• Lecture 2018

    Hen­na & Ar­thur Hon­eg­ger, «Ach, Amiland!»

  • Location

    Füür­wehr­saal

  • time

    Sunday, May 13, 2018, 11.00

Ach, Ami­land!

Another way of looking at the most photographed country in the world is «Oh, Amiland!» the longtime USA correspondent and today's “10vor10” presenter Arthur Honegger and his wife, the photographer Henna Honegger. The authors of the photo book of the same name lived in the USA for eight years. They captured moments that show an unfiltered America: moments that tell whole stories. The two show a selection of their recordings, report on how they were created and explain what is typically American about these pictures. There is also enough time for the audience to answer questions about the United States, photography and life in New York and Washington.

Hen­na & Ar­thur Honegger

  

Born in Finland Hen­na Honegger lived in Switzerland for eight years before moving to New York in 2008. There she trained to become a photographer. In 2012, she started her own business in Washington, working for private clients as well as for various Swiss newspapers and magazines. Today the freelance photographer lives and works in the Zurich area.

Arthur Honegger, born in Davos, GR, was the USA correspondent in New York and Washington from 2008 to 2015. He has toured 47 of the 50 states and filmed the majority of his TV reports himself. From 2009 to 2015 he and his wife Henna Honegger had their own photo blog. Honegger has been the presenter of the “2015vor10” program on Swiss television since the end of 10.

• Conférence 2018

    Hen­na & Ar­thur Hon­eg­ger, «Ach, Amiland!»

  • Lieu

    Füür­wehr­saal

  • Horaires

    Dimanche 13 mai 2018, 11.00 h

Ach, Ami­land!

Une autre façon de voir le pays le plus photographié au monde est «Oh, Amiland!» le correspondant de longue date aux États-Unis et le présentateur d'aujourd'hui «10vor10» Arthur Honegger et sa femme, la photographe Henna Honegger. Les auteurs du livre photo du même nom ont vécu aux États-Unis pendant huit ans. Ils ont capturé des moments qui montrent une Amérique non filtrée: des moments qui racontent des histoires entières. Les deux montrent une sélection de leurs enregistrements, rendent compte de leur création et expliquent ce qui est typiquement américain dans ces images. Le public aura également suffisamment de temps pour répondre aux questions sur les États-Unis, la photographie et la vie à New York et à Washington.

Hen­na & Ar­thur Honegger

  

Né en Finlande Hen­na Honegger a vécu en Suisse pendant huit ans avant de s'installer à New York en 2008. Là, elle s'est formée pour devenir photographe. En 2012, elle a créé sa propre entreprise à Washington, travaillant pour des clients privés ainsi que pour divers journaux et magazines suisses. Aujourd'hui, le photographe indépendant vit et travaille dans la région de Zurich.

Arthur Honegger, né à Davos, GR, était le correspondant américain à New York et à Washington de 2008 à 2015. Il a tourné dans 47 des 50 États et a filmé lui-même la majorité de ses reportages télévisés. De 2009 à 2015, lui et sa femme Henna Honegger ont eu leur propre blog photo. Honegger est le présentateur de l'émission «2015vor10» à la télévision suisse depuis fin 10.