• Lecture 2018

    Beat Mumenthaler, the path to your own style

  • Location

    Füür­wehr­saal

  • time

    Friday, May 11, 2018, 11.00

The way to your own style

(Beat Mumenthaler's path as inspiration for personal development)

Tens of billions of new images are created, shared and shown every day. The flood of images overwhelms us, dulls us - to stand out is becoming increasingly difficult.

In his presentation, Beat Mumenthaler tells of his personal path in search of the outstanding image and gives input for personal development in photography.

Beat Mumenthaler

«I'm interested in the essence of a person, their true face. I want to hold onto this. In all its shades, with all its light. "

Beat Mumenthaler is a Swiss portrait photographer who has achieved international fame for his expressive pictures. From the Federal Councilor to the mountain farmer, from Arnold Schwarzenegger to Avo Uvezian, from the last Holocaust survivor to the refugee child from Syria: The personalities that Beat Mumenthaler portrays are undisguised, open, and genuine.

The photographer creates authentic portraits through his sensitivity and his ability to establish a trusting closeness to the other person. Character images that give the impression of being able to look deeper into a life. They always show respect, love for people and their individual beauty, truth and charisma. Beat Mumenthaler captures this essence - also formally straightforward, often in black and white, reduced to the essentials.

In 2017, Beat Mumenthaler gave the Swiss government a convincing face with the official Federal Council image. At “photo17” he showed touching portraits of Syrian refugees in Lebanon. His work for the traveling exhibition “The Last Swiss Holocaust Survivors” received international awards, as did his work “Chihuahua”.

Beat Mumenthaler works in the fields of portrait, advertising and art and presents his work in exhibitions, books, lectures and workshops. His works have received several national and international awards.

• Conférence 2018

    Beat Mumenthaler, le chemin vers votre propre style

  • Lieu

    Füür­wehr­saal

  • Horaires

    Vendredi 11 mai 2018, 11.00 h

Le chemin vers votre propre style

(Beat Mumenthaler comme source d'inspiration pour le développement personnel)

Des dizaines de milliards de nouvelles images sont créées, partagées et diffusées chaque jour. Le flot d'images nous accable, nous émousse - il devient de plus en plus difficile de se démarquer.

Dans sa présentation, Beat Mumenthaler raconte son parcours personnel à la recherche de l'image exceptionnelle et contribue au développement personnel de la photographie.

Beat Mumenthaler

«Je m'intéresse à l'essence d'une personne, à son vrai visage. Je veux m'accrocher à ça. Dans toutes ses nuances, avec toute sa lumière. "

Beat Mumenthaler est un photographe portraitiste suisse qui a acquis une renommée internationale pour ses images expressives. Du conseiller fédéral à l'agriculteur de montagne, d'Arnold Schwarzenegger à Avo Uvezian, du dernier survivant de l'Holocauste à l'enfant réfugié syrien: les personnalités que Beat Mumenthaler dépeint sont non déguisées, ouvertes et authentiques.

Le photographe crée des portraits authentiques par sa sensibilité et sa capacité à établir une proximité confiante avec l'autre personne. Des images de personnages qui donnent l'impression de pouvoir approfondir une vie. Ils font toujours preuve de respect, d'amour pour les gens et leur beauté, leur vérité et leur charisme individuels. Beat Mumenthaler capture cette essence - également formellement simple, souvent en noir et blanc, réduite à l'essentiel.

En 2017, Beat Mumenthaler a donné au gouvernement suisse un visage convaincant à l'image officielle du Conseil fédéral. À «photo17», il a montré des portraits touchants de réfugiés syriens au Liban. Son travail pour l'exposition itinérante «Les derniers survivants suisses de l'Holocauste» a reçu des prix internationaux, tout comme son travail «Chihuahua».

Beat Mumenthaler travaille dans les domaines du portrait, de la publicité et de l'art et présente son travail dans des expositions, des livres, des conférences et des ateliers. Ses œuvres ont reçu plusieurs prix nationaux et internationaux.