• Lecture 2018

    Beat Mumenthaler, the path to your own style

  • Location

    Füür­wehr­saal

  • time

    Friday, May 11, 2018, 11.00

The way to your own style

(Beat Mumenthaler's path as inspiration for personal development)

Tens of billions of new images are created, shared and shown every day. The flood of images overwhelms us, dulls us - to stand out is becoming increasingly difficult.

In his presentation, Beat Mumenthaler tells of his personal path in search of the outstanding image and gives input for personal development in photography.

Beat Mumenthaler

«I'm interested in the essence of a person, their true face. I want to hold onto this. In all its shades, with all its light. "

Beat Mumenthaler is a Swiss portrait photographer who has achieved international fame for his expressive pictures. From the Federal Councilor to the mountain farmer, from Arnold Schwarzenegger to Avo Uvezian, from the last Holocaust survivor to the refugee child from Syria: The personalities that Beat Mumenthaler portrays are undisguised, open, and genuine.

The photographer creates authentic portraits through his sensitivity and his ability to establish a trusting closeness to the other person. Character images that give the impression of being able to look deeper into a life. They always show respect, love for people and their individual beauty, truth and charisma. Beat Mumenthaler captures this essence - also formally straightforward, often in black and white, reduced to the essentials.

In 2017, Beat Mumenthaler gave the Swiss government a convincing face with the official Federal Council image. At “photo17” he showed touching portraits of Syrian refugees in Lebanon. His work for the traveling exhibition “The Last Swiss Holocaust Survivors” received international awards, as did his work “Chihuahua”.

Beat Mumenthaler works in the fields of portrait, advertising and art and presents his work in exhibitions, books, lectures and workshops. His works have received several national and international awards.

• Vortrag 2018

    Beat Mumenthaler, Der Weg zum eigenen Stil

  • Ort

    Füürwehrsaal

  • Zeit

    Freitag, 11. Mai 2018, 11.00 Uhr

Der Weg zum eigenen Stil

(Beat Mumenthalers Weg als Inspiration zur persönlichen Weiterentwicklung)

Zig Milliarden von neuen Bildern entstehen täglich, werden geteilt und gezeigt. Die Bilderflut überrollt uns, stumpft uns ab – herauszuragen wird immer schwieriger.

Beat Mumenthaler erzählt in seinem Referat von seinem persönlichen Weg der Suche nach dem herausragenden Bild und gibt Inputs zur persönlichen Weiterentwicklung in der Fotografie.

Beat Mumenthaler

«Mich interessiert das Wesen eines Menschen, sein wahres Gesicht. Dieses will ich festhalten. In all seinen Schattierungen, mit all seinem Licht.»

Beat Mumenthaler ist ein Schweizer Porträtfotograf, der mit seinen ausdrucksstarken Bildern internationale Bekanntheit erlangt hat. Vom Bundesrat bis zum Bergbauern, von Arnold Schwarzenegger bis zu Avo Uvezian, von der letzten Holocaust-Überlebenden bis zum Flüchtlingskind aus Syrien: Die Persönlichkeiten, die Beat Mumenthaler porträtiert, zeigen sich unverstellt, offen, echt.

Durch sein Feingefühl und seine Fähigkeit, zum Gegenüber eine vertrauensvolle Nähe aufzubauen, schafft der Fotograf authentische Porträts. Charakterbilder, die den Eindruck vermitteln, tiefer in ein Leben blicken zu können. Dabei zeugen sie stets von Respekt, von der Liebe zum Menschen und zu dessen individueller Schönheit, Wahrheit und Ausstrahlung. Diese Essenz hält Beat Mumenthaler fest – auch formal schnörkellos, oftmals in Schwarz und Weiss, auf das Wesentliche reduziert.

2017 hat Beat Mumenthaler der Schweizer Regierung mit dem offiziellen Bundesratsbild ein überzeugendes Gesicht gegeben. An der «photo17» zeigte er berührende Porträts von syrischen Flüchtlingen im Libanon. Seine Arbeit für die Wanderausstellung «The Last Swiss Holocaust Survivors» erhielt internationale Preise, ebenso sein Werk «Chihuahua».

Beat Mumenthaler ist in den Bereichen Porträt, Werbung und Kunst tätig und präsentiert seine Arbeiten in Ausstellungen, Büchern, Referaten und Workshops. Seine Werke wurden mehrfach national und international ausgezeichnet.

Hauptsponsoren

Sponsoren