Looking for head of catering department

In the area of ​​gastronomy and events, Photo Münsingen is looking for reinforcements in the OK. The tasks include the planning and organization of the entire catering offer at Photo Münsingen.

This includes the negotiation and coordination with the catering providers, the organization and support of our bistro as well as the planning and preparation of events.

Special gastronomic knowledge is not required, but organizational skills would be helpful.

Are you interested in becoming a volunteer member of the Photo Münsingen organizing committee? Then contact Albert Andrist without obligation. He will be happy to provide further information and information.

Telephone 079 330 28 01 or albert.andrist@photomuensingen.ch

Exciting discussions, over 4000 visitors

The 19th Photo Münsingen attracted 4220 visitors to Münsingen over the ascent days. The exhibition and lectures on America by Henna and Arthur Honegger were well attended and one of the highlights. The Instagram theme with 9 photographers from Switzerland inspired new media. The surreal pictures of Janine Machiedo and Susanne Jung. The exciting report “In the Nest of the Crocodiles” by Florian Spring also attracted a lot of attention.

The Photo Münsingen Award for the best club work on the subject of "Move" went to the Camera Klub Brown Boveri Baden, ahead of the Sense Photo Club and the Oberaargau photo friends. The exhibitions stimulated discussions and an exchange of experiences. Photo Münsingen was once again a meeting place and source of inspiration for people interested in photography from all over Switzerland. Next year, from May 30th to June 2nd, 2019 Photo Münsingen will take place for the 20th time.

To the picture galleries of Photo Münsingen 2018 ...

The audio vision program and its creation

So about that 30 short audiovisual productions (AV), a full evening Live multivision and the Competition pictures of PHOTOSUISSE: that doesn't sound like a lot. And yet, also for the AV: after Photo Münsingen is before Photo Münsingen, and sometimes even: before the next one is also before the next but one Photo Münsingen - namely when important AV festivals take place so shortly before the driveway that the shows shown there can no longer be integrated into our program.

This addresses an important part of the work in the AV department: attending AV festivals. And because there are only two of them in Switzerland, that also means going abroad, evaluating shows, corresponding with the authors of the selected productions, technically checking the incoming files - and finally up to the copy deadline for the brochure Put together a meaningful program so that each of the 6 show blocks lasts between 20 and 25 minutes, has a reasonably meaningful dramaturgical structure, and the audience does not step back into the real world with an overly gloomy expression.

The latter in particular is sometimes a tough nut to crack, because humorous and at the same time well designed shows are not that common. In general, the combination of content and technical brilliance is anything but self-evident.

At first it seems a little easier to find large productions for Friday evening; Organizers such as Explora or Vivamos offer a wide selection. However, the really extraordinary speakers often demand corresponding fees, which are not always within our budget.

We found an ideal solution for the current year: our department colleague Urs Wohlwend will report on his trip to South America. It is entirely in the spirit of Photo Münsingen to build on their own resources, and when it comes to such a convincing and fascinating production, our decision was made quickly.

Well that Audio vision program 2017 and we now just hope that you like it and that we will be able to welcome you again in large numbers this year in the Füürwehrsaal.

Werner Hoffmann, Audio-Vision department

For the first time in Switzerland: René Groebli, NUDES

The famous Swiss photographer René Groebli turns 90 this year. With his youthful vigor and great esprit, he realizes exhibitions and new illustrated books from his immense work worldwide. After the sensual series “The Eye of Love”, René Groebli now presents the «NUDES» exhibition. It will be shown for the first time in Switzerland at Photo Münsingen in the castle.

The artistic nudes were created over a period of more than fifty years and show the photographer's unique, clearly recognizable signature. With their coarse grain, the images convey a nostalgic, playful but timeless elegance.

René Groebli can be found in person at Photo Münsingen for guided tours and book signing:
Thursday, May 25th and Sunday, May 28th 2017, at 14.30:XNUMX p.m.

Bearded Vulture in the Alps

The animal filmmaker Andreas Kieling came across the Bearded Vulture in his worldwide search for rare animals. In its ZDF Terra X program "Kieling's Wild World" (from 27'50 '') he shows how one of the largest airworthy birds in the world regains a foothold in the Alps. Exterminated in the last century, around 200 bearded vultures are now living in the Alps again.

Photo Münsingen is also dedicating a lecture to this majestic bird. For the Swiss nature photographer Hansruedi Weyrich the bearded vulture is one of the favorite motifs. In his Lecture «Return of the Bearded Vulture to the Alps» he talks about the release and the work of the biologists with the animals.

À la recherche d'un chef de service traiteur

Dans le domaine de la gastronomie et des événements, Photo Münsingen recherche des renforts dans le OK. Les tâches comprennent la planification et l'organisation de l'ensemble de l'offre de restauration chez Photo Münsingen.

Cela comprend la négociation et la coordination avec les prestataires de restauration, l'organisation et le soutien de notre bistrot ainsi que la planification et la préparation d'événements.

Des connaissances gastronomiques spéciales ne sont pas requises, mais des compétences organisationnelles seraient utiles.

Souhaitez-vous devenir membre bénévole du comité d'organisation de Photo Münsingen? Alors contactez Albert Andrist sans engagement. Il se fera un plaisir de vous fournir de plus amples informations et conseils.

Téléphone 079 330 28 ou albert.andrist@photomuensingen.ch

Discussions passionnantes, plus de 4000 visiteurs

La 19e photo de Münsingen a attiré 4220 visiteurs à Münsingen au cours des jours d'ascension. L'exposition et les conférences sur l'Amérique par Henna et Arthur Honegger ont attiré beaucoup de monde et l'un des moments forts. Le thème Instagram avec 9 photographes suisses a inspiré les nouveaux médias. Les images surréalistes de Janine Machiedo et Susanne Jung. Le rapport passionnant «Dans le nid des crocodiles» de Florian Spring a également attiré beaucoup d'attention.

Le prix Photo Münsingen pour le meilleur travail de club sur le thème «Move» a été décerné au Camera Klub Brown Boveri Baden, devant le Sense Photo Club et les amis photographes d'Oberaargau. Les expositions ont stimulé des discussions et un échange d'expériences. Photo Münsingen était à nouveau un lieu de rencontre et une source d'inspiration pour les personnes intéressées par la photographie de toute la Suisse. L'année prochaine, du 30 mai au 2 juin 2019, Photo Münsingen aura lieu pour la 20e fois.

Vers les galeries d'images de Photo Münsingen 2018 ...

Le programme audiovisuel et sa création

Alors à ce sujet 30 courtes productions audiovisuelles (AV), une soirée complète Multivision en direct et le Photos du concours de PHOTOSUISSE: ça ne sonne pas beaucoup. Et pourtant, il en va de même pour l'AV: après Photo Münsingen est avant Photo Münsingen, et parfois même: avant que le suivant est avant le suivant mais un Photo Münsingen - à savoir lorsque d'importants festivals AV ont lieu si peu avant l'allée que les émissions qui y sont présentées ne peuvent plus être intégrées à notre programme.

Cela concerne une partie importante du travail du département audiovisuel: assister à des festivals audiovisuels. Et comme il n'y en a que deux en Suisse, cela signifie aussi partir à l'étranger, évaluer les spectacles, correspondre avec les auteurs des productions sélectionnées, vérifier techniquement les fichiers entrants - et enfin jusqu'à la date limite de copie de la brochure pour mettre sur pied un programme significatif de sorte que chacun des 6 blocs de spectacle dure entre 20 et 25 minutes, ait une structure dramaturgique raisonnablement significative et que le public ne retourne pas dans le monde réel avec une expression trop sombre.

Ce dernier en particulier est parfois difficile à casser, car les spectacles à la fois humoristiques et bien conçus ne sont pas si courants. En général, la combinaison du contenu et de la brillance technique est tout sauf évidente.

Au début, il semble un peu plus facile de trouver de grandes productions pour le vendredi soir; Des organisateurs comme Explora ou Vivamos proposent un large choix. Cependant, les orateurs vraiment extraordinaires exigent souvent des frais correspondants, qui ne sont pas toujours dans notre budget.

Nous avons trouvé une solution idéale pour l'année en cours: notre collègue de service Urs Wohlwend rendra compte de son voyage en Amérique du Sud. C'est tout à fait dans l'esprit de Photo Münsingen de s'appuyer sur ses propres ressources, et quand il s'agit d'une production aussi convaincante et fascinante, notre décision a été prise rapidement.

Et bien ça Programme de vision audio 2017 et nous espérons simplement que cela vous plaira et que nous pourrons vous accueillir à nouveau en grand nombre cette année dans la Füürwehrsaal.

Werner Hoffmann, département Audio-Vision

Pour la première fois en Suisse: René Groebli, NUDES

Le fameux Le photographe suisse René Groebli fête ses 90 ans cette année, avec sa vigueur juvénile et son grand esprit, il réalise des expositions et de nouveaux livres illustrés à partir de son immense travail à travers le monde. Après la série sensuelle «L'Œil de l'amour», René Groebli présente désormais Exposition «NUDES». Il sera présenté pour la première fois en Suisse à Photo Münsingen dans le château.

Les nus artistiques ont été créés sur une période de plus de cinquante ans et ont une signature indépendante et clairement reconnaissable du photographe. Avec leur gros grain, les images véhiculent une élégance nostalgique, ludique mais intemporelle.

René Groebli se trouve en personne à Photo Münsingen pour des visites guidées et la signature de livres:
Jeudi 25 et dimanche 28 mai 2017, à 14.30hXNUMX à chaque fois.

Gypaète barbu dans les Alpes

Le cinéaste animalier Andreas Kieling est tombé sur le Vautour barbu dans sa recherche mondiale d'animaux rares. Dans son Programme ZDF Terra X "Le monde sauvage de Kieling" (à partir de 27'50 '') il montre comment l'un des plus grands oiseaux aériens du monde reprend pied dans les Alpes. Exterminés au siècle dernier, environ 200 gypaètes barbus vivent à nouveau dans les Alpes.

Photo Münsingen consacre également une conférence à cet oiseau majestueux. Pour le photographe nature suisse Hansruedi Weyrich le vautour barbu est l'un des motifs préférés. Dans son Conférence «Retour du gypaète barbu dans les Alpes» il parle de la libération et du travail des biologistes avec les animaux.