". Le Photosuisse présente les meilleures photos primées du concours annuel.

Dans d'autres expositions de photos, les photographes présentent leur travail créatif, notamment: Elena Martynyuk (RU) Fantaisie, Brigitte Aeberhard pour Poésie de flou, Csaba Balási (RO) avec son Histoire d'hiver, Harry Lieber (DE) pour Photographie d'architecture fine art et Werner Richners (DE) Moments magiques.

Avec l'essieu unique vers le Cap Nord

Le numérique Arène photo propose à dix photographes une plateforme pour présenter leur série d'images sur 12 écrans. Dans le Audio Vision «Totally Crazy» Andreas Zimmermann raconte comment il s'est rendu au Cap Nord avec le véhicule à un essieu. En savoir plus productions audiovisuelles sont présentés sur grand écran chaque après-midi dans le Füürwehrsaal. Des conférences, des ateliers photo et des visites guidées permettent l'échange entre les photographes et les personnes intéressées par la photographie.

Réservez dès maintenant les jours d'ascension du 21 au 24 mai 2020 pour votre visite à Münsingen. Nous vous attendons avec impatience!

Entretien avec Dominic Nahr: "Je suis très proche de mon cœur"

Dans l'exposition «Ressources et conséquences», Dominic Nahr montre des images de diverses zones de crise en Afrique. Le photographe de reportage, né à Heiden (AR) et a grandi à Hong Kong, a vécu au Kenya pendant neuf ans. Dans l'interview, il parle de l'idée derrière l'exposition, de la proximité avec les personnes photographiées et des raisons pour lesquelles il aime venir à Münsingen.

Votre exposition à Photo Münsingen porte sur la lutte pour les ressources et ses conséquences. Quelle est l'idée derrière cela?

Au cours des dix dernières années, j'ai photographié des histoires en Afrique sur les ressources: pétrole, or, cassitérite, pâturage, ou eau et pêche. J'ai pensé que pour l'exposition en plein air, où vous passez d'une image à l'autre, une combinaison de photos de différents pays convient. Chaque image contient une mini-histoire sur cette lutte pour les ressources et ses conséquences. Surtout en Suisse, où l'eau est si pure, le sujet convient. Vous pouvez boire de l'eau n'importe où. C'est la première chose que j'ai remarquée en Suisse.

Avez-vous photographié spécifiquement les conflits sur les ressources en Afrique?

De nombreuses zones de guerre concernent les ressources. Congo, par exemple, c'était ma première mission sur ce continent. La guerre se déroule clairement entre différents groupes - gouvernement ou milices - qui contrôlent les ressources naturelles. Vous êtes donc automatiquement sur ce sujet. Ou dans le nord du Kenya, où il y a des conflits constants sur les pâturages.

Comment choisissez-vous les lieux à visiter?

La plupart du temps, je vais dans un endroit parce qu'une histoire s'y développe. Avec beaucoup de ces histoires, vous devez être très rapide pour être le premier à être là et à prendre les photos. Mais c'est différent à chaque fois. Parfois, je dois voyager très loin pour prendre une photo. Parfois j'y arrive rapidement. Et parfois, je dois attendre cinq jours pour avoir accès.

Cela signifie que vous entendez quelque chose ou obtenez une commande et que vous partez ...

Tous les deux. Souvent, je viens de partir. La logistique fait partie intégrante de mon travail de reporting. Prendre la photo n'est qu'une très petite partie de mon travail. Tout d'abord, je dois rechercher l'histoire, même savoir ce qui se passe. Avoir des contacts qui peuvent me donner les dernières informations. Puis voyagez-vous là-bas - comment y arriver? Y a-t-il des routes ou devez-vous vous y rendre en hélicoptère? L'avion peut-il atterrir même si c'est la saison des pluies? C'est toujours un peu différent. En Somalie, par exemple, j'avais quinze gardes du corps pour ne pas me faire kidnapper. Dans d'autres endroits, vous n'avez qu'une seule personne avec vous afin que vous soyez le moins visible possible.

Quel équipement photographique utilisez-vous?

Je travaille avec de petits appareils photo depuis plusieurs années, en particulier les appareils photo à viseur de la série Leica M. Voyager avec ces caméras est beaucoup moins perceptible et me permet de mieux disparaître - je parais moins menaçant. J'aime travailler avec le viseur et la mise au point manuelle, donc je suis plus dans la scène. Je dois réfléchir à deux fois, ajuster constamment la mise au point - être conscient de mon environnement et être complètement immergé en eux.

Vos photos semblent très respectueuses. Comment tu fais ça?

Je pense qu'après tant d'années en Afrique, j'ai une idée des photos que je peux prendre pour raconter les histoires avec respect. Les couleurs et les compositions ne doivent pas seulement rendre les images de l'Afrique terribles. Même si beaucoup de choses sont terribles, elles devraient aussi montrer la force intérieure de l'Afrique. C'est pourquoi je suis resté. Parce que je suis tombé amoureux des pays d'Afrique de l'Est, du sol, de la cuisine, des gens, de cette énergie. Vivre au Kenya était l'un des facteurs les plus importants pour être proche des histoires de l'Afrique de l'Est et de tout le continent.

Comment parvenez-vous à être proche et respectueux des gens?

Si vous êtes ouvert avec les gens, ils le sont aussi. Je pense que c'est un partenariat. Vous êtes vous-même vulnérable et les gens le remarquent et s'ouvrent. Mais les compositions et la lumière sont aussi importantes pour moi, pour qu'elle s'harmonise dans l'image. Et un peu de distance c'est aussi bien, physiquement je veux dire, pas avec le cœur. Je suis très proche de mon cœur. Robert Capa a dit oui: "Si vos photos ne sont pas assez bonnes, vous n'êtes pas assez proches". Je pense que cela a aussi à voir avec le cœur.

Quand posez-vous la caméra?

Je pose souvent l'appareil photo quand il y en a trop. Vous réalisez qui peut continuer et qui a besoin d'une pause. Mais je reste toujours aussi longtemps que je peux. Lorsque vous êtes avec des gens, vous pouvez également attendre de voir ce qui se passe. Il ne s'agit pas simplement de prendre une photo et d'être ensuite satisfait. Par exemple, je reste avec une famille dans la nuit, si possible jusqu'à ce que tout le monde dorme. Bien sûr, je pose également la caméra lorsque je peux faire quelque chose et que personne d'autre n'est là pour m'aider.

Cela signifie-t-il aussi apprendre à se connaître?

Oui, en étant ouvert aux gens. Je me montre tel que je suis et j'espère que vous ferez de même. Dès que cela arrive, j'essaye de prendre du recul pour que la vie continue comme si je n'étais pas là.

Alors tu ne parles pas aux gens, tu regardes juste ...

Je communique beaucoup avec le langage corporel et avec mes yeux. Je regarde aussi comment les gens parlent. Je ne comprends souvent pas la langue, mais je comprends souvent ce qu'elle veut dire.

Comment avez-vous appris à travailler comme photographe de reportage?

J'ai grandi à Hong Kong et je suis rapidement devenu photographe de presse là-bas. Petits reportages, portraits ... J'étais toujours en déplacement, j'avais quelques boulots par jour. C'est une bonne formation pour travailler pour un journal. Vous êtes très occupé, vous apprenez à réagir rapidement, à réfléchir rapidement et à envoyer rapidement les images. L'autre est simple: j'étais intéressé, j'étais curieux.

Faites-vous ce travail pour vous-même?

Oui, en tout cas. Je n'ai jamais eu à faire ça, je le voulais. Mais la motivation est aussi que vous êtes à l'avant-garde de l'histoire, en vous rapprochant de la réalité. Lorsque vous êtes dans une zone de guerre, vous photographiez comment l'histoire est écrite. Lorsque vous êtes le seul photographe sur place et que vous prenez les photos qui représenteront un certain événement dans cinquante ans, c'est passionnant. Je pensais souvent juste que je tournais pour l'histoire, pas maintenant. Mais cela a changé au cours des deux dernières années.

Savez-vous au moment où vous prenez une photo que ce sera une superbe photo?

Je sais quand je prends de bonnes photos et quand ça ne va pas si bien. Si cela fonctionne correctement, je ne remarquerai même pas que je tiens un appareil photo dans ma main. Je suis tellement concentré que tu pourrais me donner n'importe quel appareil photo. Tout est sur pilote automatique: composition, exposition, mise au point ... tout fonctionne. Je regarde à travers la caméra. J'ai vu cela plusieurs fois. Je n'aime pas non plus regarder l'écran. Peut-être en début de journée pour voir si je peux encore le faire.

Retour à Photo Münsingen: De quoi s'agit-il d'exposer ici?

J'avais l'habitude de travailler avec beaucoup de magazines. Et j'ai toujours pensé que ça marcherait. Les gens regarderont ces images et quelque chose se passera. Mais ça ne s'est pas toujours produit: j'ai dit aux gens des choses qu'ils savaient déjà… Venir en Suisse, c'est aussi parce que je ne veux plus penser globalement quand il s'agit du public, mais plus proche des gens. Je veux toucher plus de gens qui autrement ne verraient pas nécessairement ces histoires. Et j'ai remarqué que les Suisses sont très intéressés par ces histoires et ces images. Photo Münsingen a la bonne taille et je pense qu'il y a un intérêt particulier pour Photo Münsingen, où il y a tellement de photographes.

Quels conseils donneriez-vous aux photographes qui souhaiteraient apprendre à photographier des reportages à votre façon?

Le plus important est de s'intéresser à un sujet et à une histoire, pas seulement d'être photographe. Si je n'étais pas photographe, je choisirais probablement le cinéma ou une autre forme de communication. La formation est importante pour prendre des photos autant que possible, faire des erreurs, essayer des choses. Et étudiez également les photographes historiques et contemporains. Pour moi, cela signifiait aller dans les bibliothèques et regarder des livres photo, découvrir différents styles et compositions et voir comment les séquences fonctionnent pour raconter une histoire en images.

Entretien: Tobias Kühn

À l'exposition de Dominic Nahr ...
Dominic Nahr dans la Photo Arena ...
Conférence de Dominic Nahr ...

Photo Münsingen 2018 dans les médias

Un extrait de la couverture médiatique de Photo Münsingen 2018:

 

 

Pays, personnes, Instagram: les temps forts de Photo Münsingen 2018

La construction des expositions bat son plein, Photo Münsingen ouvrira ses portes dans deux jours. Un temps fort de cette 19e édition est l'exposition "Oh, Amiland!" par Henna et Arthur Honegger. Pendant son temps en tant que correspondant pour l'Amérique, le présentateur de 10vor10 a photographié «l'Amérique avec une différence» avec sa femme Henna.

D'autres photographes parleront également de pays et de personnes à Photo Münsingen 2018. Dans le projet "Alpes" Lorenz Andreas Fischer explore les paysages alpins à travers les âges. Florian Spring montre dans son exposition "Dans le nid des crocodiles" un reportage sur une tribu indigène de Papouasie-Nouvelle-Guinée. Beat Mumenthaler donne un aperçu de l'âme des personnalités "Près de ton âme". Ueli Bühler de Rubigen montre à "Fascination Islande" paysages grandioses.

L'un des objectifs est le nouveau support photo Instagram. Neuf photographes Instagram à succès de Suisse présentent des photos sur divers sujets sur le Schlossweg. Tobias Meyer alias @cosmokoala et @ helvetic-collectiv vous invitent à Rencontrer et saluer au centre jeunesse Spycher. Avec un Table ronde et un séminaire sur Instagram.

Dans la compétition des clubs photo, 62 équipes présentent leur travail sur le sujet cette année "Bouge toi" en dehors. Il y a des mondes surréalistes dans les expositions de Janine Machiedo (D) et Susanne Jung découvrir. Daniel Rohr et Bruno Kneubühler créent des bandes d'éclairage, des lampes de poche et des feux d'artifice fascinants "Art léger".

Cette variété d'expositions est complétée par de nombreuses visions audio. Un point fort ici est Multivision "Brésil" du Dr Heiko Beyer vendredi soir. En plus d'environ 25 séminaires, Photo Münsingen propose également des conférences gratuites par des photographes exposants et des experts photo de sponsors. Par exemple, visitez «La voie vers votre propre style» avec Beat Mumenthaler, le séance photo publique avec Christoph Ris ou la conférence "Oh Amiland!" par Henna et Arthur Honegger.

Vous trouverez les horaires d'ouverture, les directions et la brochure pour Photo Münsingen 2018 ici…

Photo Münsingen 2018: c'est ce qui vous attend

Photo Münsingen 2018 prend forme: le programme est terminé, la brochure est en cours d'impression et les préparatifs sont en cours. Un premier tour d'horizon des temps forts.

Des expositions
Henné et Arthur Honegger, Oh, Amiland!
Une image des États-Unis que seuls les habitants connaissent normalement.

Battre Mumenthaler, PROCHE DE VOTRE ÂME
Des portraits qui donnent l'impression de pouvoir approfondir une vie.

Lorenz Andreas Fischer, Alpes
Fonte des glaciers, dégel des lacs de montagne, paysages brumeux ou début de l'hiver.

Janine Machiedo (D), SURRÉALITÉ
Des mondes surréalistes et bizarres dans des moments qui ne se sont jamais produits.

Florian Spring, Dans le nid des crocodiles
Rapport du village de Kandinge en Papouasie-Nouvelle-Guinée.

62 clubs photo d'Allemagne et de l'étranger
Compétition de club et exposition sur «Move».

> Toutes les expositions en un coup d'œil ...

 

Audio-vision, conférences, arène photo
Brésil - De Rio à l'Amazonie
Multivision avec les commentaires en direct du Dr. Heiko Beyer (réservation requise).

Table ronde sur Instagram
Boris Baldinger parle aux photographes d'Instagram du nouveau média.

Photo Arena 2018
Andrist à Zimmermann: 10 exposants présentent leurs photos dans l'arène circulaire de l'écran.

> Toutes les visions audio ...
> Toutes les leçons ...

Les séries pour la Photo Arena ont été sélectionnées

37 séries de photos d'une vingtaine de photographes ont été reçues pour la Photo Arena 20. Un jury de cinq personnes a sélectionné dix séries parmi celles-ci.

Lors d'un premier tour, le jury a évalué chaque série individuellement. Sur la base des points additionnés et en tenant compte du fait que chaque photographe n'est autorisé à présenter qu'une seule série, elle a ensuite choisi les exposants dans un second tour.

Les jurés étaient Chris Richner, Elisabeth Aemmer, Rudolf Mäusli, Daniel Brändli et Tobias Kühn (de gauche à droite). Daniel Wälti a pris en charge la préparation technique et la manipulation.

La série de photos sélectionnée sera présentée dans le cadre de Photo Münsingen 2018 dans la Photo Arena du 10 au 13 mai.

Photo Münsingen 2017 dans les médias

Un extrait de la couverture médiatique de Photo Münsingen 2017:

 

Planète des moineaux

C'est l'animal sauvage qui se rapproche le plus des humains et qui n'est pourtant jamais devenu un animal de compagnie. Les moineaux domestiques colonisent les villes du monde entier. Que ce soit le Cham el-Chalili (l'un des plus anciens marchés du monde) au Caire, Notre-Dame à Paris ou un feu de signalisation au-dessus de Broadway à New York; ils sont partout chez eux. Cependant, le pilote court-courrier n'aurait pas parcouru seul le trajet à travers la mer jusqu'à la Big Apple; il a été importé avec des navires à bestiaux de Hollande. Le moineau (ancien allemand pour «fidget») a même été déclaré ennemi du peuple. Mao a laissé cette `` maudite créature '' (il aurait mangé le riz des gens) effrayer tout le pays pendant trois jours jusqu'à ce que le dernier soit tombé du ciel, à la fin, 2 milliards d'oiseaux étaient morts. devait ...

L'exposition "Moineaux»Par Anton Riedo peut être vu dans le«Arène photo»La photo Münsingen 2016.

 

 

 

Preview Photo Münsingen 2016 - C'est ce qui vous attend

Des expositions

Des photographes nationaux et internationaux exposent leurs œuvres dans le Schlossgutareal de Münsingen. Entre autres, il y a:

... et bien sûr nombreux autres photographes.

Le Concours de club photo «Prix Photo Münsingen"C'est le thème de" l'énergie "cette année. 57 clubs photo d'Allemagne et des pays voisins y participent.

Audio-vision (AV)

Compositions parfaites d'images, de texte, de musique et d'animation - plongez-vous complètement dans les mondes visuels avec les productions audiovisuelles. Parmi eux, par exemple, le photographe allemand Berndt Fischer avec sa multivision «Le toit vert de l'Europe, les mondes forestiers entre l'Est et l'Ouest». Plus ...

Arène photo

La présentation d'images numériques dans la Photo-Arena vous permet de visualiser des compositions photo en peu de temps.En savoir plus sur les 10 séries d'images de 3 minutes chaque année. Plus ...

Conférences

Les nombreuses conférences captivantes font également partie intégrante de Photo Münsingen. Par exemple, par Hansruedi Weyrich, Le retour du vautour barbu dans les Alpes. Plus ...

Séminaires

Photo Münsingen est également une plateforme de formation active. Avec la gamme diversifiée de séminaires, nous vous proposons également une large gamme de cours de formation en cours cette année pendant Photo Münsingen.
Les ventes anticipées pour les séminaires débuteront le 29 mars 2016. Vous pouvez trouver plus d'informations ici.

Les 10 séries de la Photo Arena 2016 ont été sélectionnées

Judging_Photo_Arena_1Le jury a sélectionné dix séries à présenter dans le Photo Arena 2016 choisi. Dans une première approche, les séries ont été réduites d'environ la moitié par une décision oui / non. Le jury a ensuite évalué chaque œuvre individuellement dans un second tour. Après avoir considéré que chaque photographe n'est autorisé à exposer qu'une seule série et le passage à la 10ème place, le résultat final était clair après trois heures. Ce n'est que maintenant que le jury a été informé des noms des gagnants.

Nous remercions tous ceux qui ont participé et félicitons ceux qui ont participé à la Photo Arena 2016 peut exposer.

Les membres du jury étaient: Elisabeth Aemmer et Peter Jaberg de Foto-Klub Belp; Joachim Schaefer, Rudolf Mäusli et Manfred Schär du club photo de Münsingen; l'assistance technique a été fournie par Daniel Wälti.