• Lecture 2018

    Hen­na & Ar­thur Hon­eg­ger, «Ach, Amiland!»

  • Location

    Füür­wehr­saal

  • time

    Sunday, May 13, 2018, 11.00

Ach, Ami­land!

Another way of looking at the most photographed country in the world is «Oh, Amiland!» the longtime USA correspondent and today's “10vor10” presenter Arthur Honegger and his wife, the photographer Henna Honegger. The authors of the photo book of the same name lived in the USA for eight years. They captured moments that show an unfiltered America: moments that tell whole stories. The two show a selection of their recordings, report on how they were created and explain what is typically American about these pictures. There is also enough time for the audience to answer questions about the United States, photography and life in New York and Washington.

Hen­na & Ar­thur Honegger

  

Born in Finland Hen­na Honegger lived in Switzerland for eight years before moving to New York in 2008. There she trained to become a photographer. In 2012, she started her own business in Washington, working for private clients as well as for various Swiss newspapers and magazines. Today the freelance photographer lives and works in the Zurich area.

Arthur Honegger, born in Davos, GR, was the USA correspondent in New York and Washington from 2008 to 2015. He has toured 47 of the 50 states and filmed the majority of his TV reports himself. From 2009 to 2015 he and his wife Henna Honegger had their own photo blog. Honegger has been the presenter of the “2015vor10” program on Swiss television since the end of 10.

• Vor­trag 2018

    Hen­na & Ar­thur Hon­eg­ger, «Ach, Ami­land!»

  • Ort

    Füür­wehr­saal

  • Zeit

    Sonn­tag, 13. Mai 2018, 11.00 Uhr

Ach, Ami­land!

Ein an­de­rer Blick auf das meist­fo­to­gra­fier­te Land der Welt, das ist «Ach, Ami­land!» des lang­jäh­ri­gen USA-Kor­re­spon­den­ten und heu­ti­gen «10vor10»-Moderators Ar­thur Hon­eg­ger und sei­ner Frau, der Fo­to­gra­fin Hen­na Hon­eg­ger. Wäh­rend acht Jah­ren leb­ten die Au­toren des gleich­na­mi­gen Fo­to­bands in den USA. Sie hiel­ten da­bei Mo­men­te fest, die ein un­ge­fil­ter­tes Ame­ri­ka zei­gen: Au­gen­bli­cke, die gan­ze Ge­schich­ten er­zäh­len. Die bei­den zei­gen eine Aus­wahl ih­rer Auf­nah­men, be­rich­ten über de­ren Ent­ste­hung und er­klä­ren, was ty­pisch ame­ri­ka­nisch ist an die­sen Bil­dern. Ge­nug Zeit bleibt auch für Fra­gen des Pu­bli­kums rund um die USA, die Fo­to­gra­fie und das Le­ben in New York und Wa­shing­ton.

Hen­na & Ar­thur Hon­eg­ger

  

Die ge­bür­ti­ge Fin­nin Hen­na Hon­eg­ger leb­te acht Jah­re in der Schweiz, be­vor sie 2008 nach New York zog. Dort bil­de­te sie sich zur Fo­to­gra­fin wei­ter. 2012 mach­te sie sich in Wa­shing­ton selb­stän­dig, stand für pri­va­te Kun­den eben­so im Ein­satz wie für ver­schie­de­ne Schwei­zer Zei­tun­gen und Zeit­schrif­ten. Heu­te lebt und ar­bei­tet die frei­schaf­fen­de Fo­to­gra­fin im Raum Zü­rich.

Ar­thur Hon­eg­ger, ge­bo­ren in Da­vos GR, war von 2008 bis 2015 USA-Kor­re­spon­dent in New York und Wa­shing­ton. Er hat 47 der 50 Bun­des­staa­ten be­reist und den Gross­teil sei­ner TV-Be­rich­te da­bei selbst ge­filmt. Von 2009 bis 2015 un­ter­hielt er mit sei­ner Frau Hen­na Hon­eg­ger ei­nen ei­ge­nen Fo­to­blog. Seit Ende 2015 ist Hon­eg­ger Mo­de­ra­tor der Sen­dung «10vor10» beim Schwei­zer Fern­se­hen.

Haupt­spon­so­ren

Spon­so­ren