• Audio-Vision 2017

    Urs Wohlwend, El Cono Sur

  • Location

    Füür­wehr­saal

  • meeting

    Friday, May 26, 2017, 19.00 - 21.00

El Cono Sur

Two months on the road in Argentina and Chile

Multimedia lecture with live commentary by Urs Wohlwend

Plan a trip - and it will show you its own way! This wisdom from Reiner M. Sowa was the conceptual idea for the two-month trip through Argentina and Chile. The travel organization in advance was limited to the essentials, freedom for the spontaneous and unexpected on the way should remain open.

It was neither an expedition nor an adventure trip, but a journey that anyone can do for themselves. It led from the “end of the world” in Tierra del Fuego to the northern border of Chile and Argentina. The ice and mountain landscapes in Patagonia, penguin islands in the Strait of Magellan, a volcano mountain tour in Chile, multi-day tours in the Chilean Altiplano and in the provinces of Salta and Jujuy, the Iguazú waterfalls, street art in Valparaiso and road tango in Buenos Aires were some of the highlights of the trip.

Photographing means seeing - and the camera helps to look consciously. As with travel planning, it is also important when taking photos that you have freedom of thought so that unexpected subjects are not overlooked on the way. In this way, extensive visual material has come together, from which Urs Wohlwend has designed a varied, programmed multimedia show. He tells with words and pictures of magnificent landscapes, of exciting encounters on the way and of fascinating impressions of the trip.

Urs Wohlwend

• Audio-Vision 2017

    Urs Wohlwend, El Cono Sur

  • Lieu

    Füür­wehr­saal

  • Rendez-vous

    Vendredi 26 mai 2017, de 19.00 h à 21.00 h

El Cono Sur

Deux mois sur la route en Argentine et au Chili

Conférence multimédia avec commentaire en direct par Urs Wohlwend

Planifiez un voyage - et il vous montrera sa propre voie! Cette sagesse de Reiner M. Sowa a été l'idée conceptuelle du voyage de deux mois à travers l'Argentine et le Chili. L'organisation du voyage à l'avance se limitait à l'essentiel, la liberté pour le spontané et l'inattendu sur le chemin devait rester ouverte.

Ce n'était ni une expédition ni un voyage d'aventure, mais un voyage que tout le monde peut entreprendre par lui-même. Il a conduit du «bout du monde» en Terre de Feu à la frontière nord du Chili et de l'Argentine. Les paysages de glace et de montagne en Patagonie, les îles pingouins dans le détroit de Magellan, un tour de montagne volcanique au Chili, des circuits de plusieurs jours dans l'Altiplano chilien et dans les provinces de Salta et Jujuy, les cascades d'Iguazú, le street art à Valparaiso et le tango routier à Buenos Aires ont été quelques-uns des moments forts du voyage.

Photographier signifie voir - et l'appareil photo aide à regarder consciemment. Comme pour la planification de voyage, il est également important, lors de la prise de photos, d'avoir une liberté de pensée afin de ne pas négliger les sujets inattendus en cours de route. De cette manière, un vaste matériel visuel a été réuni, à partir duquel Urs Wohlwend a conçu un spectacle multimédia varié et programmé. Il raconte avec des mots et des images des paysages magnifiques, des rencontres passionnantes sur le chemin et des impressions fascinantes du voyage.

Urs Wohlwend