photo workshop leader lorenz andreas fischer

workshop leader

Lorenz Andreas Fischer

portfolio

Nature, Wildlife, Landscape, Underwater

Lorenz Andreas Fischer

Lorenz Andreas Fischer is a freelance photographer covering nature, wildlife, landscape, underwater photos, travel, tourism, Africa, Europe and the Alps. His photographs have been recognized at the largest international photography competitions, including Wildlife Photographer of the Year. In 2006 he was named the best nature photographer in Europe. He has been a Nikon ambassador for several years.

In many of his photographs he experiments with extreme lighting conditions. Artificial light and/or flashlight often merge with windshield wipers and blur. For these compositions he defined the term "Nature Photographic Impressionism".

Lorenz Andreas Fischer organizes photo tours and workshops, is the author of picture books and works for newspapers, magazines, mountain sports companies, agencies and NGOs. He realizes multimedia productions together with his partner Judith Burri.

He was born in Lucerne in central Switzerland in 1966 and holds a Masters in Biology and the Professional Certificate for Higher Magisterium. Before his career as a photographer, he worked as an ecologist for government and private agencies and as a high school science teacher.

Photo workshops by Lorenz Andreas Fischer at Photo Münsingen 2024

chef d'atelier photo lorenz andreas fischer

chef d'atelier

Lorenz Andreas Fischer

portefeuille

Nature, La Faune, Paysage, Sous L'Eau

Lorenz Andreas Fischer

Lorenz Andreas Fischer est un photographe indépendant couvrant la nature, la faune, le paysage, les photos sous-marines, les voyages, le tourisme, l'Afrique, l'Europe et les Alpes. Ses photographies ont été reconnues lors des plus grands concours internationaux de photographie, dont celui de Wildlife Photographer of the Year. En 2006, il a été nommé meilleur photographe nature d'Europe. Il est ambassadeur Nikon depuis plusieurs années.

Dans nombre de ses photographies, il expérimente des conditions d'éclairage extrêmes. La lumière artificielle et/ou la lampe de poche se confondent souvent avec les essuie-glaces et le flou. Pour ces compositions, il a défini le terme "Nature Photographic Impressionism".

Lorenz Andreas Fischer organise des visites et des ateliers photo, est l'auteur de livres d'images et travaille pour des journaux, des magazines, des entreprises de sports de montagne, des agences et des ONG. Il réalise des productions multimédias avec sa partenaire Judith Burri.

Il est né à Lucerne en Suisse centrale en 1966 et est titulaire d'une maîtrise en biologie et du certificat professionnel du magistère supérieur. Avant sa carrière de photographe, il a travaillé comme écologiste pour des agences gouvernementales et privées et comme professeur de sciences au lycée.

Ateliers photo de Lorenz Andreas Fischer à Photo Münsingen 2024