Change in the organizing committee

After more than 20 years in Organizing committee for Pho­to Mün­sin­gen to step Ni­klaus Mes­ser and Ru­dolf Mäus­li back. The new president will be from July 1, 2021 Urs Hin­ter­mann responsibility for the Pho­to Mün­sin­gen take over.

Ru­dolf Mäus­li and Ni­klaus Mes­ser were with the Pho­to Mün­sin­gen with it. Ru­dolf Mäus­li as president, in the exhibition department and in the competition, Ni­klaus Mes­ser especially in the areas of sponsoring, marketing and communication. In the video they look back, say thank you and pass on the presidium Urs Hin­ter­mann.

20 years of Photo Münsingen: From a beer idea to a photo festival

What began with a beer in 1998 is celebrating its 2019th anniversary in 20: Photo Münsingen! But first things first. From the beer idea, Ueli Wälti wrote a vision. It's supposed to be something big, with exhibitions, slide shows and seminars. With photo clubs and photographers from all over Switzerland. Even more, an international photo festival. To this end, Bern Airport is to be expanded and the runway lengthened so that photographers and visitors can travel from all over the world. Münsingen as a creative meeting place for photographers. A vision!

In 1999, the vision initially became a pilot event called “Fototage Münsingen”. This allowed the concept to be tested, the members of the Münsingen Photo Club to be won over to cooperate. Eight photo clubs showed their most beautiful pictures in the Schlossgutsaal over the Ascension Days. The exhibition was a success, with encouraging feedback from participating clubs and enthusiastic visitors. The cornerstone for planning the first Photo Münsingen was laid. In volunteer work we created further exhibition infrastructure, got the support of the municipality of Münsingen, looked for sponsors, created concepts, plans and budgets.

The first Photo Münsingen in 2000

During the Ascension Days, from June 1st to 4th, 2000, the Photo Münsingen was held for the first time, with the three pillars of exhibitions, slide shows and seminars. The theme of the first club competition was "Sunday". 16 photo clubs were already there. These included the clubs from Belp, Solothurn, Thun and Blende 8, who have always given the Münsingen Photo Club strong support ever since. Josef von Mentlen and Walter Gaberthül presented creative works and the Münsingen Photo Club also showed the pictures from the annual competition. Audiovisual slide shows and seminars rounded off the 1st Photo Münsingen. 1 people interested in photography were enthusiastic about the new forum and encouraged us to continue. A lot has proven itself since the first implementation. Every year, the best club work is honored with the "Photo Münsingen Award".

Visitors can vote for their personal favorites and win nice prizes. And the members of the Fotoclub Münsingen get the opportunity to present the pictures from the annual competition for their commitment. The event has been taking place since the beginning of Ascension Day, and thanks to sponsors, entry is still free.

Highlights from 20 years of Photo Münsingen

Club exhibitions

Every year around 60 photo clubs and photo teams from all over Switzerland take part in the competition for the "Photo Münsingen Award". The challenge of working on a given topic as a team is demanding, exciting and enriches club life. In the beginning, the pictures were sent in by the clubs, framed and hung according to their specifications. The clubs have recently been delivering their data digitally and the tableaus are being created by Photo Münsingen. At the vernissage, everyone is eagerly awaiting the award ceremony and the coveted «Photo Münsingen Award». Photoclub Sense won the first issue on the subject of "Sunday". We maintain close contact with our photo clubs from Riedisheim (F) and Kirchzarten (D) and show each other pictures. Other clubs, teams and photo schools regularly present their work at Photo Münsingen.

Creative solo exhibitions

Over the past 20 years, more than 400 photo exhibitions have been presented in the ideal Schlossgut area of ​​Münsingen. New locations were added all the time. The outdoor exhibitions connect the nine houses and create the unique ambience. The choice of photographers and the placement of the exhibitions is exciting and the encounters with the creative personalities are always highly interesting and enriching.

The exhibitions by Thomas Ulrich with the exhibition "Cerro Torre", the encounter with Fernand "Sepp" Rausser and with 12 Bernese photographers on the subject of "paradises" are unforgettable.
Then the large-format flower portraits of Alfons Iseli in the castle, Indrich Streit, he exhibited for the first time under the new umbrellas on the Schlossgutplatz.

Miroslav Stibor, another photographer from the Czech Republic, metamorphoses by Elena Martynuk and underwater fantasies by Sergey Buslenko, both from the Ukraine, sports photos by Andreas Blatter, wildlife and nature photos by Lorenz A. Fischer.

From Germany then the creative exhibitions by Thomas Herbrich and Uli Staiger. The federal photographer Hansueli Trachsel in the Schlossallee. The large format impressions of the Chinese Leo KK Wong in the flower house and aesthetic nude photography by Christoph Ris, Romel Janeski and Martin Zurmühle.

Unforgettable are Martin Eisenhawer's "Winter Ghosts of Hokkaido" in the Blumenhaus, and Christian Heeb's portraits of Indians in Schlossallee. Then the emotional exhibition “The Eye of Love” by the great Swiss photographer René Groebli and the portraits of sailors by Maud Bernos. Large format landscapes by Martin Mägli and Sandro Diener, creative exhibitions by photographers from Turkey, France, Italy, England and Greece. Henna and Arthur Honegger with “Ach Amiland” on Schlossgutplatz and the portraits of Beat Mumenthaler on Allee. In the Spycher youth center, young talents were given the opportunity to present their work to a broad public.

Digital exhibitions

From 2011, the print exhibitions were expanded to include the digital Photo Arena. The team volunteered to construct a 12-screen arena. A further 10 authors were now able to present exhibitions digitally each year. The best pictures from the annual PHOTOSUISSE competition will also be presented.

Audiovisual presentations

What began 20 years ago as slide presentations with rattling projectors, has developed over the years into sophisticated digital audio-visual shows. Firstly, the popular multivisions from distant countries and the animal and plant world, such as “Unter Bären” by David Bittner, “Earth Extreme” by Carsten Peter and “El Conor Sur” by Urs Wohlwend. Then the creative short shows that merge photography with text and music into a new dimension of presentation.

Workshops and lectures

Actively imparting and further developing knowledge about photography was a strategic goal right from the start. Hard to believe, but in the first Photo Münsingen seminars on toning and coloring of pictures were offered. The first courses in digital photography soon followed. It was often exhibiting photographers who passed on their knowledge in courses. The program offered the full spectrum of photography: image design, portrait photography, studio and nude photography, macro, landscape and animal photography, still life and, and, and. With increasing digitization, digital image processing with Photoshop and Lightroom was also a hit. Even Calvin Hollywood paid his respects in Münsingen. Andri Pol led a reportage workshop and in the photo courses by Christoph Ris and Martin Zurmühle, active photography was always in the foreground. The photographers present gave more and more interesting lectures about their work and working methods.

Extraordinary

The program always included surprising and creative special events: a slide show in 3D, the large camera obscura of the Thun photo club, drone photography, the exhibition and live body painting by Johannes Stötter and the nostalgia studio with wet plate courses by Peter Michels are just a few of them.

The sponsors

Sponsoring is based on performance and consideration. We are fortunate that we can count on long-term partnerships over the years. A sponsor from the very beginning was AGFA. In 2000, Walter Weber very spontaneously supported the first project «Photo Münsingen». With the digital development, the film production had to be shut down and the collaboration stopped. In 2014, paths crossed again with Walter Weber. Now head of the Photo Division Switzerland at Fujifilm. Photo Video Zumstein Bern, Nikon, Fujifilm and Cewe have been the main sponsors in recent years. Close and friendly partnerships have developed with many other sponsors.

The more than 4 photo-loving visitors every year and the unique atmosphere at Photo Münsingen convinced the partners to support our project. Ultimately, events like this awaken enthusiasm for photos, cameras and technology. The municipality of Münsingen is also involved financially and materially. At this point I would like to say a big thank you to the sponsors and partners for their great commitment and the very pleasant cooperation.

The organization of Photo Münsingen

Photo Münsingen is part of the Münsingen Photo Club. In the beginning, responsibility lay with the board of directors. With the annual growth of Photo Münsingen, the organizational team was also expanded with specialists from outside the club. Photo Münsingen would not have been possible without the support of the photo clubs Belp, Thun, Solothurn, Blende 8 and many helpers from other clubs. The OK is now active all year round. After Photo Münsingen is before Photo Münsingen. Looking back, it is almost unbelievable how many new exhibition locations have been created in the entire Schlossgut area of ​​Münsingen and how new infrastructure has been realized with passion and know-how.

The Fotoclub Münsingen itself also benefits enormously from Photo Münsingen. The number of members has increased to 60. As a highlight, the photo club won the "Photo Münsingen Award" in 2009 and was also awarded the culture prize of the municipality of Münsingen.

The magical power of a vision

The vision has long since become reality. A unique photo forum emerged from the beer idea. Photo Münsingen has established itself over the past 20 years. Every year, it inspires visitors and photographers from all over Switzerland and abroad. We have succeeded in creating a creative and inspiring platform for photography in the Schlossgut area, which enables exchange and discussion of the various facets of photography. This is very important to us and is what makes Photo Münsingen so attractive.

We would like to thank everyone who has contributed their full commitment to the success over the years.

Niklaus Messer

Looking for reinforcement in the organization team

We are looking for reinforcements in the organization team of Photo Münsingen in the areas of gastronomy, print and support.

In the area of ​​gastronomy, the tasks include the planning and organization of the entire range of gastronomy at Photo Münsingen. Special gastronomy knowledge is not required, but organizational talent would be helpful. The main task in the print area is the design of our annual brochure and the competition catalogue. In order to be able to further develop the Photo Münsingen in a high quality, we are also looking for reinforcements that we can use for tasks in the planning and organization of the workshops, the helper assignments or the implementation of the photo event, depending on their interests and abilities.

Interest? You can find more information here ...

The Photo Münsingen brochure is here

Where is which exhibition? When does who have a lecture? All information about Photo Münsingen 2019 is available again this year in the handy brochure. At the end of March, 26 helping hands sent around 1 letters and around 100 packages with brochures to interested parties.

The brochure can also be read online and will be available to take away at Photo Münsingen. "Now we hope for a large number of visitors and many workshop participants," said OC President Ruedi Mäusli aptly after the dispatch.

To the brochure ...

Looking for head of catering department

In the area of ​​gastronomy and events, Photo Münsingen is looking for reinforcements in the OK. The tasks include the planning and organization of the entire catering offer of Photo Münsingen.

This includes the negotiation and coordination with the catering providers, the organization and support of our bistro as well as the planning and preparation of events.

Special gastronomic knowledge is not required, but organizational skills would be helpful.

Are you interested in being an honorary member of the Photo Münsingen organizing committee? Then contact Albert Andrist without obligation. He is happy to provide further information and information.

Telephone 079 330 28 01 or albert.andrist@photomuensingen.ch

The series for the Photo Arena have been selected

37 photo series from around 20 photographers were received for the Photo Arena 2018. A five-person jury selected ten series from these.

In a first round, the jury rated each series individually. Based on the points added up and taking into account that each photographer is only allowed to present one series, she then selected the exhibitors in a second round.

The jurors were (from left to right in the picture) Chris Richner, Elisabeth Aemmer, Rudolf Mäusli, Daniel Brändli and Tobias Kühn. Daniel Wälti took care of the technical preparation and processing.

The selected photo series will be presented as part of Photo Münsingen 2018 in the Photo Arena from May 10th to 13th.

That's what it takes for a Photo Münsingen to stand

After Photo Münsingen is before Photo Münsingen. First, the print and electronic exhibitions are committed and distributed to the rooms and outdoor areas. with René Groebli we were able to win the doyen of Swiss photography for the second time for Photo Münsingen 2017. He will present the "NUDES" exhibition, which has never been shown in Switzerland before.

The centerpiece of the Photo Münsingen is again this year Competition among photo clubs. The theme of the current competition is: "A place to stay". This year 57 photo clubs from Germany and abroad are taking part in the competition. The preparations for the exhibition and the judging of the competition are in full swing.

Seminars and Lectures are another mainstay. They enable you to deepen photographic knowledge and skills. This year the diverse offer ranges from wedding photography with Felix Peter to photo reportage by Valérie Chételat.

Audiovisual productions are the third pillar of Photo Münsingen. the Brief reviews by international authors are put together in blocks of 30 minutes.

And how do we finance everything? The 18th edition also does not require entry. We are lucky with longtime sponsors and partners to work, who value the uniqueness of Photo Münsingen, to come into contact with an interested audience here. Fujifilm will be the new main sponsor alongside Nikon, CEWE and Zumstein Foto and will be presenting the new mirrorless GFX 2017S medium format camera with 50 megapixels at Photo Münsingen 51,4.

Further income comes from seminar fees, participation fees from the photo clubs, catering and donations from visitors.

Ultimately, however, Photo Münsingen only works if the organizing committee, the departments and the more than 100 helpers work together on a voluntary basis.

Niklaus Messer, Sponsoring & PR Department

up and away

Ueli Wälti, one of the founding fathers of Photo Münsingen, is presenting an exhibition for his 70th birthday. Under the theme 'up and away', 60 photographers associated with Photo Münsingen will be exhibiting pictures from trips around the world.

Exhibition in the Schlossgutsaal Münsingen:
Friday, September 23, 2016, 10 a.m. - 21 p.m.
Saturday, September 24, 2016, 10 a.m. - 18 p.m.
Sunday, September 25, 2016, 10 a.m. - 17 p.m.

Exhibition in the Migros Club School in Thun:
October 1, 2016 to February 25, 2017
Monday to Friday: 8 a.m. to 22 p.m.
Saturday: 8 a.m. - 16 p.m.
Sunday: closed

The 10 series for the Photo Arena 2016 have been selected

judging_photo_arena_1The jury selected ten series for presentation in the Photo Arena 2016 selected. In a first round, the series were reduced by around half by a yes/no decision. The jury then graded each work individually in a second round. After taking into account that each photographer is only allowed to exhibit one series and after deciding for 10th place, the final result was clear after three hours. Only now was the jury informed of the names of the winners.

We would like to thank everyone who participated and congratulate those who participated in the Photo Arena 2016 may exhibit.

The members of the jury were: Elisabeth Aemmer and Peter Jaberg from Foto-Klub Belp; Joachim Schaefer, Rudolf Mäusli and Manfred Schär from the Münsingen Photo Club; technical support was provided by Daniel Wälti.

20 Jah­re Pho­to Münsin­gen: Von ei­ner Bier­idee zum Fotofestival

Was 1998 bei ei­nem Bier be­gann, fei­ert 2019 das 20-jäh­ri­ge Be­stehen: Die Pho­to Münsin­gen! Doch der Rei­he nach. Aus der Bier­idee ver­fass­te Ueli Wäl­ti eine Vi­si­on. Et­was Gros­ses soll es wer­den, mit Aus­stel­lun­gen, Dia-Vor­trä­gen und Se­mi­na­ren. Mit Fo­to­klubs und Fo­to­gra­fin­nen und Fo­to­gra­fen aus der gan­zen Schweiz. Mehr noch, ein in­ter­na­tio­na­les Fo­to­fes­ti­val. Dazu soll der Flug­ha­fen Bern aus­ge­baut und die Pis­te ver­län­gert wer­den, da­mit die Fo­to­gra­fen und Be­su­cher welt­weit an­rei­sen kön­nen. Münsin­gen als krea­ti­ver Treff­punkt der Fo­to­gra­fin­nen und Fo­to­gra­fen. Eine Vision!

Aus der Vi­si­on wur­de 1999 vor­erst eine Pi­lot­ver­an­stal­tung «Fo­to­ta­ge Münsin­gen». Da­mit konn­ten das Kon­zept ge­tes­tet, die Mit­glie­der des Fo­to­club Münsin­gen über­zeugt und für die Mit­ar­beit ge­won­nen wer­den. Acht Fo­to­klubs zeig­ten im Schloss­gut­saal über die Auf­fahrts­ta­ge ihre schöns­ten Bil­der. Die Aus­stel­lung war ein Er­folg, die Feed­backs der teil­neh­men­den Klubs wa­ren er­mu­ti­gend und die Be­su­cher be­geis­tert. Der Grund­stein für die Pla­nung der ers­ten Pho­to Münsin­gen war ge­legt. In Frei­wil­li­gen­ar­beit er­stell­ten wir wei­te­re Aus­stel­lungs­in­fra­struk­tur, hol­ten die Un­ter­stüt­zung der Ge­mein­de Münsin­gen, such­ten Spon­so­ren, er­stell­ten Kon­zep­te, Plä­ne und Budgets.

Die ers­te Pho­to Münsin­gen im Jahr 2000

Über die Auf­fahrts­ta­ge, vom 1. bis 4. Juni 2000, wur­de die Pho­to Münsin­gen erst­mals durch­ge­führt, mit den drei Säu­len Aus­stel­lun­gen, Dia-Vor­füh­run­gen und Se­mi­na­ren. Das The­ma des ers­ten Klub­wett­be­wer­bes hiess «Sonn­tag». Mit da­bei wa­ren be­reits 16 Fo­to­klubs. Dar­un­ter die Klubs aus Belp, So­lo­thurn, Thun und Blen­de 8, die den Fo­to­club Münsin­gen seit­her im­mer stark un­ter­stüt­zen. Jo­sef von Mentlen und Wal­ter Ga­bert­hül prä­sen­tier­ten krea­ti­ve Ar­bei­ten und auch der Fo­to­club Münsin­gen zeig­te die Bil­der aus dem Jah­res­wett­be­werb. Au­dio­vi­su­el­le Dia-Vor­füh­run­gen und Se­mi­na­re run­de­ten die 1. Pho­to Münsin­gen ab. 1‘300 Fo­to­in­ter­es­sier­te wa­ren vom neu­en Fo­rum be­geis­tert und er­mu­tig­ten uns wei­ter­zu­fah­ren. Vie­les hat sich seit der ers­ten Durch­füh­rung be­währt. So wird je­des Jahr die bes­te Klub­ar­beit mit dem «Pho­to Münsin­gen Award» ausgezeichnet.

Die Be­su­che­rin­nen und Be­su­cher kön­nen ihre per­sön­li­chen Fa­vo­ri­ten kü­ren und schö­ne Prei­se ge­win­nen. Und die Mit­glie­der des Fo­to­club Münsin­gen er­hal­ten für ihr En­ga­ge­ment die Ge­le­gen­heit, die Bil­der aus dem Jah­res­wett­be­werb zu prä­sen­tie­ren. Der Event fin­det seit Be­ginn in der Auf­fahrts­wo­che statt, der Ein­tritt ist dank Spon­so­ren im­mer noch gratis.

High­lights aus 20 Jah­ren Pho­to Münsingen

Klub­aus­stel­lun­gen

Jähr­lich neh­men un­ge­fähr 60 Fo­to­klubs und Fo­to­teams aus der gan­zen Schweiz am Wett­be­werb um den «Pho­to Münsin­gen Award» teil. Die Her­aus­for­de­rung, als Team ein vor­ge­ge­be­nes The­ma zu be­ar­bei­ten, ist an­spruchs­voll, span­nend und be­rei­chert das Klub­le­ben. An­fangs wur­den die Bil­der der Klubs ein­ge­sandt, ge­rahmt und nach de­ren Vor­ga­ben auf­ge­hängt. Neu­er­dings lie­fern die Klubs ihre Da­ten di­gi­tal ab und die Ta­bleaus wer­den durch die Pho­to Münsin­gen er­stellt. Bei der Ver­nis­sa­ge war­ten alle ge­spannt auf die Sie­ger­eh­rung und auf die Ver­lei­hung des be­gehr­ten «Pho­to Münsin­gen Award». Die ers­te Aus­ga­be zum The­ma «Sonn­tag» ge­wann der Pho­to­club Sen­se. Mit den be­freun­de­ten Fo­to­klubs aus Rie­dis­heim (F) und Kirch­zar­ten (D) pfle­gen wir enge Kon­tak­te und stel­len ge­gen­sei­tig Bil­der aus. Re­gel­mäs­sig prä­sen­tie­ren wei­te­re Klubs, Teams und Fo­to­schu­len ihre Ar­bei­ten an der Pho­to Münsingen.

Krea­ti­ve Einzelausstellungen

In den 20 Jah­ren wur­den über 400 Fo­to­aus­stel­lun­gen im idea­len Schloss­gut­are­al Münsin­gen prä­sen­tiert. Lau­fend ka­men neue Lo­ka­li­tä­ten hin­zu. Die Aus­sen­aus­stel­lun­gen ver­bin­den die neun Häu­ser und schaf­fen das ein­zig­ar­ti­ge Am­bi­en­te. Die Aus­wahl der Fo­to­gra­fin­nen und Fo­to­gra­fen so­wie die Plat­zie­rung der Aus­stel­lun­gen ist span­nend und die Be­geg­nun­gen mit den krea­ti­ven Per­sön­lich­kei­ten im­mer hoch in­ter­es­sant und bereichernd.

Un­ver­ges­sen sind die Aus­stel­lun­gen von Tho­mas Ul­rich mit der Aus­stel­lung «Cer­ro Tor­re», die Be­geg­nung mit Fer­nand «Sepp» Raus­ser und mit 12 Ber­ner-Fo­to­gra­fen zum The­ma «Pa­ra­die­se».
Dann die gross­for­ma­ti­gen Blu­men­por­träts von Al­fons Ise­li im Schloss, Ind­rich Streit, er stell­te erst­mals un­ter den neu­en Schir­men auf dem Schloss­gut­platz aus.

Mi­ros­lav Sti­bor, ein wei­te­rer Fo­to­graf aus Tsche­chi­en, Me­ta­mor­pho­sen von Ele­na Mar­ty­nuk und Un­ter­was­ser­phan­ta­sien von Ser­gey Bus­len­ko, bei­de aus der Ukrai­ne, Sport­auf­nah­men von An­dre­as Blat­ter, Tier- und Na­tur­auf­nah­men von Lo­renz A. Fischer.

Aus Deutsch­land dann die krea­ti­ven Aus­stel­lun­gen von Tho­mas Her­brich und Uli Stai­ger. Der Bund­fo­to­graf Han­su­e­li Trach­sel in der Schloss­al­lee. Die gross­for­ma­ti­gen Im­pres­sio­nen des Chi­ne­sen Leo K.K. Wong im Blu­men­haus und äs­the­ti­sche Akt­fo­to­gra­fie von Chris­toph Ris, Ro­mel Ja­ne­ski und Mar­tin Zurmühle.

Un­ver­ges­sen die «Win­ter­geis­ter von Hok­kai­do» von Mar­tin Ei­sen­ha­wer im Blu­men­haus, die In­dia­ner­por­träts von Chris­ti­an Heeb in der Schloss­al­lee. Dann die emo­tio­na­le Aus­stel­lung «Das Auge der Lie­be» des gros­sen Schwei­zer Fo­to­gra­fen René Groeb­li und die Seg­ler-Por­träts von Maud Ber­nos. Gross­for­ma­ti­ge Land­schaf­ten von Mar­tin Mäg­li und San­dro Die­ner, krea­ti­ve Aus­stel­lun­gen von Fo­to­gra­fin­nen und Fo­to­gra­fen aus der Tür­kei, Frank­reich, Ita­li­en, Eng­land und Grie­chen­land. Hen­na und Ar­thur Hon­eg­ger mit «Ach Ami­land» auf dem Schloss­gut­platz und die Por­träts von Beat Mu­mentha­ler in der Al­lee. Im Ju­gend­haus Spy­cher er­hiel­ten jun­ge Ta­len­te die Ge­le­gen­heit, ihre Ar­bei­ten ei­ner brei­ten Öf­fent­lich­keit vorzustellen.

Di­gi­ta­le Ausstellungen

Ab 2011 wur­den die Print­aus­stel­lun­gen mit der di­gi­ta­len Pho­to Are­na er­wei­tert. In Frei­wil­li­gen­ar­beit kon­stru­ier­te das Team eine Are­na mit 12 Bild­schir­men. Nun konn­ten pro Jahr wei­te­re 10 Au­torin­nen und Au­toren Aus­stel­lun­gen di­gi­tal prä­sen­tie­ren. Auch die bes­ten Bil­der aus dem Jah­res­wett­be­werb von PHO­TO­SUIS­SE wer­den vorgestellt.

Au­dio­vi­su­el­le Präsentationen

Was vor 20 Jah­ren noch als Dia-Prä­sen­ta­tio­nen mit rat­tern­den Pro­jek­to­ren be­gann, ent­wi­ckel­te sich über die Jah­re zu aus­ge­reif­ten di­gi­ta­len au­dio­vi­su­el­len Shows. Ein­mal die be­lieb­ten ver­ton­ten Mul­ti­vi­sio­nen aus fer­nen Län­dern und der Tier- und Pflan­zen­welt wie von Da­vid Bitt­ner «Un­ter Bä­ren», «Erde Ex­trem» von Cars­ten Pe­ter und von Urs Wohl­wend «El Co­nor Sur». Dann die krea­ti­ven Kurz­schau­en, die die Fo­to­gra­fie mit Text und Mu­sik zu ei­ner neu­en Di­men­si­on der Prä­sen­ta­ti­on verschmelzen.

Work­shops und Vorträge

Wis­sen über die Fo­to­gra­fie ak­tiv ver­mit­teln und wei­ter­ent­wi­ckeln war von Be­ginn weg ein stra­te­gi­sches Ziel. Kaum zu glau­ben, aber in der ers­ten Pho­to Münsin­gen wur­den noch Se­mi­na­re zum To­nen und Ko­lo­rie­ren von Bil­dern an­ge­bo­ten. Rasch folg­ten ers­te Kur­se in der di­gi­ta­len Fo­to­gra­fie. Oft wa­ren es aus­stel­len­de Fo­to­gra­fen, die ihr Wis­sen in Kur­sen wei­ter­ga­ben. Das Pro­gramm bot das vol­le Spek­trum der Fo­to­gra­fie: Bild­ge­stal­tung, Por­trät­fo­to­gra­fie, Stu­dio- und Akt­fo­to­gra­fie, Makro‑, Land­schaft- und Tier­fo­to­gra­fie, Still­le­ben und, und, und. Mit der zu­neh­men­den Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung wa­ren auch die di­gi­ta­le Bild­be­ar­bei­tung mit Pho­to­shop und Ligh­troom ein Ren­ner. So­gar Cal­vin Hol­ly­wood mach­te sei­ne Auf­war­tung in Münsin­gen. An­dri Pol lei­te­te ein Re­por­ta­ge-Work­shop und in den Fo­to­kur­sen von Chri­toph Ris und Mar­tin Zur­müh­le stand ak­ti­ves Fo­to­gra­fie­ren stets im Vor­der­grund. Im­mer mehr tru­gen die an­we­sen­den Fo­to­gra­fin­nen und Fo­to­gra­fen in­ter­es­san­te Vor­trä­ge über ihre Ar­bei­ten und Ar­beits­wei­sen vor.

Aus­ser­ge­wöhn­li­ches

Das Pro­gramm ent­hielt auch im­mer über­ra­schen­de und krea­ti­ve Spe­zia­le­vents: Eine Dia­schau in 3D, die gros­se Ca­me­ra Ob­scu­ra des Fo­to­klubs Thun, Droh­nen-Fo­to­gra­fie, die Aus­stel­lung und das Live Bo­dy­pain­ting von Jo­han­nes Stöt­ter und das Nost­al­gie­stu­dio mit Nass­plat­ten­kur­se von Pe­ter Mi­chels sind nur ei­ni­ge davon.

Die Spon­so­ren

Spon­so­ring be­ruht auf Leis­tung und Ge­gen­leis­tung. Wir ha­ben das Glück, dass wir in all den Jah­ren auf lang­fris­ti­ge Part­ner­schaf­ten zäh­len kön­nen. Ein Spon­sor der ers­ten Stun­de war AGFA. Wal­ter We­ber hat im Jahr 2000 das ers­te Pro­jekt «Pho­to Münsin­gen» sehr spon­tan un­ter­stützt. Mit der di­gi­ta­len Ent­wick­lung muss­te die Film­pro­duk­ti­on run­ter­ge­fah­ren und die Zu­sam­men­ar­beit ein­ge­stellt wer­den. Im Jah­re 2014 kreuz­ten sich die Wege mit Wal­ter We­ber er­neut. Jetzt als Lei­ter der Pho­to Di­vi­si­on Schweiz bei Fu­ji­film. Foto Vi­deo Zum­stein Bern, Ni­kon, Fu­ji­film und Cewe sind die Haupt­spon­so­ren der letz­ten Jah­re. Mit vie­len wei­te­ren Spon­so­ren sind enge und freund­schaft­li­che Part­ner­schaf­ten entstanden.

Die jähr­lich über 4’000 fo­to­af­fi­nen Be­su­che­rin­nen und Be­su­cher und die ein­ma­li­ge Stim­mung an der Pho­to Münsin­gen ha­ben die Part­ner über­zeugt, un­ser Pro­jekt zu un­ter­stüt­zen. Letzt­lich we­cken sol­che An­läs­se die Be­geis­te­rung für Fo­tos, Ka­me­ras und Tech­nik. Auch die Ge­mein­de Münsin­gen en­ga­giert sich fi­nan­zi­ell und ma­te­ri­ell. An die­ser Stel­le ein herz­li­ches Dan­ke­schön den Spon­so­ren und Part­nern für das gros­se En­ga­ge­ment und die sehr an­ge­neh­me Zusammenarbeit.

Die Or­ga­ni­sa­ti­on der Pho­to Münsingen

Die Pho­to Münsin­gen ist ein Teil des Fo­to­club Münsin­gen. Zu Be­ginn lag die Ver­ant­wor­tung beim Vor­stand. Mit dem jähr­li­chen Wachs­tum der Pho­to Münsin­gen wur­de das Or­ga­ni­sa­ti­ons­team auch mit Spe­zia­lis­ten aus­ser­halb des Klubs er­wei­tert. Ohne die Un­ter­stüt­zung der Fo­to­klubs Belp, Thun, So­lo­thurn, Blen­de 8 und vie­len Hel­fe­rin­nen und Hel­fern aus wei­te­ren Klubs wäre die Durch­füh­rung der Pho­to Münsin­gen nicht denk­bar. Das OK ist mitt­ler­wei­le übers gan­ze Jahr ak­tiv. Nach der Pho­to Münsin­gen ist vor der Pho­to Münsin­gen. Rück­bli­ckend ist schier un­glaub­lich, wie vie­le neue Aus­stel­lungs­or­te im gan­zen Schloss­gut­are­al Münsin­gen ent­stan­den sind und mit Herz­blut und Know­how neue In­fra­struk­tur rea­li­siert wurden.

Auch der Fo­to­club Münsin­gen selbst pro­fi­tiert enorm von der Pho­to Münsin­gen. Die Mit­glie­der­zahl ist auf 60 an­ge­stie­gen. Als High­light ge­wann im 2009 der Fo­to­club den «Pho­to Münsin­gen Award» und wur­de zu­dem mit dem Kul­tur­preis der Ge­mein­de Münsin­gen ausgezeichnet.

Die ma­gi­sche Kraft ei­ner Vision

Die Vi­si­on ist längst Rea­li­tät. Aus der Bier­idee ist ein ein­zig­ar­ti­ges Fo­to­fo­rum ent­stan­den. Die Pho­to Münsin­gen hat sich in den 20 Jah­ren eta­bliert. Jähr­lich be­geis­tert sie Be­su­che­rin­nen, Be­su­cher und Fo­to­gra­fie­ren­de aus der gan­zen Schweiz und dem Aus­land. Es ist ge­lun­gen, im Schloss­gut­are­al eine krea­ti­ve und in­spi­rie­ren­de Platt­form der Fo­to­gra­fie zu schaf­fen, die den Aus­tausch und die Aus­ein­an­der­set­zung mit den ver­schie­de­nen Fa­cet­ten der Fo­to­gra­fie er­mög­licht. Dies ist uns ein gros­ses An­lie­gen und macht den Reiz der Pho­to Münsin­gen aus.

Wir dan­ken al­len, die über Jah­re ihr vol­les En­ga­ge­ment zum Ge­lin­gen bei­getra­gen haben.

Ni­klaus Messer

Ver­stär­kung im Or­ga­ni­sa­ti­ons­team gesucht

Wir su­chen Ver­stär­kung im Or­ga­ni­sa­ti­ons­team der Pho­to Münsin­gen in den Be­rei­chen Gas­tro­no­mie, Print und Support.

Im Be­reich Gas­tro­no­mie um­fas­sen die Auf­ga­ben die Pla­nung und Or­ga­ni­sa­ti­on des ge­sam­ten Gas­tro­no­mie­an­ge­bo­tes der Pho­to Münsin­gen. Spe­zi­el­le Gas­tro­no­mie­kennt­nis­se braucht es dazu nicht, aber Or­ga­ni­sa­ti­ons­ta­lent wäre hilf­reich. Haupt­auf­ga­be im Be­reich Print ist die Ge­stal­tung un­se­rer jähr­li­chen Bro­schü­re und des Wett­be­werbs-Ka­ta­lo­ges. Um die Pho­to Münsin­gen in ei­ner ho­hen Qua­li­tät wei­ter­ent­wi­ckeln zu kön­nen, su­chen wir aus­ser­dem eine Ver­stär­kung die wir je nach In­ter­es­se und Fä­hig­kei­ten für Auf­ga­ben in der Pla­nung und Or­ga­ni­sa­ti­on der Work­shops, der Hel­fe­rer­ein­sät­ze oder der Durch­füh­rung des Foto-Events ein­set­zen können.

In­ter­es­se? Hier gibt es wei­te­re Infos…

Die Pho­to-Münsin­gen-Bro­schü­re ist da

Wo ist wel­che Aus­stel­lung? Wann hat wer Vor­trag? Alle In­fos zur Pho­to Münsin­gen 2019 gibt’s auch die­ses Jahr in der hand­li­chen Bro­schü­re. Ende März ha­ben 26 hel­fen­de Hän­de be­reits rund 1'100 Brie­fe und ca. 200 Pa­ke­te mit Bro­schü­ren an In­ter­es­sier­te verschickt.

Die Bro­schü­re kann auch on­line ge­le­sen wer­den und wird an der Pho­to Münsin­gen zum Mit­neh­men auf­lie­gen. "Jetzt hof­fen wir auf ei­nen gros­sen Be­su­cher­an­drang und vie­le Work­shop-Teil­neh­men­de", hielt OK-Prä­si­dent Rue­di Mäus­li nach dem Ver­sand tref­fend fest.

Zur Bro­schü­re…

Ressortleiter/in Gas­tro­no­mie gesucht

Im Be­reich Gas­tro­no­mie und Events sucht die Pho­to Münsin­gen Ver­stär­kung im OK. Die Auf­ga­ben um­fas­sen die Pla­nung und Or­ga­ni­sa­ti­on des ge­sam­ten Gas­tro­no­mie­an­ge­bo­tes der Pho­to Münsingen.

Dazu ge­hö­ren die Ver­hand­lung und Ko­or­di­na­ti­on mit den Gastro­an­bie­tern, die Or­ga­ni­sa­ti­on und Be­treu­ung un­se­res Bis­tros so­wie die Pla­nung und Vor­be­rei­tung von Anlässen.

Spe­zi­el­le Gas­tro­no­mie­kennt­nis­se braucht es dazu nicht, aber Or­ga­ni­sa­ti­ons­ta­lent wäre hilfreich.

Bist du in­ter­es­siert, als eh­ren­amt­li­ches Mit­glied im Or­ga­ni­sa­ti­ons­ko­mi­tee der Pho­to Münsin­gen mit­zu­wir­ken? Dann mel­de dich un­ver­bind­lich bei Al­bert An­drist. Er gibt ger­ne wei­te­re In­for­ma­tio­nen und Auskünfte.

Te­le­fon 079 330 28 01 oder albert.andrist@photomuensingen.ch

Die Se­ri­en für die Pho­to Are­na sind gewählt

37 Fo­to­se­ri­en von rund 20 Fo­to­gra­fin­nen und Fo­to­gra­fen gin­gen für die Pho­to Are­na 2018 ein. Dar­aus hat eine fünf­köp­fi­ge Jury zehn Se­ri­en ausgewählt.

Die Jury be­no­te­te in ei­ner ers­ten Rund jede Se­rie in­di­vi­du­ell. An­hand der zu­sam­men­ge­zähl­ten Punk­ten und un­ter Be­rück­sich­ti­gung, dass jede Fo­to­gra­fin und je­der Fo­to­graf nur eine Se­rie prä­sen­tie­ren darf, wähl­te sie dann in ei­ner zwei­ten Rund die Ausstellenden.

Als Ju­ro­ren am­te­ten (auf dem Bild v.l.n.r.) Chris Rich­ner, Eli­sa­beth Ae­m­mer, Ru­dolf Mäus­li, Da­ni­el Bränd­li und To­bi­as Kühn. Die tech­ni­sche Vor­be­rei­tung und Ab­wick­lung über­nahm Da­ni­el Wälti.

Die Prä­sen­ta­ti­on der aus­ge­wähl­ten Bild­se­ri­en er­folgt im Rah­men der Pho­to Münsin­gen 2018 in der Pho­to Are­na vom 10. bis 13. Mai.

Das braucht es, bis eine Pho­to Münsin­gen steht

Nach der Pho­to Münsin­gen ist vor der Pho­to Münsin­gen. Zu­erst wer­den die Print- und elek­tro­ni­schen Aus­stel­lun­gen ver­pflich­tet und auf die Räu­me und Aus­sen­plät­ze ver­teilt. Mit René Groeb­li konn­ten wir für die Pho­to Münsin­gen 2017 zum zwei­ten Mal den Alt­meis­ter der Schwei­zer Fo­to­gra­fie ge­win­nen. Er wird die Aus­stel­lung „NU­DES“ prä­sen­tie­ren, die bis­her in der Schweiz noch nie zu se­hen war.

Das Herz­stück der Pho­to Münsin­gen bil­det auch in die­sem Jahr der Wett­be­werb un­ter Fo­to­klubs. Das The­ma des ak­tu­el­len Wett­be­wer­bes lau­tet: „A place to stay“. In die­sem Jahr neh­men wie­der 57 Fo­to­klubs aus dem In- und Aus­land am Wett­be­werb teil. Die Vor­be­rei­tun­gen für die Aus­stel­lung so­wie die Ju­ry­ie­rung des Wett­be­werbs sind in vol­lem Gange.

Se­mi­na­re und Vor­trä­ge sind ein wei­te­res Stand­bein. Sie er­mög­li­chen das fo­to­gra­fi­sche Wis­sen und Kön­nen zu ver­tie­fen. Das viel­fäl­ti­ge An­ge­bot reicht die­ses Jahr von der Hoch­zeits­fo­to­gra­fie mit Fe­lix Pe­ter bis zur Fo­to­re­por­ta­ge von Va­lé­rie Chételat.

Die au­dio­vi­su­el­len Pro­duk­tio­nen sind der drit­te Pfei­ler der Pho­to Münsin­gen. Die Kurz­schau­en von in­ter­na­tio­na­len Au­toren sind in Blö­cken von 30 Mi­nu­ten zusammengestellt.

Und wie fi­nan­zie­ren wir al­les? Auch die 18. Aus­ga­be kommt ohne Ein­tritt aus. Wir ha­ben das Glück, mit lang­jäh­ri­gen Spon­so­ren und Part­nern zu ar­bei­ten, die die Ein­zig­ar­tig­keit der Pho­to Münsin­gen schät­zen, hier mit ei­nem in­ter­es­sier­ten Pu­bli­kum in Kon­takt zu kom­men. Fu­ji­film wird ne­ben Ni­kon, CEWE und Zum­stein Foto neu Haupt­spon­sor und prä­sen­tiert an der Pho­to Münsin­gen 2017 die Neu­heit ei­ner spie­gel­lo­sen Mit­tel­for­mat­ka­me­ra GFX 50S mit 51,4 Megapixeln.

Wei­te­re Ein­nah­men stam­men aus Se­mi­nar­ge­büh­ren, Teil­nah­me­be­trä­gen der Fo­to­klubs, Gas­tro und Spen­den der Besucher.

Die Pho­to Münsin­gen funk­tio­niert aber letzt­end­lich nur durch eine en­ga­gier­te eh­ren­amt­li­che Zu­sam­men­ar­beit des Or­ga­ni­sa­ti­ons­ko­mi­tees, der Res­sorts und der über 100 Hel­fe­rin­nen und Helfer.

Ni­klaus Mes­ser, Res­sort Spon­so­ring & PR

up and away

Ueli Wäl­ti, ei­ner der Grün­der­vä­ter der Pho­to Münsin­gen schenkt sich zum 70. Ge­burts­tag eine Aus­stel­lung. 60 Fo­to­gra­fin­nen und Fo­to­gra­fen aus dem Um­feld der Pho­to Münsin­gen stel­len un­ter dem The­ma 'up and away' Bil­der von Rei­sen rund um den Glo­bus aus.

Aus­stel­lung im Schloss­gut­saal Münsingen:
Frei­tag, 23. Sep­tem­ber 2016, 10 – 21 Uhr
Sams­tag, 24. Sep­tem­ber 2016, 10 – 18 Uhr
Sonn­tag, 25. Sep­tem­ber 2016, 10 – 17 Uhr

Aus­stel­lung in der Club­schu­le Mi­gros in Thun:
1. Ok­to­ber 2016 bis 25. Fe­bru­ar 2017
Mon­tag bis Frei­tag: 8 – 22 Uhr
Sams­tag: 8 – 16 Uhr
Sonn­tag: geschlossen

Die 10 Se­ri­en für die Pho­to Are­na 2016 sind gewählt

Jurierung_Photo_Arena_1Aus den 57 ein­ge­trof­fe­nen Ar­bei­ten von 37 Fo­to­gra­fIn­nen hat die Jury zehn Se­ri­en für die Prä­sen­ta­ti­on in der Pho­to Are­na 2016 aus­ge­wählt. In ei­nem ers­ten Um­gang wur­den die Se­ri­en durch ei­nen Ja/N­ein-Ent­scheid um rund die Hälf­te re­du­ziert. Die Jury be­no­te­te da­nach in ei­ner zwei­ten Run­de jede Ar­beit ein­zeln. Nach der Be­rück­sich­ti­gung, dass jede/r Fotograf/in nur eine Se­rie aus­stel­len darf und der Aus­mar­chung um Platz 10, stand das End­re­sul­tat nach drei Stun­den fest. Erst jetzt wur­de der Jury die Na­men der Sie­ger bekanntgegeben.

Wir be­dan­ken uns bei al­len, die mit­ge­macht ha­ben und gra­tu­lie­ren den­je­ni­gen, die an der Pho­to Are­na 2016 aus­stel­len dürfen.

Die Mit­glie­der der Jury wa­ren: Eli­sa­beth Ae­m­mer und Pe­ter Ja­berg vom Foto-Klub Belp; Joa­chim Schae­fer, Ru­dolf Mäus­li und Man­fred Schär vom Fo­to­club Münsin­gen; die tech­ni­sche Un­ter­stüt­zung er­folg­te durch Da­ni­el Wälti.