Keyword archive for: 2024

Photo workshops 2024: musician portraits, dance and street beats

Around 30 Photo workshops This year there are again plenty of opportunities to educate yourself on a wide variety of topics. The pre-sale has started.

In the workshops of Christoph Ris and Felix Peter Musicians and dancers are models. For example, a professional drummer in the middle of the city is the subject of exciting street photography. The studio is about dramatic portraits of musicians, nude photography with instruments or uniquely staged dancers. Christian Hildebrand has a tango couple available for contrasting mood images.

Discount for teenagers

Workshop participants up to the age of 25 now receive a 50 percent discount on the course fee!

In particular Youth workshop by Moira Müller and Remo Zehnder, young people portray each other before Photo Münsingen. They also address the question, “How do we see others and how do others see us?” Your pictures will be exhibited in the Spycher youth center.

Landscape, night and plants

It's about the art of landscape photography, night and star photos as well as plant photography Lorenz Andreas Fischer. Offers a special course for landscape photography on the water Stefan Zurrer.

Remo Zehnder introduces analog photography, but also shows how negatives and slides can be digitized with a digital camera or how images can be created with a smartphone. Jost von Allmen brings order to the chaos of Lightroom and talks about digital black and white photography.

Light, colors, image effect

Miriam Bennouna Finally, the secrets of image creation and the influence of colors are conveyed. In the light painting workshop, surreal images are created without any composing in post-production. And in the 'Still Life' course, the workshop leader gives an insight into modern still life photography.

By the way: also for him Multimedia lecture “The Art of Transformation” by Hannes Schmid and that Concert “Pictures at an Exhibition” Free reservations are possible from Tuesday, April 2nd.

Photo Münsingen 2024: Music in focus

The theme of “Music” is at the center of Photo Münsingen 2024: the competition for photo clubs and eleven of the 27 exhibitions are dedicated to it. You can see, among other things, rock stars, Elvis impersonators, the inner workings of musical instruments and an interpretation of the work “Pictures at an Exhibition” by Modest Mussorgsky. Let's take a first look at a program full of music photography!

First there is the concert photography: the well-known Swiss photographer Hannes Schmid photographed rock stars on and off stage in the 1980s. In Münsingen he shows a selection of his photographs. They not only show well-known figures, but also capture the cultural changes and gender dynamics of this time.

“Emotions on Stage” is the name of the concert photographer’s exhibition Nicole Rötheli. She is present with the camera when musicians like Hecht, Stress or Stefanie Heinzmann perform. Grant emotional looks in blues and jazz clubs Wolf-Peter Steinheisser and Vicenç Semper.

Dance, instruments and Elvis

Axel Brand focuses on the elegance of dancers in his fine art black and white photography. Charles Brooks In “Architecture in Music” he takes a fascinating look at instruments from the inside.

Graeme Oxby documents the subculture of Elvis impersonators and their stories. Students of the CAP photography school photographed on the topic of “sound colors”.

Mussorgsky reinterpreted

Two special projects make the connection between music and photography directly tangible. Seraina Marchal was commissioned to create photos for the musical piece “Pictures at an Exhibition” by Modest Mussorgsky. Mussorgsky composed his piano cycle in 1874 to match paintings and drawings. 150 years later, Seraina Marchal took the opposite approach for Photo Münsingen and was inspired by Mussorgsky's work. Your images will be projected alongside a piano concert played live by the pianist Martin Klopfenstein and will then be exhibited.

The versatile instrumentalist does it the other way around Wieslaw Pipczynski. He will improvise live on four series of images. Members of various photography clubs submitted the images.

The work of the photo clubs

The central component of Photo Münsingen is the competition for photo clubs. 52 photo clubs from all over Switzerland and neighboring countries took photos on the topic of “Music” and competed with their tableaux in the coveted competition «Photo Muensingen Award». These are being carried out for the second time U25 Photo Challenge and the Photo Book Contest.

In the area of ​​club photography they represent Photo clubs from Münsingen, Riedisheim and Kirchzarten Images on the topic of “movement”. Photographers from Münsingen will also present their works on the topic “Electricity and heat”.

PHOTOSUISSE shows the best and award-winning pictures from the annual competition. The award ceremony for the «Swiss Photography Championship» by PHOTOSUISSE will again take place as part of Photo Münsingen.

Animals, places and society

Other photo exhibitions are dedicated to social phenomena: Petra Angela Imhof “Cyberized” explores the relationship between people and technology. Gerardo Garciacano shows street portraits of skiers and snowboarders. Oliver Stegmann takes a look behind the circus scenes in “Circus noir”.

Andrea Knechtle captures forgotten spaces and traces of past lives in “Vestiges – The End of Something”. Unexpected urban perspectives developed Manuel Giron. Romano P. Riedo presents Polaroid images with a special depth. Markus Eichenberger was impressed by the breathtaking starry sky in the Swiss Alps.

Lorenz Andreas Fischer shows animal portraits from Africa. And Karl Schuler After all, he was traveling in the realm of the snow leopards, where he ended up meeting them.

Book a date now!

Photo Münsingen also belong to this year audiovisual productions, Lectures, Photo workshops and – in keeping with the annual theme – musical performances. Take a look at our program now and mark the Ascension Days from May 9th to 12th, 2024 in bold on your agenda!

Archive de mots-clés pour : 2024

Ateliers photo 2024 : portraits de musiciens, danse et street beats

Ronde 30 Ateliers photo Cette année encore, les occasions de se renseigner sur une grande variété de sujets sont nombreuses. La prévente a commencé.

Dans les ateliers de Christoph Ris ainsi que Félix Pierre Les musiciens et les danseurs sont des modèles. Par exemple, un batteur professionnel au milieu de la ville fait l’objet de photographies de rue passionnantes. Le studio propose des portraits dramatiques de musiciens, des photographies de nus avec des instruments ou des danseurs mis en scène de manière unique. Christian Hildebrand propose un couple de tango pour des images d'ambiance contrastées.

Réduction pour les adolescents

Les participants aux ateliers jusqu'à 25 ans bénéficient désormais d'une réduction de 50 % sur les frais de cours !

En particulier Atelier jeunesse de Moira Müller et Remo Zehnder, des jeunes se représentent mutuellement devant Photo Münsingen. Ils abordent également la question : « Comment voyons-nous les autres et comment les autres nous voient-ils ? » Vos photos seront exposées au centre jeunesse Spycher.

Paysage, nuit et plantes

Il s'agit de l'art de la photographie de paysage, des photos de nuit et d'étoiles ainsi que de la photographie de plantes. Lorenz Andreas Fischer. Propose un cours spécial pour la photographie de paysage sur l'eau Stefan Zürrer.

Rémo Zehnder présente la photographie analogique, mais montre également comment les négatifs et les diapositives peuvent être numérisés avec un appareil photo numérique ou comment des images peuvent être créées avec un smartphone. Jost von Allmen met de l'ordre dans le chaos de Lightroom et parle de photographie numérique en noir et blanc.

Lumière, couleurs, effet d'image

Myriam Bennouna Enfin, les secrets de la création d'images et l'influence des couleurs sont véhiculés. Dans l'atelier de light painting, des images surréalistes sont créées sans aucune composition en post-production. Et dans le cours « Nature morte », l'animateur de l'atelier donne un aperçu de la photographie moderne de natures mortes.

Au fait : aussi pour lui Conférence multimédia « L'art de la transformation » par Hannes Schmid et que Concert « Tableaux d'une exposition » Les réservations gratuites sont possibles à partir du mardi 2 avril.

Photo Münsingen 2024 : Focus sur la musique

Le thème de la « Musique » est au centre de Photo Münsingen 2024 : le concours des clubs photo et onze des 27 expositions lui sont consacrés. Vous pourrez voir, entre autres, des rock stars, des imitateurs d'Elvis, le fonctionnement interne des instruments de musique et une interprétation de l'œuvre « Tableaux d'une exposition » de Modest Moussorgski. Jetons un premier coup d'œil à un programme riche en photographie musicale !

Il y a d’abord la photographie de concert : le célèbre photographe suisse Hannes Schmid photographié des rock stars sur et hors scène dans les années 1980. À Münsingen, il expose une sélection de ses photographies. Ils montrent non seulement des personnalités connues, mais capturent également les changements culturels et la dynamique de genre de cette époque.

« Emotions on Stage », c’est le nom de l’exposition du photographe de concert Nicole Rotheli. Elle est présente avec la caméra lorsque des musiciens comme Hecht, Stress ou Stefanie Heinzmann se produisent. Accordez des regards émotifs dans les clubs de blues et de jazz Wolf-Peter Steinheisser ainsi que Vicenç Sempre.

Danse, instruments et Elvis

Marque Axel se concentre sur l'élégance des danseurs dans ses photographies d'art en noir et blanc. Charles Brooks Dans « Architecture in Music », il jette un regard fascinant sur les instruments de l’intérieur.

Graeme Oxby documente la sous-culture des imitateurs d'Elvis et leurs histoires. Les étudiants du CAP école de photographie photographié sur le thème des « couleurs sonores ».

Moussorgski réinterprété

Deux projets spéciaux rendent directement tangible le lien entre la musique et la photographie. Seraina Marchal a été chargé de créer des photos pour la pièce musicale « Tableaux d'une exposition » de Modest Moussorgski. Moussorgski a composé son cycle pour piano en 1874 pour faire correspondre peintures et dessins. 150 ans plus tard, Seraina Marchal prend le chemin inverse pour Photo Münsingen et s'inspire de l'œuvre de Moussorgski. Vos images seront projetées aux côtés d'un concert de piano joué en direct par le pianiste Martin Klopfenstein et seront ensuite exposées.

L’instrumentiste polyvalent fait l’inverse Wieslaw Pipczynski. Il improvisera en direct sur quatre séries d'images. Les membres de divers clubs de photographie ont soumis les images.

Le travail des clubs photo

L'élément central de Photo Münsingen est le concours des clubs photo. 52 clubs photo de toute la Suisse et des pays voisins ont pris des photos sur le thème de la «Musique» et ont concouru avec leurs tableaux dans le cadre du concours très convoité. «Prix Photo Münsingen». Celles-ci sont réalisées pour la deuxième fois Défi Photo U25 und der Concours de livres photo.

Dans le domaine de la photographie de club, ils représentent Clubs photo de Münsingen, Riedisheim et Kirchzarten Images sur le thème du « mouvement ». Des photographes de Münsingen présenteront également leurs travaux sur le sujet « Électricité et chauffage ».

PHOTOSUISSE montre les meilleures photos primées du concours annuel. La remise des prix du «Swiss Photography Championship» by PHOTOSUISSE aura à nouveau lieu dans le cadre de Photo Münsingen.

Animaux, lieux et société

D'autres expositions de photos sont consacrées aux phénomènes de société : Petra Angela Imhof « Cyberized » explore la relation entre les personnes et la technologie. Gérardo Garcíacano montre des portraits de rue de skieurs et de planchistes. Olivier Stegmann jette un œil dans les coulisses du cirque dans « Cirque noir ».

Andrea Knechtle capture des espaces oubliés et des traces de vies passées dans « Vestiges – The End of Something ». Des perspectives urbaines inattendues se développent Manuel Giron. Romano P. Riedo présente des images Polaroid avec une profondeur particulière. Markus Eichenberger a été impressionné par le ciel étoilé à couper le souffle des Alpes suisses.

Lorenz Andreas Fischer montre des portraits d'animaux d'Afrique. Et Karl Schuler Après tout, il voyageait dans le royaume des léopards des neiges, où il a fini par les rencontrer.

Réservez une date maintenant!

Photo Münsingen appartient aussi à cette année productions audiovisuelles, Conférences, Ateliers photo et – conformément au thème annuel – performances musicales. Consultez dès maintenant notre programme et marquez les Jours de l'Ascension du 9 au 12 mai 2024 en gras sur votre agenda !