Posts

Exciting discussions, over 4000 visitors

The 19th Photo Münsingen attracted 4220 visitors to Münsingen over the ascent days. The exhibition and lectures on America by Henna and Arthur Honegger were well attended and one of the highlights. The Instagram theme with 9 photographers from Switzerland inspired new media. The surreal pictures of Janine Machiedo and Susanne Jung. The exciting report “In the Nest of the Crocodiles” by Florian Spring also attracted a lot of attention.

The Photo Münsingen Award for the best club work on the subject of "Move" went to the Camera Klub Brown Boveri Baden, ahead of the Sense Photo Club and the Oberaargau photo friends. The exhibitions stimulated discussions and an exchange of experiences. Photo Münsingen was once again a meeting place and source of inspiration for people interested in photography from all over Switzerland. Next year, from May 30th to June 2nd, 2019 Photo Münsingen will take place for the 20th time.

To the picture galleries of Photo Münsingen 2018 ...

Photo Münsingen 2018 in the media

An excerpt from the media coverage of Photo Münsingen 2018:

 

 

Camera Club Brown Boveri wins the club competition

The "Photo Münsingen Award 2018" goes to the CCBB Camera Club Brown Boveri. The photo club from Baden won over the jury in the competition on the subject of "Move" with the work "Damm".

62 photo clubs took part in the competition with their tableaus made up of a maximum of five images. "The judging was not easy, but we were pretty much in agreement on the top spots," said Lorenz Andreas Fischer at the vernissage. He, Susanna Brändli and Beat Mumenthaler judged the submitted pictures. The three experts evaluated the implementation of the competition theme "Move" in the areas of theme / effect, composition and technology.

The photo club Sense, the Fotofreunde Oberaargau, the Club d'activités photo de Meyrin, the Société Genevoise de Photographie and the photo club Rapperswil-Jona ranked two to six.

All 62 works are exhibited in the Schlossgutsaal during Photo Münsingen. There, visitors can judge the pictures and win great prizes: the winners will be drawn from all competition talons on Sunday, May 13th. You can win a camera from Nikon and a Fuji, a photo tripod from Zumstein and photo book vouchers from CEWE.

To the winning tableaus of the club competition ...

Countries, people, Instagram: the highlights of Photo Münsingen 2018

The construction of the exhibitions is in full swing, Photo Münsingen will open its doors in two days. A highlight of this 19th edition is the exhibition "Oh, Amiland!" by Henna and Arthur Honegger. During his time as America correspondent, the 10vor10 presenter photographed “America with a difference” together with his wife Henna.

Other photographers will also talk about countries and people at Photo Münsingen 2018. In the project "Alps" Lorenz Andreas Fischer explores alpine landscapes through the ages. Florian Spring shows in his exhibition "In the nest of the crocodiles" a reportage on an indigenous tribe in Papua New Guinea. Beat Mumenthaler gives insights into the souls of personalities in "Close to your soul". Ueli Bühler from Rubigen shows in "Fascination Iceland" grandiose landscapes.

One focus is the new Instagram photo medium. Nine successful Instagram photographers from Switzerland present pictures on various topics on the Schlossweg. Tobias Meyer alias @cosmokoala and the @ helvetic-collectiv invite you to Meet & Greet to the Spycher youth center. With a Panel discussion and a seminar on Instagram.

In the photo club competition, 62 teams are presenting their work on the topic this year "Move" out. There are surreal worlds in the exhibitions of Janine Machiedo (D) and Susanne Jung to discover. Daniel Rohr and Bruno Kneubühler create fascinating lighting strips, flashlights and fireworks "Light art".

This variety of exhibitions is complemented by numerous audio visions. A highlight here is Multivision "Brazil" from Dr. Heiko Beyer on Friday evening. In addition to around 25 seminars, Photo Münsingen also offers free lectures by exhibiting photographers and sponsors' photo experts. For example, visit 'The way to your own style' with Beat Mumenthaler, the public photo shoot with Christoph Ris or the lecture 'Oh Amiland!' by Henna and Arthur Honegger.

You will find opening times, directions and the brochure for Photo Münsingen 2018 here…

Photo club competition judged

62 tableaus with a maximum of five images - that's how many works the jurors Lorenz Andreas Fischer, Susanna Brändli and Beat Mumenthaler (left to right in the picture) had to judge. The winning tableau of the photo club competition is now determined. The winners of the coveted "Photo Münsingen Award 2018" will be announced at the vernissage on May 9th. All 62 works on the subject of "Move" will then be exhibited during Photo Münsingen in the Schlossgutsaal.

More information about the competition ...

Une belle surprise aux amis photographes francophones

"Photo Münsingen" is incontestablement l'une des plus grandes manifestations photographique de Suisse. Des photographes Suisses et internationaux y présentent leurs œuvres. De nombreux stages et des projection audiovisual enrichissent le program de cette rencontre photo située à proximité de Berne. L'édition 2018, qui aura lieu du 10 au 13 may, réserve une belle surprise aux amis photographes francophones: plusieurs événements seront présentés en français.

Jeudi, 13pm: Visit guidée de l'exposition "Archi-Ligne" by Philippe Simon. Lieu: castle

Samedi, 09h00 - 12h00: Conference "OPENEYE et la photographie d'aujourd'hui" by Philippe Litzler. Lieu: Retirement center

Samedi, 13h00 - 19h00: Séminaire "Cadrage et Composition de l'image" by Philippe Litzler. Lieu: old age center (Inscription nécessaire!)

Tous les jours, 16pm - 30pm: audiovisual projections in français. Lieu: Füürwehrsaal

Seminars 2018: Advance sales begin

Photo Münsingen also offers a wide range of seminars in its 2018 edition. On the weekend of the ascent from May 10th to 13th there are many further training opportunities with topics related to photography to choose from. Presale starts on Tuesday, April 3, 2018, 20 p.m. Here are some highlights.

With the trained photographer Maike Jarsetz, a proven expert in the fields of Adobe Photoshop and Lightroom comes to Münsingen to lead three seminars: Im Lightroom practical training get fit in the picture organization and clarify all questions that are about the catalog principle. One focus is on the workflow while traveling. In the seminar Lightroom image development develop your most beautiful motifs to perfection. In the course Photoshop key techniques use the typical Photoshop tasks that arise after image development. The day brings you up to date with the latest correction techniques.
On the one hand, Jost von Allmen gives an overview of available ones digital medium format systems and on the other hand goes into the methodical procedure to achieve perfect recordings. The practical workshop with Bruno Kneubühler is about the basic techniques of Light painting photography to learn (second course on Saturday).
With Christoph Ris (Portrait and fashion photography) it goes to a helicopter base. Combining this location with fashion and portrait photography promises unique images. The aim of the workshop is that the participants recognize the lighting and choose the correct position of the model accordingly. Motifs that are worth photographing can be found everywhere. Learn at Photo walk in Münsingen get to know interesting motifs in our environment with Martin Zurmühle and then go on a photo stalk.

Photo Münsingen 2018: This is what awaits you

Photo Münsingen 2018 is taking shape: the program is complete, the brochure is in print, the preparations are in progress. A first overview of the highlights.

Exhibitions
Henna and Arthur Honegger, Oh, Amiland!
A picture of the USA that only locals normally know.

Beat Mumenthaler, CLOSE TO YOUR SOUL
Portraits that give the impression of being able to look deeper into a life.

Lorenz Andreas Fischer, Alps
Melting glaciers, thawing mountain lakes, foggy landscapes or the onset of winter.

Janine Machiedo (D), SURREALITY
Surreal-bizarre worlds in moments that never happened.

Florian Spring, In the nest of the crocodiles
Report from the village of Kandinge in Papua New Guinea.

62 photo clubs from Germany and abroad
Club competition and exhibition on 'Move'.

> All exhibitions at a glance ...

 

Audio-vision, lectures, photo arena
Brazil - From Rio to the Amazon
Multivision with live commentary from Dr. Heiko Beyer (reservation required).

Panel discussion Instagram
Boris Baldinger speaks to Instagram photographers about the new medium.

Photo Arena 2018
Andrist to Zimmermann: 10 exhibitors show their pictures in the circular screen arena.

> All audio visions ...
> All lectures ...

The series for the Photo Arena have been selected

37 photo series from around 20 photographers were received for the Photo Arena 2018. A five-person jury selected ten series from these.

In a first round, the jury rated each series individually. Based on the points added up and taking into account that each photographer is only allowed to present one series, she then selected the exhibitors in a second round.

The jurors (from left to right in the picture) were Chris Richner, Elisabeth Aemmer, Rudolf Mäusli, Daniel Brändli and Tobias Kühn. Daniel Wälti took on the technical preparation and handling.

The selected picture series will be presented as part of Photo Münsingen 2018 in the Photo Arena from May 10th to 13th.

Photo club competition Photo Münsingen Award 2018

“MOVE”, in English “moving” or “movement” is the theme of the photo club competition for next year's Photo Münsingen in 2018.
“MOVE” means, among other things, moving, moving, moving, running, transporting, driving, touching, giving way, but also taking steps, actions, gambles and much more.
The photo clubs will receive detailed information about the 2018 competition and the registration process at the end of May 2017. Interested photo clubs who have not received any documents by then can contact Rudolf Mäusli, President OK Photo Münsingen Report.

messages

Discussions passionnantes, plus de 4000 visiteurs

La 19e photo de Münsingen a attiré 4220 visiteurs à Münsingen au cours des jours d'ascension. L'exposition et les conférences sur l'Amérique par Henna et Arthur Honegger ont attiré beaucoup de monde et l'un des moments forts. Le thème Instagram avec 9 photographes suisses a inspiré les nouveaux médias. Les images surréalistes de Janine Machiedo et Susanne Jung. Le rapport passionnant «Dans le nid des crocodiles» de Florian Spring a également attiré beaucoup d'attention.

Le prix Photo Münsingen pour le meilleur travail de club sur le thème «Move» a été décerné au Camera Klub Brown Boveri Baden, devant le Sense Photo Club et les amis photographes d'Oberaargau. Les expositions ont stimulé des discussions et un échange d'expériences. Photo Münsingen était à nouveau un lieu de rencontre et une source d'inspiration pour les personnes intéressées par la photographie de toute la Suisse. L'année prochaine, du 30 mai au 2 juin 2019, Photo Münsingen aura lieu pour la 20e fois.

Vers les galeries d'images de Photo Münsingen 2018 ...

Photo Münsingen 2018 dans les médias

Un extrait de la couverture médiatique de Photo Münsingen 2018:

 

 

Camera Club Brown Boveri remporte la compétition de clubs

Le "Photo Münsingen Award 2018" est décerné au CCBB Camera Club Brown Boveri. Le club photo de Baden a convaincu le jury du concours sur le thème "Move" avec l'œuvre "Damm".

62 clubs photo ont pris part à la compétition avec leurs tableaux composés de cinq images au maximum. "Le jugement n'a pas été facile, mais nous étions à peu près d'accord sur les premières places", a déclaré Lorenz Andreas Fischer lors du vernissage. Lui, Susanna Brändli et Beat Mumenthaler ont jugé les photos soumises. Les trois experts ont évalué la mise en œuvre du thème du concours «Déplacer» dans les domaines du thème / effet, de la composition et de la technologie.

Le club photo Sense, le Fotofreunde Oberaargau, le Club d'activités photo de Meyrin, la Société Genevoise de Photographie et le club photo Rapperswil-Jona se classent deux à six.

Les 62 œuvres sont exposées dans le Schlossgutsaal pendant Photo Münsingen. Là, les visiteurs pourront juger les photos et gagner de superbes prix: les gagnants seront tirés de toutes les serres du concours le dimanche 13 mai. Vous pouvez gagner un appareil photo de Nikon et Fuji, un trépied photo de Zumstein et des bons de livre photo du CEWE.

Pays, personnes, Instagram: les temps forts de Photo Münsingen 2018

La construction des expositions bat son plein, Photo Münsingen ouvrira ses portes dans deux jours. Un temps fort de cette 19e édition est l'exposition "Oh, Amiland!" par Henna et Arthur Honegger. Pendant son temps en tant que correspondant pour l'Amérique, le présentateur de 10vor10 a photographié «l'Amérique avec une différence» avec sa femme Henna.

D'autres photographes parleront également de pays et de personnes à Photo Münsingen 2018. Dans le projet "Alpes" Lorenz Andreas Fischer explore les paysages alpins à travers les âges. Florian Spring montre dans son exposition "Dans le nid des crocodiles" un reportage sur une tribu indigène de Papouasie-Nouvelle-Guinée. Beat Mumenthaler donne un aperçu de l'âme des personnalités "Près de ton âme". Ueli Bühler de Rubigen montre à "Fascination Islande" paysages grandioses.

L'un des objectifs est le nouveau support photo Instagram. Neuf photographes Instagram à succès de Suisse présentent des photos sur divers sujets sur le Schlossweg. Tobias Meyer alias @cosmokoala et @ helvetic-collectiv vous invitent à Rencontrer et saluer au centre jeunesse Spycher. Avec un Table ronde et un séminaire sur Instagram.

Dans la compétition des clubs photo, 62 équipes présentent leur travail sur le sujet cette année "Bouge toi" en dehors. Il y a des mondes surréalistes dans les expositions de Janine Machiedo (D) et Susanne Jung découvrir. Daniel Rohr et Bruno Kneubühler créent des bandes d'éclairage, des lampes de poche et des feux d'artifice fascinants "Art léger".

Cette variété d'expositions est complétée par de nombreuses visions audio. Un point fort ici est Multivision "Brésil" du Dr Heiko Beyer vendredi soir. En plus d'environ 25 séminaires, Photo Münsingen propose également des conférences gratuites par des photographes exposants et des experts photo de sponsors. Par exemple, visitez «La voie vers votre propre style» avec Beat Mumenthaler, le séance photo publique avec Christoph Ris ou la conférence "Oh Amiland!" par Henna et Arthur Honegger.

Vous trouverez les horaires d'ouverture, les directions et la brochure pour Photo Münsingen 2018 ici…

Concours de club photo jugé

62 tableaux avec un maximum de cinq images - c'est le nombre d'œuvres que les jurés Lorenz Andreas Fischer, Susanna Brändli et Beat Mumenthaler (sur la photo de gauche à droite) ont dû juger. Le tableau gagnant de la compétition du club photo est désormais déterminé. Les lauréats du très convoité "Photo Münsingen Award 2018" seront annoncés lors du vernissage le 9 mai. Les 62 œuvres sur le thème "Move" seront ensuite exposées pendant Photo Münsingen dans le Schlossgutsaal.

Plus d'informations sur le concours ...

Une belle surprise aux amis photographie les francophones

"Photo Münsingen" est incontestablement l'une des plus grandes manifestations photographiques de Suisse. Des photographes Suisses et internationaux y présentent leurs œuvres. De nombreux stages et des projections audiovisuelles enrichissent le programme de cette rencontre photo située à proximité de Berne. L'édition 2018, qui aura lieu du 10 au 13 mai, réserve une belle surprise aux amis photographes francophones: plusieurs événements seront proposés en français.

Jeudi, 13h: Visite guidée de l'exposition "Archi-Ligne" de Philippe Simon. Lieu: château

Samedi, 09h00 - 12h00: Conférence "OPENEYE et la photographie d'aujourd'hui" par Philippe Litzler. Lieu: Centre d'âge

Samedi, 13h00 - 19h00: Séminaire "Cadrage et Composition de l'image" de Philippe Litzler. Lieu: centre de vieillesse (Inscription nécessaire!)

Tous les jours, 16h30 - 17h00: projections audiovisuelles en français. Lieu: Füürwehrsaal

Séminaires 2018: Début des ventes anticipées

Photo Münsingen propose également un large éventail de séminaires dans son édition 2018. Le week-end de l'ascension du 10 au 13 mai, vous aurez le choix entre de nombreuses formations complémentaires sur des thèmes liés à la photographie. La prévente débute le mardi 3 avril 2018 à 20 h. Voici quelques faits saillants.

Avec la photographe de formation Maike Jarsetz, une experte reconnue dans les domaines d'Adobe Photoshop et de Lightroom vient à Münsingen pour animer trois séminaires: Im Formation pratique sur Lightroom s'intégrer dans l'organisation de l'image et clarifier toutes les questions concernant le principe du catalogue. L'accent est mis sur le flux de travail lors des déplacements. Au séminaire Développement d'images Lightroom développez vos plus beaux motifs à la perfection. Dans le cadre du cours Techniques clés de Photoshop utilisez les tâches Photoshop typiques qui surviennent après le développement de l'image. La journée vous met à jour avec les dernières techniques de correction.
D'une part, Jost von Allmen donne un aperçu de ceux disponibles systèmes numériques de format moyen et d'autre part va dans la procédure méthodique pour obtenir des enregistrements parfaits. L’atelier pratique avec Bruno Kneubühler porte sur les techniques de base de Photographie de light painting apprendre (deuxième cours le samedi).
Avec Christoph Ris (Portrait et photographie de mode) il va à une base d'hélicoptères. La combinaison de cet endroit avec la photographie de mode et de portrait promet des images uniques. Le but de l'atelier est que les participants reconnaissent l'éclairage et choisissent la position correcte du modèle en conséquence. On trouve partout des motifs qui valent la peine d'être photographiés. Apprenez à Promenade photo à Münsingen Apprenez à connaître des motifs intéressants dans notre environnement avec Martin Zurmühle, puis passez à une tige de photo.

Photo Münsingen 2018: c'est ce qui vous attend

Photo Münsingen 2018 prend forme: le programme est terminé, la brochure est en cours d'impression et les préparatifs sont en cours. Un premier tour d'horizon des temps forts.

Des expositions
Henné et Arthur Honegger, Oh, Amiland!
Une image des États-Unis que seuls les habitants connaissent normalement.

Battre Mumenthaler, PROCHE DE VOTRE ÂME
Des portraits qui donnent l'impression de pouvoir approfondir une vie.

Lorenz Andreas Fischer, Alpes
Fonte des glaciers, dégel des lacs de montagne, paysages brumeux ou début de l'hiver.

Janine Machiedo (D), SURRÉALITÉ
Des mondes surréalistes et bizarres dans des moments qui ne se sont jamais produits.

Florian Spring, Dans le nid des crocodiles
Rapport du village de Kandinge en Papouasie-Nouvelle-Guinée.

62 clubs photo d'Allemagne et de l'étranger
Compétition de club et exposition sur «Move».

> Toutes les expositions en un coup d'œil ...

 

Audio-vision, conférences, arène photo
Brésil - De Rio à l'Amazonie
Multivision avec les commentaires en direct du Dr. Heiko Beyer (réservation requise).

Table ronde sur Instagram
Boris Baldinger parle aux photographes d'Instagram du nouveau média.

Photo Arena 2018
Andrist à Zimmermann: 10 exposants présentent leurs photos dans l'arène circulaire de l'écran.

> Toutes les visions audio ...
> Toutes les leçons ...

Les séries pour la Photo Arena ont été sélectionnées

37 séries de photos d'une vingtaine de photographes ont été reçues pour la Photo Arena 20. Un jury de cinq personnes a sélectionné dix séries parmi celles-ci.

Lors d'un premier tour, le jury a évalué chaque série individuellement. Sur la base des points additionnés et en tenant compte du fait que chaque photographe n'est autorisé à présenter qu'une seule série, elle a ensuite choisi les exposants dans un second tour.

Les jurés étaient Chris Richner, Elisabeth Aemmer, Rudolf Mäusli, Daniel Brändli et Tobias Kühn (de gauche à droite). Daniel Wälti a pris en charge la préparation technique et la manipulation.

La série de photos sélectionnée sera présentée dans le cadre de Photo Münsingen 2018 dans la Photo Arena du 10 au 13 mai.

Concours photo club Photo Münsingen Award 2018

«MOVE», en anglais «Moving» ou «Movement», est le thème du concours du club photo pour Photo Münsingen de l'année prochaine en 2018.
«MOVE» signifie, entre autres choses, bouger, bouger, changer de vitesse, courir, transporter, conduire, toucher, céder, mais aussi prendre des mesures, des actions, des gambits et bien plus encore.
Les clubs photo recevront fin mai 2018 des informations détaillées sur la compétition 2017 et le processus d'inscription. Les clubs photo intéressés qui n'ont pas reçu de documents à ce moment-là peuvent contacter Rudolf Mäusli, président OK Photo Münsingen Rapport.