Posts

up and away

Ueli Wälti, one of the founding fathers of Photo Münsingen, is giving himself an exhibition for his 70th birthday. 60 photographers from the area around Photo Münsingen are exhibiting pictures from trips around the globe under the theme 'up and away'.

Exhibition in the Schlossgutsaal Münsingen:
Friday, September 23, 2016, 10 a.m. - 21 p.m.
Saturday, September 24, 2016, 10 a.m. - 18 p.m.
Sunday, September 25, 2016, 10 a.m. - 17 p.m.

Exhibition in the Migros Club School in Thun:
October 1, 2016 to February 25, 2017
Monday to Friday: 8 a.m. to 22 p.m.
Saturday: 8 a.m. - 16 p.m.
Sunday: closed

3152 kilometers on foot with the shopping cart through down under

GLOBAL AV productions has been for a long time sponsor the Photo Münsingen. Christian Zimmermann (the "Trolley-Man"), one of the two brothers who run this company, has a very special project this summer: he wants it Stuart Highway (North-South connection of Australia) on foot with the shopping cart. He has been on the road since the end of May 2016; follow this unique, ambitious project under the Facebook account of Global AV productions.

Photo Münsingen in the media

Find out more about the 17th Photo Münsingen from current media coverage:

fotointern.ch, May 6, 2016: Photo Münsingen 2016: A tour of the exhibitions
Radio neo1, May 6, 2016: Photo Münsingen gives insights into training companies
Berner Zeitung, May 6, 2016: Grade 1 is taboo
fotointern.ch, May 5, 2016: Photo Münsingen Award 2016: These are the winners
The federal government, May 4, 2016: Photo Münsingen 2016, everyday life as a sensation
BERN-OST News, May 4, 2016: Photo Münsingen: Of clouds, bears and energy
Bernese Landbote, April 19, 2016: The drone enriches the art of photography

A very special cake

Many assistants work in the background for the “Photo Café” and make fine cakes and pastries. He has a very special cake Solothurn Photo Club made available. Thank you very much!

 

Passion for "historical photography"

Darkroom wagon_1870

The reconstruction of a darkroom car around 1870 will be used for the first time at Photo Münsingen 2016 as part of the wet panel workshops.

Peter Michels and Nadine Reding share a passion for historical photography. The two got to know each other during a discussion on a social media portal. After an intensive exchange, they began to intensify their cooperation.

Peter Michel's artistic passion lies in taking photographs using historical techniques. He has written a textbook on wet plate technology; 'The Collodium' has now become the standard work in German. Michels moves passionately on every photographic stage, whether digital or analog, as an artist as well as a curator. Peter Michels founded the in 2005 Fotokultur GmbH in Wald (ZH), in 2015 the publishing house Fotokultur Medien in Tuttlingen (DE) was added. He works for institutional clients such as museums as well as private companies.

Nadine Reding was the last photo retoucher to complete her apprenticeship in Switzerland and studied the restoration and conservation of photographs. She continued her education at the George Eastman House in Rochester and in Vienna. She has been working in her studio for over 10 years focus for photo restoration in Bern. She works for the Musée de l'Elysée, various state archives, the ETH image archive in Zurich and many more.

At Photo Münsingen, the two share a tent on the Schlossplatz. Of course you can learn the wet plate technique in Peter Michels' workshops or have yourself portrayed. Nadine Reding shows historical photographs from her collection and is happy to give tips on her valuable family pictures, how to keep them so that future generations can also enjoy them.

Another special attraction are Washi films: a few years ago a young Frenchman came up with the idea of ​​making a paper film. After a few experiments, he made his breakthrough on Japanese Washi paper, and a new kind of creative product was born. If you have a medium format camera, you can pick up a Washi paper film in the tent, try it out and then develop it yourself under supervision in the evening.

Planet of the Sparrows

It is the wild animal that comes closest to humans and yet never became a pet. House sparrows colonize cities around the world. Be it the Cham el-Chalili (one of the oldest markets in the world) in Cairo, the Notre Dame in Paris or a traffic light high above Broadway in New York; they are at home everywhere. However, the short-haul pilot would not have made the stretch across the sea to the Big Apple on its own; it was imported with cattle ships from Holland. The sparrow (old German for 'fidget') has even been declared an enemy of the people. Mao let this 'damned creature' (he supposedly ate people's rice) scare nationwide for three days until the last fell from the sky, in the end 2 billion birds were dead. As a result, pests took over and Russian tree sparrows were introduced had to ...

The exhibition "Sparrows»By Anton Riedo can be seen in the«Photo arena»The Photo Münsingen 2016.

 

 

 

Trailer for "The Green Roof of Europe"

What can you expect from the big Friday evening show «The green roof of Europe" from Berndt Fischer on May 6, 2016 at 19:00 p.m.? The following trailer gives you an impression of it ...

Digital photography for beginners

You bought the digital camera and are overwhelmed with buttons, switches and functions. What is important? What not? Photo Münsingen offers you an introductory course, after which you will get to know the camera better and can use the most important functions. After a relaxed theoretical part, you will apply what you have learned on a tour of Münsingen, view the results, learn from them and be prepared for future successful photography excursions. The seminar leader Christoph Bürki has many years of experience and imparts his knowledge without unnecessary technical terms.

Information and registration at: https://www.xing-events.com/phm2016_11.html

Short seminars «Color management»

color selectionHow can you achieve consistent and reproducible colors in all your input and output devices? You will receive the answers from Peter Brechbühl, company, in four short seminars at Photo Münsingen 2016 imaprint. Using tried and tested teaching materials, you will learn the basics of color-correct work. Be it the camera, the scanner, the screen or the printer; after this introductory course you will know what to look out for. You will also receive information about which hardware and software will make your workflow easier.

The following short seminars will be offered on Saturday, May 7, 2016:

9: 00-10: 30 a.m .: Details
11: 00-12: 30 a.m .: Details
13: 00-14: 30 a.m .: Details
17: 00-18: 30 a.m .: Details

The man with the drone is back

He could already be seen at Photo Münsingen 2015, now it will Michael Kohler also be present at Photo Münsingen 2016. He leads with his colleague Chris Thomann from DRONE Factory two seminars. In it, the participants learn what types of drones there are, where flying is allowed, they learn to fly and at the end of the course are allowed to take the pictures and videos home with them.

Course 1: Friday, May 6, 2016, 14–17 p.m., Details

Course 2: Saturday, May 7th, 2016 9 am-12pm, Details

Here is a sample video of the 'Team BlackSheep':

messages

haut et loin

Ueli Wälti, l'un des pères fondateurs de Photo Münsingen, s'est offert une exposition pour son 70e anniversaire. 60 photographes des environs de Photo Münsingen exposent des photos de voyages à travers le monde sous le thème «de haut en bas».

Exposition au Schlossgutsaal Münsingen:
Vendredi 23 septembre 2016, 10 h - 21 h
Samedi 24 septembre 2016, 10 h - 18 h
Dimanche 25 septembre 2016, 10 h - 17 h

Exposition à l'école du club Migros de Thoune:
1 octobre 2016 au 25 février 2017
Du lundi au vendredi: de 8 h à 22 h
Samedi: 8 h - 16 h
Dimanche: fermé

3152 kilomètres à pied avec le caddie en bas

Productions AV GLOBALES a été pendant longtemps parrainer la photo Münsingen. Christian Zimmermann (le "Trolley-Man"), l'un des deux frères qui dirigent cette entreprise, a un projet très spécial cet été: il le veut Autoroute Stuart (Liaison Nord-Sud de l'Australie) à pied avec le caddie. Il est sur la route depuis fin mai 2016; suivre ce projet unique et ambitieux sous le Compte Facebook des productions Global AV.

Photo Münsingen dans les médias

En savoir plus sur la 17e Photo Münsingen grâce à la couverture médiatique actuelle:

fotointern.ch, 6 mai 2016: Photo Münsingen 2016: visite des expositions
Radio neo1, 6 mai 2016: Photo Münsingen donne un aperçu des entreprises de formation
Berner Zeitung, 6 mai 2016: Le grade 1 est tabou
fotointern.ch, 5 mai 2016: Photo Münsingen Award 2016: voici les lauréats
Le gouvernement fédéral, le 4 mai 2016: Photo Münsingen 2016, la vie quotidienne comme une sensation
BERN-OST News, 4 mai 2016: Photo Münsingen: Des nuages, des ours et de l'énergie
Bernese Landbote, 19 avril 2016: Le drone enrichit l'art de la photographie

Un gâteau très spécial

De nombreux assistants travaillent en arrière-plan pour le «Photo Café» et font des gâteaux et des pâtisseries fines. Il a un gâteau très spécial Solothurn Photo Club mise à disposition. Merci beaucoup!

 

Passion pour la "photographie historique"

Darkroom wagon_1870

La reconstruction d'une voiture de chambre noire vers 1870 sera utilisée pour la première fois à Photo Münsingen 2016 dans le cadre des ateliers de panneaux humides.

Peter Michels et Nadine Reding partagent une passion pour la photographie historique. Les deux ont appris à se connaître lors d'une discussion sur un portail de médias sociaux. Après un échange intensif, ils ont commencé à intensifier leur coopération.

La passion artistique de Peter Michel réside dans la prise de photographies en utilisant des techniques historiques. Il a écrit un manuel sur la technologie des plaques humides; «Le Collodium» est devenu l'ouvrage standard en allemand. Michels évolue avec passion sur toutes les scènes photographiques, numériques ou analogiques, en tant qu'artiste et commissaire d'exposition. Peter Michels a fondé le en 2005 Fotokultur GmbH à Wald (ZH), en 2015, la maison d'édition Fotokultur Medien à Tuttlingen (DE) a été ajoutée. Il travaille pour des clients institutionnels tels que des musées ainsi que des entreprises privées.

Nadine Reding a été la dernière retoucheuse photo à terminer son apprentissage en Suisse et a étudié la restauration et la conservation de photographies. Elle a poursuivi ses études à la George Eastman House à Rochester et à Vienne. Elle travaille dans son studio depuis plus de 10 ans se concentrer pour la restauration de photos à Berne. Elle travaille pour le Musée de l'Elysée, diverses archives d'État, les archives d'images de l'ETH à Zurich et bien d'autres.

Chez Photo Münsingen, les deux partagent une tente sur la Schlossplatz. Bien sûr, vous pouvez apprendre la technique de la plaque humide dans les ateliers de Peter Michels ou vous faire représenter. Nadine Reding montre des photographies historiques de sa collection et est heureuse de donner des conseils sur ses précieuses photos de famille, comment les conserver pour que les générations futures puissent également en profiter.

Autre attraction particulière, les films Washi: il y a quelques années un jeune Français a eu l'idée de faire un film papier. Après quelques expériences, il a fait sa percée sur le papier japonais Washi, et un nouveau produit créatif est né. Si vous possédez un appareil photo moyen format, vous pouvez prendre un film papier Washi dans la tente, l'essayer puis le développer vous-même sous surveillance le soir.

Planète des moineaux

C'est l'animal sauvage qui se rapproche le plus des humains et qui n'est pourtant jamais devenu un animal de compagnie. Les moineaux domestiques colonisent les villes du monde entier. Que ce soit le Cham el-Chalili (l'un des plus anciens marchés du monde) au Caire, Notre-Dame à Paris ou un feu de signalisation au-dessus de Broadway à New York; ils sont partout chez eux. Cependant, le pilote court-courrier n'aurait pas parcouru seul le trajet à travers la mer jusqu'à la Big Apple; il a été importé avec des navires à bestiaux de Hollande. Le moineau (ancien allemand pour «fidget») a même été déclaré ennemi du peuple. Mao a laissé cette `` maudite créature '' (il aurait mangé le riz des gens) effrayer tout le pays pendant trois jours jusqu'à ce que le dernier soit tombé du ciel, à la fin, 2 milliards d'oiseaux étaient morts. devait ...

L'exposition "Moineaux»Par Anton Riedo peut être vu dans le«Arène photo»La photo Münsingen 2016.

 

 

 

Bande-annonce pour "Le toit vert de l'Europe"

Que pouvez-vous attendre du grand spectacle du vendredi soir «Le toit vert de l'Europe»de Berndt Fischer le 6 mai 2016 à 19h00? La bande-annonce suivante vous en donne une impression ...

Photographie numérique pour les débutants

Vous avez acheté l'appareil photo numérique et vous êtes débordé de boutons, commutateurs et fonctions. Ce qui est important? Quoi non? Photo Münsingen vous propose un cours d'introduction, après quoi vous apprendrez à mieux connaître l'appareil photo et à utiliser les fonctions les plus importantes. Après une partie théorique détendue, vous appliquerez ce que vous avez appris lors d'une visite à Münsingen, visualiserez les résultats, en tirerez des leçons et serez prêt pour de futures excursions photographiques réussies. Le chef de séminaire Christoph Bürki a de nombreuses années d'expérience et transmet ses connaissances sans termes techniques inutiles.

Information et inscription à: https://www.xing-events.com/phm2016_11.html

Séminaires courts «Gestion des couleurs»

sélection de couleurComment pouvez-vous obtenir des couleurs cohérentes et reproductibles dans tous vos périphériques d'entrée et de sortie? Vous recevrez les réponses de Peter Brechbühl, entreprise, lors de quatre courts séminaires à Photo Münsingen 2016 imaprint. En utilisant des supports pédagogiques éprouvés, vous apprendrez les bases du travail de correction des couleurs. Que ce soit l'appareil photo, le scanner, l'écran ou l'imprimante; après ce cours d'introduction, vous saurez ce qu'il faut rechercher. Vous recevrez également des informations sur le matériel et les logiciels qui faciliteront votre flux de travail.

Les courts séminaires suivants seront offerts le samedi 7 mai 2016:

9 h 00-10 h 30: Détails
11 h 00-12 h 30: Détails
13 h 00-14 h 30: Détails
17 h 00-18 h 30: Détails

L'homme avec le drone est de retour

Il pouvait déjà être vu à Photo Münsingen 2015, maintenant il sera Michael Kohler être également présent à Photo Münsingen 2016. Il dirige avec son collègue Chris Thomann de Usine de DRONE deux séminaires. Dans ce document, les participants apprennent quels types de drones existent, où voler est autorisé, ils apprennent à voler et à la fin du cours sont autorisés à emporter les photos et les vidéos chez eux.

Cours 1: vendredi 6 mai 2016, de 14 h à 17 h, Détails

Cours 2: samedi 7 mai 2016 de 9h à 12h, Détails

Voici un exemple de vidéo du 'Team BlackSheep':