• Author

    Dr. Heiko Beyer (DE)

  • Location

    Füür­wehr­saal

  • time

    Friday, May 11, 2018, 19.00 - 21.00

A prior (free) reservation is required for this presentation. For reservation ...

Brazil

From Rio to the Amazon

Multivision with live commentary

“Everything is vehement, the sun, the light, the colors. The blue of the sky thunders stronger here, the green is deep and full, the earth dense and red, no painter can find more glowing, dazzling, shimmering colors on his palette… ”, so Stefan Zweig wrote in 1941 about Brazil.

His words still apply today. Hot nights, samba rhythms, dreamy beaches, the thundering waterfalls of Iguaçu, the huge river system of the green hell of the Amazon - everyone thinks of that immediately.

Less well-known are the huge grasslands of the south, where the gaúchos drive their huge herds to pasture, or Brasilia, the ultra-modern capital from the retort. And who has heard of the unknown plateaus and table mountains in the hinterland with their mighty waterfalls and crystal clear lakes?

Brazil is home to special characters and fates:

There is the sloth Heidi, a German hermit who has lived alone with her sloths in the inaccessible Amazon jungle for 20 years. Or Don Carlos, who as an emerald seeker, as a Brazilian outlaw, illegally rifles through entire mountain ranges with his friends in the inaccessible hinterland.

In August, when the sun is hottest in the west, the watering holes in the Pantanal fill with life and become an oasis for colorful parrots, caimans and many rare animals.

In February, however, the colors of the Carnival in Rio de Janeiro shine, and in the middle of the parade of the samba schools, the rhythm of South America pulsates between the dancers!

Dr. Heiko Beyer in the largest country in South America, always close to the people and their culture. Fascinating photographs, accompanied by original noises and rousing live commentary, paint a well-founded and varied picture of this dreamy and yet so mysterious country on the Amazon!

The speaker: Dr. Heiko Beyer

Heiko Beyer has been a photojournalist, producer and speaker for more than twenty-five years and lives in Erlangen, Franconia.

The microelectronics engineer with a doctorate consciously left the normal development career in order to devote himself entirely to his passion for photography and presentation.

Today he is one of the most successful travel photographers and lecturers. Numerous and elaborate trips off the beaten track form the basis of his multivisions, which, in addition to brilliant photography and gripping 4k film recordings, are characterized by their dramaturgy, specially composed music and the sensitive and humorous narrative style.

He has been a member of the Society for Image and Lecture (GBV) since 2006.

Heiko Beyer also produces audiovisual projects for industry and for well-known speakers. His customers include the Schaeffler Group, Michael Martin and GEO. He is a welcome guest at trade fairs and specialist conferences with his vivid way of imparting knowledge. After all, he and two colleagues organize the renowned Fernweh Festival in Erlangen, which, with its many multivisions, seminars and workshops, is one of the largest in the German-speaking region.

Dr. Heiko Beyer

• Auteur

    Dr. Heiko Beyer (DE)

  • Lieu

    Füür­wehr­saal

  • Horaires

    Vendredi 11 mai 2018, de 19.00 h à 21.00 h

Une réservation préalable (gratuite) est requise pour cette présentation. Vers la réservation ...

Brésil

De Rio à l'Amazonie

Multivision avec commentaires en direct

«Tout est véhément, le soleil, la lumière, les couleurs. Le bleu du ciel éclate plus fort ici, le vert est profond et riche, la terre est dense et rouge, aucun peintre ne peut trouver des couleurs plus brillantes, éblouissantes, chatoyantes sur sa palette… », écrivait Stefan Zweig en 1941 à propos du Brésil.

Ses paroles s'appliquent encore aujourd'hui. Nuits chaudes, rythmes de samba, plages de rêve, les cascades tonitruantes d'Iguaçu, l'immense système fluvial de l'enfer vert de l'Amazonie - tout le monde y pense immédiatement.

Moins connues sont les immenses prairies du sud, où les Gaúchos conduisent leurs énormes troupeaux au pâturage, ou Brasilia, la capitale ultra-moderne de la cornue. Et qui a entendu parler des plateaux inconnus et des montagnes de la table de l'arrière-pays avec leurs puissantes chutes d'eau et leurs lacs cristallins?

Le Brésil abrite des personnages spéciaux et des destins:

Il y a la paresse Heidi, une ermite allemande qui vit seule avec ses paresseux dans la jungle amazonienne inaccessible depuis 20 ans. Ou Don Carlos, qui en tant que chercheur d'émeraude, en tant que hors-la-loi brésilien, fouille illégalement à travers des chaînes de montagnes entières avec ses amis dans l'arrière-pays inaccessible.

En août, lorsque le soleil est le plus chaud à l'ouest, les points d'eau du Pantanal se remplissent de vie et deviennent une oasis pour les perroquets colorés, les caïmans et de nombreux animaux rares.

En février, en revanche, les couleurs du carnaval de Rio de Janeiro brillent, et au milieu du défilé des écoles de samba, le rythme de l'Amérique du Sud bat entre les danseurs!

Dr. Heiko Beyer dans le plus grand pays d'Amérique du Sud, toujours proche des gens et de leur culture. Des photographies fascinantes, accompagnées de bruits originaux et de commentaires en direct entraînants, brossent un tableau bien fondé et varié de ce pays rêveur et pourtant si mystérieux de l'Amazonie!

L'orateur: Dr. Heiko Beyer

Heiko Beyer est photojournaliste, productrice et conférencière depuis plus de vingt-cinq ans et vit à Erlangen, en Franconie.

L'ingénieur en microélectronique titulaire d'un doctorat a quitté consciemment la carrière normale du développement pour se consacrer entièrement à sa passion pour la photographie et la présentation.

Aujourd'hui, il est l'un des photographes et conférenciers de voyage les plus titrés. De nombreux voyages élaborés hors des sentiers battus forment la base de ses multivisions qui, en plus de photographies brillantes et d'enregistrements de films 4k captivants, se caractérisent par leur dramaturgie, une musique spécialement composée et une narration sensible et humoristique.

Il est membre de la Society for Image and Lecture (GBV) depuis 2006.

Heiko Beyer produit également des projets audiovisuels pour l'industrie et pour des orateurs de renom. Ses clients incluent le groupe Schaeffler, Michael Martin et GEO. Il est un invité bienvenu aux foires commerciales et aux conférences spécialisées grâce à sa manière vivante de transmettre ses connaissances. Après tout, lui et deux collègues organisent le célèbre Festival Fernweh à Erlangen, qui, avec ses nombreuses multivisions, séminaires et ateliers, est l'un des plus importants de la région germanophone.

Dr. Heiko Beyer