Painting with light: visiting the light painting specialist

Taking photos without light is like making coffee without water: black and a dry thing. Various workshops therefore deal with the Pho­to Münsin­gen 2022 with the all-important ingredient. Bruno Kneubühler is someone who tames light in a special way. He creates amazing images using light painting.

When Bruno Kneubühler takes photographs, it is initially dark. With light painting, the camera shutter is opened in the most complete darkness possible, so that different light sources can then be used to literally draw in the picture. "The idea is that you compose an image with lamps, glow sticks, LED lights, Plexiglas or simply anything that lights up or can be illuminated," says Kneubühler, explaining the basic principle.

All in one exposure

For example, a ghostly mask appears. With a flashlight, the photographer draws a skeleton in the air. Then he lights colored spots on the sandstone wall of the cave and transforms it into a mystical location. The shutter is closed again. A colorful image appears on the camera display - which immediately arouses the viewer's interest and imagination.

"Everything in the picture is created in one exposure, nothing is put together in Photoshop," is how Bruno Kneubühler describes his fascination with the technology. “You can actually paint with light just as you would paint with paint. The sensor simply records what it sees.”

It is important to think carefully about how to proceed. You can't turn off the light. "It's a try. And it's always exciting to see whether the result is what you had in mind," says Bruno Kneubühler.

Experiments with the flashlight

The native of Bern taught himself light painting. After initially photographing light trails from cars, fireworks or Bengal matches, he began experimenting with flashlights. Gradually, thanks to the internet and his own tinkering, he got to know more technology. Meanwhile, he regularly leads workshops.

At the Pho­to Münsin­gen Bruno Kneubühler offers two light painting courses. in the foundation course the participants get to know technology and basics: At «Light painting advanced» advanced images are then developed.

Good ideas and a tripod

A prerequisite for the light painting workshops is that the participants can operate their cameras. You should know how to set aperture, ISO, exposure time and especially noise reduction for long exposures. You will also need a tripod and a remote shutter release. A headlamp and a hat to cover the lens are also useful tools.

Good ideas are always needed for light painting. "It always depends on the situation and the available material, what you can do," says Kneubühler, "if the participants like, we can implement relatively complex images in the workshops".

Various workshops on light

So much for light painting. Special lighting situations and their possibilities are dealt with at the Pho­to Münsin­gen In 2022, however, there will also be numerous other workshops. For example, there is the course «Sand Blast» by Felix Peter, in which a magical world is created with colored light and flour. In workshop "Nude in the candlelight" by Christoph Ris, it's all about creating enchanting, sensual shots with as little light as possible. The workshop is also recommended for lighting enthusiasts "Laws of Light" by Martin Zurmühle or the course «Portrait shots 1 model – 1 light» with Remo Zehnder.

Photo workshops 2022: Register now

The Pho­to Münsin­gen offers a comprehensive workshop program with experienced workshop leaders. From animal, landscape, wedding and portrait to nude photography, everything is included. Expand your knowledge! Secure your place online from Tuesday, April 19, 20 p.m.! Continue reading

Workshops: Free places and an additional date

Expand your knowledge of photography in the workshops. How about:

Last places are still available for various workshops. Christoph Ris offers an additional date for the workshop 'Nude body projection' at. Anyone who ran out of space on Thursday's course will now have a second opportunity on Sunday.

Here is an overview of all workshops ...

Workshops 2019: register now!

At Photo Münsingen 2019, experienced workshop leaders and committed photographers impart their knowledge. From animal, landscape, wedding and nude to architectural photography, everything is included. Workshops on technical topics such as Lightroom and flash photography are also on offer. Here are some pearls.

Analog photography with Christoph Bürki
Like in the old days: insert a film and take analogue photos. In the first course you will develop this film together with course leader Christoph Bürki.
> Analog photography - film development

The second course continues in the photo laboratory: gradation, dodging, post-exposure. At the end of the day you will have a technically clean enlargement.
> Analog photography laboratory

Report photography with Adrian Moser
How do I tell a story? How do I prepare for the report? After a theoretical part, the participants develop report ideas that are then implemented and discussed.
> Reportage photography

Body projections with Christoph Ris
For lovers of extraordinary nude photography: We project images onto our camera-used model, which ensures that unique images are created.
> Nude body projection

Wedding photography with Felix Peter
In three workshops, Felix Peter shows what is important in wedding photography.

Light painting with Bruno Kneubühler
Im Basics workshop learn how to use light painting at night or in darkened buildings. You will learn how lamps, LEDs and other aids can be used and which is the correct order when creating such an image. At the workshop Light painting with model it's about shaping the light around a model.

 

Expand your knowledge! Secure your place online from Tuesday, April 23rd, 20 p.m.! We look forward to your participation. You can find an overview of all workshops here:
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2019/workshops/

By the way: for them too Multivision 'Madagascar' Reservations can be made free of charge from Tuesday, April 23 at 20 p.m.

Exciting discussions, over 4000 visitors

The 19th Photo Münsingen attracted 4220 visitors to Münsingen over the ascent days. The exhibition and lectures on America by Henna and Arthur Honegger were well attended and one of the highlights. The Instagram theme with 9 photographers from Switzerland inspired new media. The surreal pictures of Janine Machiedo and Susanne Jung. The exciting report “In the Nest of the Crocodiles” by Florian Spring also attracted a lot of attention.

The Photo Münsingen Award for the best club work on the subject of "Move" went to the Camera Klub Brown Boveri Baden, ahead of the Sense Photo Club and the Oberaargau photo friends. The exhibitions stimulated discussions and an exchange of experiences. Photo Münsingen was once again a meeting place and source of inspiration for people interested in photography from all over Switzerland. Next year, from May 30th to June 2nd, 2019 Photo Münsingen will take place for the 20th time.

To the picture galleries of Photo Münsingen 2018 ...

Photo Münsingen 2018 in the media

An excerpt from the media coverage of Photo Münsingen 2018:

 

 

Countries, people, Instagram: the highlights of Photo Münsingen 2018

The construction of the exhibitions is in full swing, Photo Münsingen will open its doors in two days. A highlight of this 19th edition is the exhibition "Oh, Amiland!" by Henna and Arthur Honegger. During his time as America correspondent, the 10vor10 presenter photographed “America with a difference” together with his wife Henna.

Other photographers will also talk about countries and people at Photo Münsingen 2018. In the project "Alps" Lorenz Andreas Fischer explores alpine landscapes through the ages. Florian Spring shows in his exhibition "In the nest of the crocodiles" a reportage on an indigenous tribe in Papua New Guinea. Beat Mumenthaler gives insights into the souls of personalities in "Close to your soul". Ueli Bühler from Rubigen shows in "Fascination Iceland" grandiose landscapes.

One focus is the new Instagram photo medium. Nine successful Instagram photographers from Switzerland present pictures on various topics on the Schlossweg. Tobias Meyer alias @cosmokoala and the @ helvetic-collectiv invite you to Meet & Greet to the Spycher youth center. With a Panel discussion and a seminar on Instagram.

In the photo club competition, 62 teams are presenting their work on the topic this year "Move" out. There are surreal worlds in the exhibitions of Janine Machiedo (D) and Susanne Jung to discover. Daniel Rohr and Bruno Kneubühler create fascinating lighting strips, flashlights and fireworks "Light art".

This variety of exhibitions is complemented by numerous audio visions. A highlight here is Multivision "Brazil" from Dr. Heiko Beyer on Friday evening. In addition to around 25 seminars, Photo Münsingen also offers free lectures by exhibiting photographers and sponsors' photo experts. For example, visit 'The way to your own style' with Beat Mumenthaler, the public photo shoot with Christoph Ris or the lecture 'Oh Amiland!' by Henna and Arthur Honegger.

You will find opening times, directions and the brochure for Photo Münsingen 2018 here…

Seminars 2018: Advance sales begin

Photo Münsingen also offers a wide range of seminars in its 2018 edition. On the weekend of the ascent from May 10th to 13th there are many further training opportunities with topics related to photography to choose from. Presale starts on Tuesday, April 3, 2018, 20 p.m. Here are some highlights.

With the trained photographer Maike Jarsetz, a proven expert in the fields of Adobe Photoshop and Lightroom comes to Münsingen to lead three seminars: Im Lightroom practical training get fit in the picture organization and clarify all questions that are about the catalog principle. One focus is on the workflow while traveling. In the seminar Lightroom image development develop your most beautiful motifs to perfection. In the Photoshop Key Techniques course, you use the typical Photoshop tasks that arise after the image has been developed. The day brings you up to date with the latest correction techniques.
On the one hand, Jost von Allmen gives an overview of available ones digital medium format systems and on the other hand goes into the methodical procedure to achieve perfect recordings. The practical workshop with Bruno Kneubühler is about the basic techniques of Light painting photography to learn (second course on Saturday).
With Christoph Ris (Portrait and fashion photography) it goes to a helicopter base. Combining this location with fashion and portrait photography promises unique images. The aim of the workshop is that the participants recognize the lighting and choose the correct position of the model accordingly. Motifs that are worth photographing can be found everywhere. Learn at Photo walk in Münsingen get to know interesting motifs in our environment with Martin Zurmühle and then go on a photo stalk.

Photo Münsingen 2017 in the media

An excerpt from the media coverage of Photo Münsingen 2017:

 

Surprise aux amis photographes francophones

Chers amis photographes

"Photo Münsingen" is incontestablement l'une des plus grandes manifestations photographique de Suisse.
Des photographes Suisses et internationaux y présentent leurs œuvres. De nombreux stages et des projection audiovisual enrichissent le program de cette rencontre photo située à proximité de Berne.

L'édition 2017, qui aura lieu du 25 au 28 may, réserve une belle surprise aux amis photographes francophones: plusieurs événements seront présentés en français en particulier le samedi 27 may:

11 am: Presentation "Work in progress" by Lea Lund and Erik K. Lieu: fire department
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2017/vortraege/vortrag-2017-lea-lun-und-erik‑k/

12 pm: Visite guidée de l'exposition "Snow Monkey" de Dorota & Bruno Sénéchal. Lieu: Schlossallee
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2017/ausstellungen/ausstellung-2017-dorota-bruno-senechal‑f/

13pm: Visit guidée de l'exposition "Le jazz au bout des doigts" de Sophie Le Roux. Lieu: Castle
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2017/ausstellungen/ausstellung-2017-sophie-le-roux/

14pm: Visite guidée de l'exposition "Tokyo.7" du Collectif SGP & JCB. Lieu: Retirement home Bärenmatte
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2017/ausstellungen/ausstellung-collectif_sgp_jcb/

16h: Presentation "La série photographique" by Jean-Christophe Béchet. Lieu: Bärenmatte retirement home
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2017/vortraege/vortrag-2017-jean-hhristophe-bechet/

The visites guidées et les présentations sont gratuites.

Vendredi, May 26.05.2017, XNUMX:
9 am - 17 pm: Stage "Créer un" vrai "livre photo" by Jean-Christophe Béchet. Lieu: Bärenmatte retirement home.
Réservation à partir du 18.04.2017, 20pm à cette adresse https://en.xing-events.com/phm2017_24.html

The nombreuses d'expositions et ainsi que des projections audiovisuelles sont au programme visible ici: www.photomuensingen.ch

Nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir à Photo Münsigen très prochainement.

Très cordialement
Rudolf Mäusli

Ma­len mit Licht: Zu Be­such beim Lightpainting-Spezialisten

Fo­to­gra­fie­ren ohne Licht ist wie Kaf­fee­ko­chen ohne Was­ser: schwarz und eine tro­cke­ne Sa­che. Di­ver­se Work­shops be­fas­sen sich des­halb an der Pho­to Münsin­gen 2022 mit der al­les ent­schei­den­den Zu­tat. Ei­ner, der das Licht auf be­son­de­re Wei­se bän­digt, ist Bru­no Kneu­büh­ler. Er kre­iert mit­tels Light­pain­ting ver­blüf­fen­de Bilder.

Wenn Bru­no Kneu­büh­ler fo­to­gra­fiert, dann ist es zu­nächst dun­kel. Beim Light­pain­ting wird der Ka­me­raver­schluss in mög­lichst kom­plet­ter Fins­ter­nis ge­öff­net um an­schlies­send mit ver­schie­de­nen Licht­quel­len re­gel­recht im Bild zu zeich­nen. «Die Idee ist, dass man mit Lam­pen, Leucht­stä­ben, LED-Lich­tern, Ple­xi­glas oder ein­fach al­lem, was leuch­tet oder sich be­leuch­ten lässt ein Bild kom­po­niert», er­klärt Kneu­büh­ler das Grundprinzip.

Al­les in ei­ner Belichtung

Da er­scheint zum Bei­spiel eine geis­ter­haf­te Mas­ke. Mit ei­ner Ta­schen­lam­pe zeich­net der Fo­to­graf ein Ske­lett in die Luft. Dann leuch­tet er far­bi­ge Fle­cken an die Sand­stein­wand der Höh­le und ver­wan­delt sie in eine mys­ti­sche Lo­ca­ti­on. Der Ver­schluss wird wie­der ge­schlos­sen. Auf dem Ka­me­ra­dis­play er­scheint ein bun­tes Bild – das beim Be­trach­ter so­fort das In­ter­es­se und die Fan­ta­sie weckt.

«Al­les auf dem Bild ent­steht in ei­ner Be­lich­tung, nichts wird in Pho­to­shop zu­sam­men­ge­setzt», be­schreibt Bru­no Kneu­büh­ler sei­ne Fas­zi­na­ti­on für die Tech­nik. «Man kann mit Licht ei­gent­lich ge­nau so Ma­len, wie man auch mit Far­be ma­len wür­de. Der Sen­sor zeich­net ein­fach das auf, was er sieht.»

Da gilt es, sich das Vor­ge­hen ge­nau zu über­le­gen. Licht wie­der weg­neh­men geht nicht. «Es ist ein Pro­bie­ren. Und im­mer span­nend, ob das raus­kommt, was man sich vor­ge­stellt hat», so Bru­no Kneubühler.

Ex­pe­ri­men­te mit der Taschenlampe

Der Ber­ner hat sich das Light­pain­ting selbst bei­gebracht. Nach­dem er zu­nächst Licht­spu­ren von Au­tos, Feu­er­wer­ken oder ben­ga­li­schen Zund­höl­zern ab­ge­lich­tet hat­te, be­gann er mit Ta­schen­lam­pen zu ex­pe­ri­men­tie­ren. Nach und nach lern­te er – dank In­ter­net und ei­ge­nem Tüf­teln – wei­te­re Tech­nik ken­nen. Un­ter­des­sen lei­tet er re­gel­mäs­sig Workshops.

An der Pho­to Münsin­gen bie­tet Bru­no Kneu­büh­ler zwei Light­pain­ting-Kur­se an. Im Grund­la­gen­kurs ler­nen die Teil­neh­me­rin­nen und Teil­neh­mer Tech­nik und Ba­sics ken­nen: Beim «Light­pain­ting ad­van­ced» wer­den dann fort­ge­schrit­te­ne Bil­der entwickelt.

Gute Ideen und ein Stativ

Vor­aus­set­zung für die Light­pain­ting-Work­shops ist, dass die Teil­neh­men­den ihre Ka­me­ras be­die­nen kön­nen. Sie soll­ten wis­sen, wie sich Blen­de, ISO, Be­lich­tungs­zeit und spe­zi­ell auch die Rausch­un­ter­drü­ckung für Lang­zeit­be­lich­tun­gen ein­stel­len las­sen. Be­nö­tigt wer­den aus­ser­dem Sta­tiv und ein Fern­aus­lö­ser. Eine Stirn­lam­pe und ein Hut zum Ab­de­cken des Ob­jek­ti­ves sind eben­falls nütz­li­che Hilfsmittel.

Fürs Light­pain­ting braucht es aber stets auch gute Ideen. «Es kommt näm­lich im­mer auf die Si­tua­ti­on und das vor­han­de­ne Ma­te­ri­al an, was man ma­chen kann», sagt Kneu­büh­ler, «wenn die Teil­neh­mer mö­gen, kön­nen wir in den Work­shops re­la­tiv kom­ple­xe Bil­der umsetzen».

Di­ver­se Work­shops zum Licht

So­viel zum Light­pain­ting. Mit be­son­de­ren Licht­si­tua­tio­nen und ih­ren Mög­lich­kei­ten be­fas­sen sich an der Pho­to Münsin­gen 2022 in­des auch zahl­rei­che wei­te­re Work­shops. Da ist zum Bei­spiel der Kurs «Sand-Blast» von Fe­lix Pe­ter, in dem mit far­bi­gem Licht und Mehl eine Zau­ber­welt ge­schaf­fen wird. Im Work­shop «Akt im Ker­zen­licht» von Chris­toph Ris geht es dar­um, mit mög­lichst we­nig Licht be­zau­bern­de, sinn­li­che Auf­nah­men zu er­ar­bei­ten. Wei­ter emp­fiehlt sich den Lich­t­en­thu­si­as­ten der Work­shop «Ge­set­ze des Lichts» von Mar­tin Zur­müh­le oder der Kurs «Por­trait­auf­nah­men 1 Mo­del – 1 Licht» mit Remo Zehnder.

Fo­to­work­shops 2022: Jetzt anmelden

Die Pho­to Münsin­gen bie­tet ein um­fas­sen­des Work­shop-Pro­gramm mit er­fah­re­nen Work­shop­lei­tern. Von Tier‑, Landschafts‑, Hoch­zeits- und Por­trait- bis Akt­fo­to­gra­fie ist al­les da­bei. Er­wei­tern Sie Ihr Wis­sen! Si­chern Sie sich ab Diens­tag, 19. April, 20 Uhr on­line Ih­ren Platz! Wei­ter­le­sen

Work­shops: Freie Plät­ze und ein Zusatztermin

Er­wei­ter­ten Sie in den Work­shops Ihr Wis­sen über die Fo­to­gra­fie. Wie wäre es etwa mit:

Für di­ver­se Work­shops sind noch letz­te Plät­ze ver­füg­bar. Ei­nen Zu­satz­ter­min bie­tet Chris­toph Ris für den Work­shop 'Akt Kör­per­pro­jek­ti­on' an. Wer im Kurs vom Don­ners­tag kei­nen Platz mehr hat­te, be­kommt nun am Sonn­tag eine zwei­te Gelegenheit.

Hier geht’s zur Über­sicht al­ler Workshops…

Work­shops 2019: Jetzt anmelden!

An der Pho­to Münsin­gen 2019 ver­mit­teln er­fah­re­ne Work­shop­lei­ter und en­ga­gier­te Fo­to­gra­fen ihr Wis­sen. Von Tier‑, Landschafts‑, Hoch­zeits- und Akt- bis Ar­chi­tek­tur­fo­to­gra­fie ist al­les da­bei. Auch Work­shops zu tech­ni­schen The­men wie Ligh­troom und Blitz­fo­to­gra­fie ste­hen im An­ge­bot. Hier ei­ni­ge Perlen.

Ana­lo­ge Fo­to­gra­fie mit Chris­toph Bürki
Wie in al­ten Zei­ten: Le­gen Sie ei­nen Film ein und fo­to­gra­fie­ren Sie ana­log. Im ers­ten Kurs ent­wi­ckeln Sie die­sen Film zu­sam­men mit Kurs­lei­ter Chris­toph Bürki.
> Ana­lo­ge Fo­to­gra­fie – Filmentwicklung

Im zwei­ten Kurs geht es wei­ter im Fo­to­la­bor: Gra­dati­on, Ab­we­deln, Nach­be­lich­ten. Am Ende des Ta­ges be­sit­zen Sie eine hand­werk­lich sau­be­re Vergrösserung.
> Ana­lo­ge Fo­to­gra­fie – Labor

Re­por­ta­ge­fo­to­gra­fie mit Adri­an Moser
Wie er­zäh­le ich eine Ge­schich­te? Wie be­rei­te ich mich auf die Re­por­ta­ge vor? Nach ei­nem Theo­rie­teil ent­wi­ckeln die Teil­neh­mer Re­por­tag­eideen, die an­schlies­send rea­li­siert und be­spro­chen werden.
> Re­por­ta­ge­fo­to­gra­fie

Kör­per­pro­jek­tio­nen mit Chris­toph Ris
Für Lieb­ha­ber der aus­ser­ge­wöhn­li­chen Akt­fo­to­gra­fie: Wir pro­ji­zie­ren Bil­der auf un­ser ka­me­rage­wohn­tes Mo­del, wel­ches po­sing­si­cher da­für sorgt, dass ein­zig­ar­ti­ge Bil­der entstehen.
> Akt Kör­per­pro­jek­ti­on

Hoch­zeits­fo­to­gra­fie mit Fe­lix Peter
In drei Work­shops zeigt Fe­lix Pe­ter, auf was es in der Hoch­zeits­fo­to­gra­fie ankommt.

Light­pain­ting mit Bru­no Kneubühler
Im Grund­la­gen-Work­shop ler­nen Sie, wie man mit Light­pain­ting nachts oder in ab­ge­dun­kel­ten Ge­bäu­den fo­to­gra­fiert. Sie er­fah­ren wie Lam­pen, LEDs und wei­te­re Hilfs­mit­tel ein­ge­setzt wer­den kön­nen und wel­ches die rich­ti­ge Rei­hen­fol­ge beim er­stel­len ei­nes sol­chen Bil­des ist. Beim Work­shop Light­pain­ting mit Mo­del geht es dar­um, das Licht um ein Mo­dell zu formen.

 

Er­wei­tern Sie Ihr Wis­sen! Si­chern Sie sich ab Diens­tag, 23. April, 20 Uhr on­line Ih­ren Platz! Wir freu­en uns auf Ihre Teil­nah­me. Die Über­sicht al­ler Work­shops fin­den Sie hier:
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2019/workshops/

Üb­ri­gens: Auch für die Mul­ti­vi­si­on ‚Ma­da­gas­kar‘ ist die kos­ten­lo­se Re­ser­va­ti­on ab Diens­tag, 23. April, 20 Uhr möglich.

Span­nen­de Dis­kus­sio­nen, über 4000 BesucherInnen

Die 19. Pho­to Münsin­gen be­weg­te über die Auf­fahrts­ta­ge 4220 Be­su­che­rin­nen und Be­su­cher nach Münsin­gen. Die Aus­stel­lung und Vor­trä­ge über Ame­ri­ka von Hen­na und Ar­thur Hon­eg­ger wa­ren gut be­sucht und ei­ner der Hö­he­punk­te. Das The­ma In­sta­gram mit 9 Fo­to­gra­fin­nen und Fo­to­gra­fen aus der Schweiz in­spi­rier­te für neue Me­di­en. Sur­re­al die Bil­der von Ja­ni­ne Ma­chie­do und Su­san­ne Jung. Und auch die span­nen­de Re­por­ta­ge „Im Nest der Kro­ko­di­le“ von Flo­ri­an Spring fan­den hohe Beachtung.

Der Pho­to Münsin­gen Award für die bes­te Klub­ar­beit zum The­ma „Move“ ging an den Ca­me­ra Klub Brown Bo­ve­ri Ba­den, vor dem Fo­to­club Sen­se und den Fo­to­freun­den Obera­ar­gau. Die Aus­stel­lun­gen reg­ten zu Dis­kus­sio­nen und Er­fah­rungs­aus­tausch an. Die Pho­to Münsin­gen war ein­mal mehr Treff­punkt und In­spi­ra­ti­ons­quel­le für Fo­to­in­ter­es­sier­ten aus der gan­zen Schweiz. Im nächs­ten Jahr, vom 30. Mai – 2. Juni 2019 fin­det die Pho­to Münsin­gen zum 20. Mal statt.

Zu den Bil­der­ga­le­rien der Pho­to Münsin­gen 2018…

Pho­to Münsin­gen 2018 in den Medien

Ein Aus­zug aus der Me­di­en­be­richt­erstat­tung zur Pho­to Münsin­gen 2018:

 

 

Län­der, Leu­te, In­sta­gram: Die High­lights der Pho­to Münsin­gen 2018

Der Auf­bau der Aus­stel­lun­gen ist in vol­lem Gan­ge, in zwei Ta­gen öff­net die Pho­to Münsin­gen ihre Tü­ren. Ein High­light die­ser 19. Aus­ga­be ist die Aus­stel­lung „Ach, Ami­land!“ von Hen­na und Ar­thur Hon­eg­ger. Der 10­vor­10-Mo­de­ra­tor fo­to­gra­fier­te wäh­rend sei­ner Zeit als Ame­ri­ka-Kor­re­spon­dent zu­sam­men mit sei­ner Frau Hen­na „das et­was an­de­re Amerika“.

Auch wei­te­re Fo­to­gra­fen er­zäh­len an der Pho­to Münsin­gen 2018 von Län­dern und Leu­ten. Im Pro­jekt „Alps“ er­grün­det Lo­renz An­dre­as Fi­scher al­pi­ne Land­schaf­ten im Wan­del der Zeit. Flo­ri­an Spring zeigt in sei­ner Aus­stel­lung „Im Nest der Kro­ko­di­le“ eine Re­por­ta­ge über ei­nen in­di­ge­nen Stamm in Pa­pua Neu­gui­nea. Beat Mu­mentha­ler ge­währt Ein­bli­cke in die See­len von Per­sön­lich­kei­ten in „Clo­se to your soul“. Ueli Büh­ler aus Ru­bi­gen zeigt in „Fas­zi­na­ti­on Is­land“ gran­dio­se Landschaften.

Ein Schwer­punkt bil­det das neue Fo­to­me­di­um In­sta­gram. Neun er­folg­rei­che In­sta­gram-Fo­to­gra­fin­nen und ‑Fo­to­gra­fen aus der Schweiz prä­sen­tie­ren Bil­der zu ver­schie­de­nen The­men­be­rei­chen am Schloss­weg. To­bi­as Mey­er ali­as @cosmokoala und das @helvetic-collectiv la­den zum Meet & Greet ins Ju­gend­haus Spy­cher. Mit ei­ner Po­di­ums­dis­kus­si­on und ei­nem Se­mi­nar wird In­sta­gram vertieft.

Im Wett­be­werb der Fo­to­klubs stel­len die­ses Jahr 62 Teams ihre Ar­bei­ten zum The­ma „Move“ aus. Sur­rea­le Wel­ten gibt’s in den Aus­stel­lun­gen von Ja­ni­ne Ma­chie­do (D) und Su­san­ne Jung zu ent­de­cken. Da­ni­el Rohr und Bru­no Kneu­büh­ler kre­ieren mit Licht­bän­dern, Ta­schen­lam­pen und Feu­er­wer­ken fas­zi­nie­ren­de „Licht­kunst“.

Er­gänzt wird die­se Viel­falt an Aus­stel­lun­gen von zahl­rei­chen Au­dio Vi­sio­nen. Ein Hö­he­punkt hier ist Mul­ti­vi­si­on «Bra­si­li­en» von Dr. Hei­ko Bey­er am Frei­tag­abend. Ne­ben rund 25 Se­mi­na­ren bie­tet die Pho­to Münsin­gen aus­ser­dem kos­ten­lo­se Vor­trä­ge von aus­stel­len­den Fo­to­gra­fen und von den Fo­to­ex­per­ten der Spon­so­ren. Be­su­chen Sie doch zum Bei­spiel ‚Der Weg zum ei­ge­nen Stil‘ mit Beat Mu­mentha­ler, das öf­fent­li­che Fo­to­shoo­ting mit Chris­toph Ris oder den Vor­trag ‚Ach Ami­land!‘ von Hen­na und Ar­thur Honegger.

Öff­nungs­zei­ten, An­fahrt und die Bro­schü­re zur Pho­to Münsin­gen 2018 fin­den Sie hier…

Se­mi­na­re 2018: Der Vor­ver­kauf beginnt

Die Pho­to Münsin­gen bie­tet auch in der Aus­ga­be 2018 ein viel­sei­ti­ges Se­mi­nar­an­ge­bot. So ste­hen am Auf­fahrts­wo­chen­en­de vom 10. bis 13. Mai wie­der­um vie­le Wei­ter­bil­dungs­mög­lich­kei­ten mit The­men rund um die Fo­to­gra­fie zur Aus­wahl. Der Vor­ver­kauf läuft ab Diens­tag, 3. April 2018, 20 Uhr. Hier stel­len wir Ih­nen ei­ni­ge High­lights vor.

Mit  der aus­ge­bil­de­ten Fo­to­gra­fin Mai­ke Jar­setz kommt eine aus­ge­wie­se­ne Ex­per­tin auf den Ge­bie­ten Ado­be Pho­to­shop und Ligh­troom nach Münsin­gen um drei Se­mi­na­re zu lei­ten: Im Ligh­troom Pra­xis­trai­ning wer­den Sie fit in der Bild­or­ga­ni­sa­ti­on und klä­ren alle Fra­gen, die sich um das Ka­ta­log­prin­zip dre­hen. Ein Schwer­punkt liegt auf dem Work­flow auf Rei­sen. Im Se­mi­nar Ligh­troom Bild­ent­wick­lung ent­wi­ckeln Sie Ihre schöns­ten Mo­ti­ve zur Per­fek­ti­on. Im Kurs Pho­to­shop Schlüs­sel­tech­ni­ken nut­zen Sie die ty­pi­schen Pho­to­shop-Auf­ga­ben, die nach der Bild­ent­wick­lung an­fal­len. Der Tag bringt Sie auf den Stand ak­tu­ells­ter Korrektur-Techniken.
Jost von All­men gibt ei­ner­seits ei­nen Über­blick ver­füg­ba­rer di­gi­ta­ler Mit­tel­for­mat-Sys­te­me und geht an­de­rer­seits auf das me­tho­di­sche Vor­ge­hen zum Er­rei­chen per­fek­ter Auf­nah­men ein. Im Pra­xis-Work­shop mit Bru­no Kneu­büh­ler geht es dar­um, die grund­le­gen­den Tech­ni­ken der Light­pain­ting-Fo­to­gra­fie zu er­ler­nen (zwei­ter Kurs am Samstag).
Mit Chris­toph Ris (Por­trait- und Fa­shion­fo­to­gra­fie) geht es auf eine He­li­ko­pter­ba­sis. Die­se Lo­ca­ti­on mit Fa­shion- und Por­tait-Fo­to­gra­fie zu ver­bin­den ver­spricht ein­ma­li­ge Bil­der. Ziel des Work­shops ist es, dass die Teil­neh­mer die Licht­füh­rung er­ken­nen und ent­spre­chend die Po­si­ti­on des Mo­dels rich­tig wäh­len. Fo­to­gra­fisch loh­nen­de Mo­ti­ve las­sen sich in­des über­all fin­den. Ler­nen Sie beim Fo­to­spa­zier­gang in Münsin­gen mit Mar­tin Zur­müh­le in­ter­es­san­te Mo­ti­ve in un­se­rem Um­feld ken­nen und be­ge­ben Sie sich an­schlies­send auf Fotopirsch.

Pho­to Münsin­gen 2017 in den Medien

Ein Aus­zug aus der Me­di­en­be­richt­erstat­tung zur Pho­to Münsin­gen 2017:

 

Sur­pri­se aux amis pho­to­gra­phes francophones

Chers amis photographes

"Pho­to Münsin­gen" est in­con­testa­ble­ment l'une des plus gran­des ma­ni­fes­ta­ti­ons pho­to­gra­phi­que de Suisse.
Des pho­to­gra­phes Su­is­ses et in­ter­na­tion­aux y pré­sen­tent leurs œu­vres. De nombreux sta­ges et des pro­jec­tions au­dio­vi­su­el­les en­ri­chis­sent le pro­gram­me de cet­te ren­cont­re pho­to si­tuée à pro­xi­mi­té de Berne.

L'édition 2017, qui aura lieu du 25 au 28 mai, ré­ser­ve une bel­le sur­pri­se aux amis pho­to­gra­phes fran­co­pho­nes : plu­sieurs évé­ne­ments se­ront pré­sen­tés en fran­çais en par­ti­cu­lier le sa­me­di 27 mai :

11h : Pré­sen­ta­ti­on „Work in pro­gress„ par Lea Lund et Erik K. Lieu : Feuerwehrsaal
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2017/vortraege/vortrag-2017-lea-lun-und-erik‑k/

12h30 : Vi­si­te gui­dée de l'exposition „Snow Mon­key„ de Do­ro­ta & Bru­no Sé­né­chal. Lieu : Schlossallee
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2017/ausstellungen/ausstellung-2017-dorota-bruno-senechal‑f/

13h : Vi­si­te gui­dée de l'exposition „Le jazz au bout des doigts" de So­phie Le Roux. Lieu : Schloss
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2017/ausstellungen/ausstellung-2017-sophie-le-roux/

14h : Vi­si­te gui­dée de l'exposition „Tokyo.7" du Collec­tif SGP & JCB. Lieu : Al­ters­re­si­denz Bärenmatte
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2017/ausstellungen/ausstellung-collectif_sgp_jcb/

16h : Pré­sen­ta­ti­on „La sé­rie pho­to­gra­phi­que" par Jean-Chris­to­phe Bé­chet. Lieu : Al­ters­re­si­denz Bärenmatte
https://photomuensingen.ch/phm2017/vortraege/vortrag-2017-jean-hhristophe-bechet/

Les vi­si­tes gui­dées et les pré­sen­ta­ti­ons sont gratuites.

Vend­re­di, 26.05.2017 :
9h – 17h : Sta­ge „Créer un „vrai" li­v­re pho­to" par Jean-Chris­to­phe Bé­chet. Lieu : Al­ters­re­si­denz Bärenmatte.
Ré­ser­va­ti­on à par­tir du 18.04.2017, 20h à cet­te adres­se https://en.xing-events.com/phm2017_24.html

De nombreu­ses d'expositions et ain­si que des pro­jec­tions au­dio­vi­su­el­les sont au pro­gram­me vi­si­ble ici : www.photomuensingen.ch

Nous nous ré­jouis­sons de vous ac­cueil­lir à Pho­to Mün­si­gen très prochainement.

Très cor­dia­le­ment
Ru­dolf Mäusli