Posts

Club competition: The tableaus are judged

This year's club competition was judged on Sunday, April 7th. 53 photo clubs submitted tableaus on the subject of “A Short Story”.

This year, Gabriele Ortner-Rosshoff (Einigen), Roland Steffen (Ormalingen) and Martin Zurmühle (Lucerne) judged the work as jurors. Using a jury grid, they rated the areas of “subject / effect”, “composition” and “technology” with a 20-point system.

Specifically, the judging took place as follows: In a first quick review, all 53 panels were examined to assess the overall level of the work. Then a second, calm review followed. Each juror now gave a score independently for each tableau. This resulted in a ranking list.

Now the jury discussed the first tableaus and determines a definitive ranking of the best six works. For these, she finally records short comments.

The winners will be announced at the opening of Photo Münsingen. All tableaus can then be seen over the ascent weekend from May 30th to June 2nd at Schlossgut Münsingen.

Photo club competition judged

62 tableaus with a maximum of five images - that's how many works the jurors Lorenz Andreas Fischer, Susanna Brändli and Beat Mumenthaler (left to right in the picture) had to judge. The winning tableau of the photo club competition is now determined. The winners of the coveted "Photo Münsingen Award 2018" will be announced at the vernissage on May 9th. All 62 works on the subject of "Move" will then be exhibited during Photo Münsingen in the Schlossgutsaal.

More information about the competition ...

The series for the Photo Arena have been selected

37 photo series from around 20 photographers were received for the Photo Arena 2018. A five-person jury selected ten series from these.

In a first round, the jury rated each series individually. Based on the points added up and taking into account that each photographer is only allowed to present one series, she then selected the exhibitors in a second round.

The jurors (from left to right in the picture) were Chris Richner, Elisabeth Aemmer, Rudolf Mäusli, Daniel Brändli and Tobias Kühn. Daniel Wälti took on the technical preparation and handling.

The selected picture series will be presented as part of Photo Münsingen 2018 in the Photo Arena from May 10th to 13th.

Photo Münsingen Award 2017 - judging

“A place to stay” is the theme of the major photo club competition for the coveted “Photo Münsingen Award 2017”.
The photo clubs were able to give free rein to their creativity in the topic and the corresponding implementation. In a team work, the so-called tableau, up to five photographers present a maximum of 5 pictures (i.e. 1 picture / photographer).

On April 22, 2017, all tableaus of the 57 participating photo clubs judged by an expert jury. The jurors team with Alice Lautenschlager, Christian Koradi and Anton Riedo took a lot of time to evaluate the works according to the criteria of topic / effect, composition and technique and to formulate a small comment per tableau.

The jury mentioned the pleasingly broad choice of topics and the high technical quality of the images. The assessment of the tableau in which individual images fell slightly in relation to the overall quality of the entire work was demanding. The photo clubs will receive a more detailed jury comment and individual information on the occasion of the vernissage on May 24, 2017, during which the winner of the Photo Münsingen Award 2017 and the results of the other photo clubs will be announced.

Rudolf Mäusli, Head of Exhibitions

Photo Münsingen in the media

Find out more about the 17th Photo Münsingen from current media coverage:

fotointern.ch, May 6, 2016: Photo Münsingen 2016: A tour of the exhibitions
Radio neo1, May 6, 2016: Photo Münsingen gives insights into training companies
Berner Zeitung, May 6, 2016: Grade 1 is taboo
fotointern.ch, May 5, 2016: Photo Münsingen Award 2016: These are the winners
The federal government, May 4, 2016: Photo Münsingen 2016, everyday life as a sensation
BERN-OST News, May 4, 2016: Photo Münsingen: Of clouds, bears and energy
Bernese Landbote, April 19, 2016: The drone enriches the art of photography

The 10 series for the Photo Arena 2016 have been selected

Judging_Photo_Arena_1The jury selected ten series for presentation in the Photo Arena 2016 selected. In an initial approach, the series were reduced by around half by a yes / no decision. The jury then rated each work individually in a second round. After considering that each photographer is only allowed to exhibit one series and the move to place 10, the end result was clear after three hours. Only now has the jury been informed of the names of the winners.

We would like to thank everyone who participated and congratulate those who participated in the Photo Arena 2016 may exhibit.

The members of the jury were: Elisabeth Aemmer and Peter Jaberg from Foto-Klub Belp; Joachim Schaefer, Rudolf Mäusli and Manfred Schär from the Münsingen Photo Club; technical support was provided by Daniel Wälti.

 

Portfolio entries

messages

Concours de clubs: les tableaux sont jugés

La compétition de club de cette année a été jugée le dimanche 7 avril. 53 clubs photo ont soumis des tableaux sur le thème «A Short Story».

Cette année, Gabriele Ortner-Rosshoff (Einigen), Roland Steffen (Ormalingen) et Martin Zurmühle (Lucerne) ont jugé l'œuvre en tant que jurés. À l'aide d'une grille de jury, ils ont évalué les domaines «sujet / effet», «composition» et «technologie» avec un système de 20 points.

Plus précisément, le jugement s'est déroulé comme suit: Lors d'un premier examen rapide, les 53 tableaux ont été examinés pour évaluer le niveau global du travail. Puis une deuxième revue calme a suivi. Chaque juré attribuait désormais un score indépendamment pour chaque tableau. Cela a abouti à une liste de classement.

Le jury discute désormais des premiers tableaux et définit un classement définitif des six meilleures œuvres. Pour ceux-ci, elle enregistre enfin de courts commentaires.

Les gagnants seront annoncés lors de l'ouverture de Photo Münsingen. Tous les tableaux peuvent ensuite être vus pendant le week-end d'ascension du 30 mai au 2 juin au Schlossgut Münsingen.

Concours de club photo jugé

62 tableaux avec un maximum de cinq images - c'est le nombre d'œuvres que les jurés Lorenz Andreas Fischer, Susanna Brändli et Beat Mumenthaler (sur la photo de gauche à droite) ont dû juger. Le tableau gagnant de la compétition du club photo est désormais déterminé. Les lauréats du très convoité "Photo Münsingen Award 2018" seront annoncés lors du vernissage le 9 mai. Les 62 œuvres sur le thème "Move" seront ensuite exposées pendant Photo Münsingen dans le Schlossgutsaal.

Plus d'informations sur le concours ...

Les séries pour la Photo Arena ont été sélectionnées

37 séries de photos d'une vingtaine de photographes ont été reçues pour la Photo Arena 20. Un jury de cinq personnes a sélectionné dix séries parmi celles-ci.

Lors d'un premier tour, le jury a évalué chaque série individuellement. Sur la base des points additionnés et en tenant compte du fait que chaque photographe n'est autorisé à présenter qu'une seule série, elle a ensuite choisi les exposants dans un second tour.

Les jurés étaient Chris Richner, Elisabeth Aemmer, Rudolf Mäusli, Daniel Brändli et Tobias Kühn (de gauche à droite). Daniel Wälti a pris en charge la préparation technique et la manipulation.

La série de photos sélectionnée sera présentée dans le cadre de Photo Münsingen 2018 dans la Photo Arena du 10 au 13 mai.

Photo Münsingen Award 2017 - jugement

«Un endroit où séjourner» est le thème du grand concours de clubs photo pour le très convoité «Photo Münsingen Award 2017».
Les clubs photo ont pu laisser libre cours à leur créativité sur le sujet et la mise en œuvre correspondante. Dans un travail d'équipe, le soi-disant tableau, jusqu'à cinq photographes présentent un maximum de 5 photos (soit 1 photo / photographe).

Le 22 avril 2017, tous les tableaux de la 57 clubs photo participants jugé par un jury d'experts. L'équipe des jurés avec Alice Lautenschlager, Christian Koradi et Anton Riedo a pris beaucoup de temps pour évaluer les œuvres selon les critères de thème / effet, de composition et de technique et pour formuler un petit commentaire par tableau.

Le jury a évoqué le choix assez large de sujets et la haute qualité technique des images. L'évaluation du tableau dans lequel les images individuelles chutaient légèrement par rapport à la qualité globale de l'ensemble de l'œuvre était exigeante. Les clubs photo recevront un commentaire du jury plus détaillé et des informations individuelles à l'occasion du vernissage du 24 mai 2017, au cours duquel le lauréat du prix Photo Münsingen 2017 et les résultats des autres clubs photo seront annoncés.

Rudolf Mäusli, responsable des expositions

Photo Münsingen dans les médias

En savoir plus sur la 17e Photo Münsingen grâce à la couverture médiatique actuelle:

fotointern.ch, 6 mai 2016: Photo Münsingen 2016: visite des expositions
Radio neo1, 6 mai 2016: Photo Münsingen donne un aperçu des entreprises de formation
Berner Zeitung, 6 mai 2016: Le grade 1 est tabou
fotointern.ch, 5 mai 2016: Photo Münsingen Award 2016: voici les lauréats
Le gouvernement fédéral, le 4 mai 2016: Photo Münsingen 2016, la vie quotidienne comme une sensation
BERN-OST News, 4 mai 2016: Photo Münsingen: Des nuages, des ours et de l'énergie
Bernese Landbote, 19 avril 2016: Le drone enrichit l'art de la photographie

Les 10 séries de la Photo Arena 2016 ont été sélectionnées

Judging_Photo_Arena_1Le jury a sélectionné dix séries à présenter dans le Photo Arena 2016 choisi. Dans une première approche, les séries ont été réduites d'environ la moitié par une décision oui / non. Le jury a ensuite évalué chaque œuvre individuellement dans un second tour. Après avoir considéré que chaque photographe n'est autorisé à exposer qu'une seule série et le passage à la 10ème place, le résultat final était clair après trois heures. Ce n'est que maintenant que le jury a été informé des noms des gagnants.

Nous remercions tous ceux qui ont participé et félicitons ceux qui ont participé à la Photo Arena 2016 peut exposer.

Les membres du jury étaient: Elisabeth Aemmer et Peter Jaberg de Foto-Klub Belp; Joachim Schaefer, Rudolf Mäusli et Manfred Schär du club photo de Münsingen; l'assistance technique a été fournie par Daniel Wälti.

 

Entrées de portefeuille