Posts

For the first time in Switzerland: René Groebli, NUDES

The famous Swiss photographer René Groebli turns 90 this year. With his youthful vigor and great esprit, he realizes exhibitions and new illustrated books from his immense work worldwide. After the sensual series “The Eye of Love”, René Groebli now presents the «NUDES» exhibition. It will be shown for the first time in Switzerland at Photo Münsingen in the castle.

The artistic nudes were created over a period of more than fifty years and show the photographer's unique, clearly recognizable signature. With their coarse grain, the images convey a nostalgic, playful but timeless elegance.

René Groebli can be found in person at Photo Münsingen for guided tours and book signing:
Thursday, May 25th and Sunday, May 28th 2017, at 14.30 p.m. each time.

Photo Münsingen in the media

Find out more about the 17th Photo Münsingen from current media coverage:

fotointern.ch, May 6, 2016: Photo Münsingen 2016: A tour of the exhibitions
Radio neo1, May 6, 2016: Photo Münsingen gives insights into training companies
Berner Zeitung, May 6, 2016: Grade 1 is taboo
fotointern.ch, May 5, 2016: Photo Münsingen Award 2016: These are the winners
The federal government, May 4, 2016: Photo Münsingen 2016, everyday life as a sensation
BERN-OST News, May 4, 2016: Photo Münsingen: Of clouds, bears and energy
Bernese Landbote, April 19, 2016: The drone enriches the art of photography

Passion for "historical photography"

Darkroom wagon_1870

The reconstruction of a darkroom car around 1870 will be used for the first time at Photo Münsingen 2016 as part of the wet panel workshops.

Peter Michels and Nadine Reding share a passion for historical photography. The two got to know each other during a discussion on a social media portal. After an intensive exchange, they began to intensify their cooperation.

Peter Michel's artistic passion lies in taking photographs using historical techniques. He has written a textbook on wet plate technology; 'The Collodium' has now become the standard work in German. Michels moves passionately on every photographic stage, whether digital or analog, as an artist as well as a curator. Peter Michels founded the in 2005 Fotokultur GmbH in Wald (ZH), in 2015 the publishing house Fotokultur Medien in Tuttlingen (DE) was added. He works for institutional clients such as museums as well as private companies.

Nadine Reding was the last photo retoucher to complete her apprenticeship in Switzerland and studied the restoration and conservation of photographs. She continued her education at the George Eastman House in Rochester and in Vienna. She has been working in her studio for over 10 years focus for photo restoration in Bern. She works for the Musée de l'Elysée, various state archives, the ETH image archive in Zurich and many more.

At Photo Münsingen, the two share a tent on the Schlossplatz. Of course you can learn the wet plate technique in Peter Michels' workshops or have yourself portrayed. Nadine Reding shows historical photographs from her collection and is happy to give tips on her valuable family pictures, how to keep them so that future generations can also enjoy them.

Another special attraction are Washi films: a few years ago a young Frenchman came up with the idea of ​​making a paper film. After a few experiments, he made his breakthrough on Japanese Washi paper, and a new kind of creative product was born. If you have a medium format camera, you can pick up a Washi paper film in the tent, try it out and then develop it yourself under supervision in the evening.

Portfolio entries

messages

Pour la première fois en Suisse: René Groebli, NUDES

Le fameux Le photographe suisse René Groebli fête ses 90 ans cette année, avec sa vigueur juvénile et son grand esprit, il réalise des expositions et de nouveaux livres illustrés à partir de son immense travail à travers le monde. Après la série sensuelle «L'Œil de l'amour», René Groebli présente désormais Exposition «NUDES». Il sera présenté pour la première fois en Suisse à Photo Münsingen dans le château.

Les nus artistiques ont été créés sur une période de plus de cinquante ans et ont une signature indépendante et clairement reconnaissable du photographe. Avec leur gros grain, les images véhiculent une élégance nostalgique, ludique mais intemporelle.

René Groebli se trouve en personne à Photo Münsingen pour des visites guidées et la signature de livres:
Jeudi 25 et dimanche 28 mai 2017, à 14.30hXNUMX à chaque fois.

Photo Münsingen dans les médias

En savoir plus sur la 17e Photo Münsingen grâce à la couverture médiatique actuelle:

fotointern.ch, 6 mai 2016: Photo Münsingen 2016: visite des expositions
Radio neo1, 6 mai 2016: Photo Münsingen donne un aperçu des entreprises de formation
Berner Zeitung, 6 mai 2016: Le grade 1 est tabou
fotointern.ch, 5 mai 2016: Photo Münsingen Award 2016: voici les lauréats
Le gouvernement fédéral, le 4 mai 2016: Photo Münsingen 2016, la vie quotidienne comme une sensation
BERN-OST News, 4 mai 2016: Photo Münsingen: Des nuages, des ours et de l'énergie
Bernese Landbote, 19 avril 2016: Le drone enrichit l'art de la photographie

Passion pour la "photographie historique"

Darkroom wagon_1870

La reconstruction d'une voiture de chambre noire vers 1870 sera utilisée pour la première fois à Photo Münsingen 2016 dans le cadre des ateliers de panneaux humides.

Peter Michels et Nadine Reding partagent une passion pour la photographie historique. Les deux ont appris à se connaître lors d'une discussion sur un portail de médias sociaux. Après un échange intensif, ils ont commencé à intensifier leur coopération.

La passion artistique de Peter Michel réside dans la prise de photographies en utilisant des techniques historiques. Il a écrit un manuel sur la technologie des plaques humides; «Le Collodium» est devenu l'ouvrage standard en allemand. Michels évolue avec passion sur toutes les scènes photographiques, numériques ou analogiques, en tant qu'artiste et commissaire d'exposition. Peter Michels a fondé le en 2005 Fotokultur GmbH à Wald (ZH), en 2015, la maison d'édition Fotokultur Medien à Tuttlingen (DE) a été ajoutée. Il travaille pour des clients institutionnels tels que des musées ainsi que des entreprises privées.

Nadine Reding a été la dernière retoucheuse photo à terminer son apprentissage en Suisse et a étudié la restauration et la conservation de photographies. Elle a poursuivi ses études à la George Eastman House à Rochester et à Vienne. Elle travaille dans son studio depuis plus de 10 ans se concentrer pour la restauration de photos à Berne. Elle travaille pour le Musée de l'Elysée, diverses archives d'État, les archives d'images de l'ETH à Zurich et bien d'autres.

Chez Photo Münsingen, les deux partagent une tente sur la Schlossplatz. Bien sûr, vous pouvez apprendre la technique de la plaque humide dans les ateliers de Peter Michels ou vous faire représenter. Nadine Reding montre des photographies historiques de sa collection et est heureuse de donner des conseils sur ses précieuses photos de famille, comment les conserver pour que les générations futures puissent également en profiter.

Autre attraction particulière, les films Washi: il y a quelques années un jeune Français a eu l'idée de faire un film papier. Après quelques expériences, il a fait sa percée sur le papier japonais Washi, et un nouveau produit créatif est né. Si vous possédez un appareil photo moyen format, vous pouvez prendre un film papier Washi dans la tente, l'essayer puis le développer vous-même sous surveillance le soir.

Entrées de portefeuille