• Exhibition 2019

    Noe Romano, Enlighted Men

  • Location

    Ju­gend­haus Spy­cher, Basement, cellar

  • Guided tour

    Thursday and Saturday at 17.00 p.m.

    Friday, 20.00 p.m.

Enlighted Men

In the basement of the Spycher youth center, Noe Romano shows men in various productions and contexts. The series of images take up socially critical issues and aim at internal controversies of the viewer.

“When a person stops in front of one of my pictures and thinks more than“ like ”or“ do not like ”, then I'm satisfied. If he is touched in a pleasant or uncomfortable way, I am happy. "

Joshua Romano concert

Friday, May 31, 21.00 p.m. Ju­gend­haus Spy­cher, Basement, cellar

He describes himself as a "heartist" - and describes his great being with just one small word: Josua Romano (including Red Shoes), artist from the heart and for the heart! He combines his unmistakable voice with a fascinating stage presence, a healthy dose of megalomania with relaxed self-irony. Handmade songs, exciting stories and virtuoso harmonica interludes make his performances a special kind of experience.

Noe Romano

Noemi (short Noe) Romano, always fascinated by the sparkling and dazzling world of the advertising industry, originally wanted to study visual communication or become a goldsmith. Since her father was not particularly convinced of either type of profession and called them jobless, she finally decided to integrate herself into the ancestral line of teachers.

However, since it is known that “the way is the goal”, she does not regret the extra lap. But still in the hip advertising industry (on the consulting and project management side), she quickly noticed that her heart is beating for the creation.

After various training and further education, she finally changed sides, on top of that she detached herself from all external control and started her own business as a photographer and communication designer.

Noe Romano loves portraits. «The picture ideas just come like that. If they no longer work, I have to implement them. "

www.noeromano.ch
facebook.com/noeromano.ch
instagram.com/noeromano.ch

Main sponsors

Sponsors

• Ausstellung 2019

    Noe Romano, Enlighted Men

  • Ort

    Jugendhaus / Keller

  • Führungen

    Do + Sa, je 17.00 Uhr und
    Fr 20.00 Uhr

Enlighted Men

Im Keller des Jugendhauses Spycher zeigt Noe Romano Männer in verschiedenen Inszenierungen und Kontexten. Die Bildserien greifen gesellschaftskritische Themen auf und zielen auf innere Kontroversen des Betrachters ab.

«Wenn ein Mensch vor einem meiner Bilder stehen bleibt und mehr als «like» oder «do not like» denkt, bin ich zufrieden. Wenn er dabei auf angenehme oder auch unangenehme Weise berührt wird, bin ich glücklich.»

Konzert Josua Romano

Freitag, 31. Mai, 21.00 Uhr im Jugendhaus-Keller

Er bezeichnet sich selber als “Heartist” – und beschreibt damit mit nur einem kleinen Wort sein grosses Wesen: Josua Romano (u.a. Red Shoes), Künstler von Herzen und für die Herzen! Er vereint seine unverwechselbare Stimme mit einer faszinierenden Bühnenpräsenz, eine gesunde Portion Grössenwahn mit entspannter Selbstironie. Handgemachte Songs, spannende Geschichten und virtuose Mundharmonika-Einlagen machen seine Auftritte zu Erlebnissen der besonderen Art.

Noe Romano (D)

Noemi (kurz Noe) Romano, seit jeher von der funkelnden und schillernden Welt der Werbebranche fasziniert, wollte ursprünglich visuelle Kommunikation studieren oder Goldschmiedin werden. Da ihr Vater von beiden Berufsgattungen nicht sonderlich überzeugt war und diese als brotlos betitelte, entschied sie sich schlussendlich doch dafür, sich in die Ahnenreihe der LehrerInnenschaft einzugliedern.

Da jedoch bekanntlich «der Weg das Ziel ist», bereut sie die extra Runde trotzdem nicht. Doch noch in der hippen Werbebranche (auf Beratungs- und Projektleitungsseite) gelandet merkte sie schnell, dass ihr Herz für die Kreation schlägt.

Nach diversen Aus- und Weiterbildungen wechselte sie am Ende die Seiten, hat sich obendrauf von aller Fremdbestimmung losgelöst und sich als Fotografin und Kommunikationsdesignerin selbstständig gemacht.

Noe Romano liebt Portrait-Inszenierungen. «Die Bildideen kommen einfach so. Wenn sie nicht mehr gehen, muss ich sie umsetzen.»

www.noeromano.ch
facebook.com/noeromano.ch
instagram.com/noeromano.ch

Hauptsponsoren

Sponsoren