Photo competition: The judging now follows

The photo competition "Live and take pictures in times of Corona" met with visitors to the Pho­to Münsin­gen vir­tu­ell to widespread interest. 308 photos were submitted. Now the challenge lies with the jury to choose the 20 best photos and from these three winners.

The Pho­to Münsin­gen has put together a top-class jury. Adrian Moser is chief photographer and image editor of the newspaper «Der Bund». This year he won first prize in the Swiss Press Pho­to Award, Category everyday, won. At the Pho­to Münsin­gen In 2019 he made an interesting series Press photos on the Schlossgutplatz.

The freelance photographer Jürg Ramseier lives in Münsingen and presented at the Pho­to Münsin­gen 2019 pictures from his book «Mein Münsin­gen» in the castle. The book is a lovingly critical look at the emerging community of Pho­to Münsin­gen between village and agglomeration. In 2017 he had a well-noticed exhibition in the Korn­haus­fo­rum Bern about his life's work «Un­der my skin».

Christoph Ruckstuhl is head of the team of photographers at Neu­en Zür­cher Zei­tung NZZ. He has won several prizes and awards in the Swiss Press Award won. In the NZZ am Sonn­tag he has the series with three NZZ photographers "Four photographers, four perspectives" published with personal photo series of the Corona crisis.

The three jurors will now - as is common in Corona times - conduct the jury in a video conference and select the best 20 pictures. These photos are on the website of the Pho­to Münsin­gen vir­tu­ell published and at the Pho­to Münsin­gen Issued in 2021 from May 13-16, 2021.

The first three are rewarded with great prizes in the form of vouchers from bookfactory, Mönchaltorf, a main sponsor of Pho­to Münsin­gen.

To the competition pictures on Flickr ...

Cover picture: Walter Winkler, at the hairdresser

1 Comment

Leave a comment

Participate in the discussion?
Leave us your comment!

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

Fo­to­wett­be­werb: Nun folgt die Ju­rie­rung

Der Fo­to­wett­be­werb «Le­ben und fo­to­gra­fie­ren in Zei­ten von Co­ro­na» stiess bei den Be­su­che­rin­nen und Be­su­chern der Pho­to Münsin­gen vir­tu­ell auf brei­tes In­ter­es­se. 308 Fo­tos wur­den ein­ge­reicht. Nun liegt die Her­aus­for­de­rung bei der Jury, die 20 bes­ten Fo­tos und dar­aus drei Sie­ger zu kü­ren.

Die Pho­to Münsin­gen hat eine hoch­ka­rä­ti­ge Jury zu­sam­men­ge­stellt. Adri­an Mo­ser ist Chef­fo­to­graf und Bild­re­dak­tor der Zei­tung «Der Bund». Die­ses Jahr hat er den ers­ten Preis im Swiss Press Pho­to Award, Ka­te­go­rie All­tag, ge­won­nen. An der Pho­to Münsin­gen 2019 stell­te er eine in­ter­es­sen­te Se­rie Pres­se­bil­der auf dem Schloss­gut­platz aus.

Der frei­schaf­fen­de Fo­to­graf Jürg Ram­sei­er lebt in Münsin­gen und prä­sen­tier­te an der Pho­to Münsin­gen 2019 Bil­der aus sei­nem Buch «Mein Münsin­gen» im Schloss. Das Buch ist ein lie­be­voll kri­ti­scher Blick auf die auf­stre­ben­de Ge­mein­de der Pho­to Münsin­gen zwi­schen Dorf und Ag­glo­me­ra­ti­on. Im Jahr 2017 hat­te er eine viel­be­ach­te­te Aus­stel­lung im Korn­haus­fo­rum Bern über sein Le­bens­werk «Un­der my skin».

Chris­toph Ruck­stuhl ist Lei­ter des Fo­to­gra­f­en­teams der Neu­en Zür­cher Zei­tung NZZ. Er hat meh­re­re Prei­se und Aus­zeich­nun­gen im Swiss Press Award ge­won­nen. In der NZZ am Sonn­tag hat er mit drei NZZ-Fo­to­gra­fen die Se­rie «Vier Fo­to­gra­fen, vier Blick­win­kel» mit per­sön­li­chen Bild­stre­cken der Co­ro­na-Kri­se ver­öf­fent­licht.

Die drei Ju­ro­ren wer­den nun – wie in Zei­ten von Co­ro­na üb­lich – die Ju­rie­rung in ei­ner Vi­deo­kon­fe­renz durch­füh­ren und die bes­ten 20 Bil­der aus­wäh­len. Die­se Fo­tos wer­den auf der Web­sei­te der Pho­to Münsin­gen vir­tu­ell pu­bli­ziert und an der Pho­to Münsin­gen 2021 vom 13. – 16. Mai 2021 aus­ge­stellt.

Den ers­ten drei win­ken tol­le Prei­se in Form von Gut­schei­nen von book­fac­to­ry, Mön­chal­torf, ei­nem Haupt­spon­sor der Pho­to Münsin­gen.

Zu den Wett­be­werbs­bil­dern auf Flickr…

Ti­tel­bild: Wal­ter Wink­ler, Beim Coif­feur

1 Kommentar

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. […] drei­köp­fi­ge Jury hat ihre bes­ten 20 Fo­tos aus­ge­wählt und fol­gen­de Prei­se […]

Hinterlasse ein Kommentar

An der Diskussion beteiligen?
Hinterlasse uns deinen Kommentar!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.