• Exhibition 2019

    Dominic Nahr, resources and consequences

  • Location

    Schloss­weg

  • Guided tour

    Thursday and Saturday at 14.30 p.m.

Resources and Consequences 

Due to the explosion of technological developments and the needs of the steadily growing world population, many of the conflicts that have taken place in Africa in recent years revolve around resources such as oil, gold, and cassiterite, as well as pasture land, water and fishing. This series of images documents the consequences that have arisen from this.

Making-of about Dominic Nahr's work

Exhibition location: Blu­men­haus

The making-of shows in impressive pictures the work of the photographer “in the field” and the selection and use of the pictures in the editorial office. In addition, moving statements by the photographer from his life, his experiences, his work and the impact of his reports.

Dominic Nahr

Dominic Nahr was born in Appenzell in 1983, grew up in Hong Kong and moved to Nairobi in 2009. In addition to numerous covers in Time magazine, his pictures have been published by National Geographic, The New Yorker, Stern, Spiegel, Schweizer Illustrierte and NZZ. In 2017 he moved back to Switzerland, where today, in addition to his international work, he also publishes a weekly audio-photo essay for Republik Magazin. Nahr has won a World Press Photo and a Swiss Press Photo Award. In 2015 he was named Photographer of the Year by the Swiss Photo Academy. He is a Leica Ambassador and a founding member of the MAPS agency.

www.dominicnahr.com

Main sponsors

Nikon
FUJIFILM
Zumstein Photo Video PHOTOVISION

Sponsors

Münsingen
fotointern.ch
Castle property
Cultural funding from the Canton of Bern

• Exposition 2019

    Dominic Nahr, ressources et conséquences

  • Lieu

    Schloss­weg

  • Visites guidées

    Les jeudis et samedis à 14.30 h

Ressources et conséquences 

En raison de l'explosion des progrès techniques et des besoins de la population mondiale en constante augmentation, bon nombre des conflits qui ont eu lieu en Afrique ces dernières années tournent autour de ressources telles que le pétrole, l'or et la cassitérite ainsi que les pâturages, l'eau et la pêche. Cette série d'images documente les conséquences qui en ont résulté.

Making-of du travail de Dominic Nahr

Lieu d'exposition: Blu­men­haus

Le making-of montre en images impressionnantes le travail du photographe «sur le terrain» et la sélection et l'utilisation des images dans la rédaction. De plus, des déclarations émouvantes du photographe sur sa vie, ses expériences, son travail et l'impact de ses reportages.

Dominic Nahr

Dominic Nahr est né à Appenzell en 1983, a grandi à Hong Kong et a déménagé à Nairobi en 2009. En plus de nombreuses couvertures dans le magazine Time, ses photos ont été publiées par National Geographic, The New Yorker, Stern, Spiegel, Schweizer Illustrierte et NZZ. En 2017, il est retourné en Suisse, où aujourd'hui, en plus de son travail international, il publie également un essai hebdomadaire audio-photo pour Republik Magazin. Nahr a remporté un World Press Photo et un Swiss Press Photo Award. En 2015, il a été nommé photographe de l'année par la Swiss Photo Academy. Il est ambassadeur Leica et membre fondateur de l'agence MAPS.

www.dominicnahr.com

Sponsores principaux

Nikon
FUJIFILM
Zumstein Photo Vidéo PHOTOVISION

Sponsors

Münsingen
fotointern.ch
Propriété du château
Financement culturel du canton de Berne